De Raat 2037 Document Box Reviews

Ref: DE-2037
Thumb image of 0852eef2a60d05608f2abcfeea46068e.gif
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 17 reviews.

£116.71 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
15 February 2011
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

it does what it says it does. A couple of mm on the width would mean an average file would fit, its that tiny bit too small.

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 February 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

items stored within will be kept safe in the event of a fire. peace of mind. heave for my client to lift. needed to place it on wheel based unit.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

To a non-expert looks as if it would withstand fire and water. Big enough to hold bulky legal documents (title deeds and leases) that don't fold neatly.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Does what it says on the box. Not quite wide enough to fit a A4 paper folder without folding the edges

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

It does the job.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Did what I wanted and good value for the price. Had difficulty in using the tabs so bought my own As others have said, it would've helped if the width was a teeny bit more to allow for important documents in envelopes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product what we wanted for documents etc, but would because weight & bulk benefit from some form of handle / carry strap or castors.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 November 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I bought this document box to store my important household documents in case of fire, as I live in a grade II listed timber framed house. It feels solid and comes with dividers that take sheets of A4. I am pleased with the capacity as I have managed to get all my important documents and papers in with room to spare. I would definitely recommend this product. It is rather heavy as would be expected but it was delivered to my door efficiently. It is also portable enough to move to another location if necessary. The push button locking mechanism with keys is very smooth to operate and I am pleased that I now have the peace of mind that my important documents are safely stored away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Loved it, exactly what I wanted!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 April 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Hopefully will never need to use it because of a fire or flood at home... however it does give us great piece of mind for our valuable documents. Seems very solid and delivered surprisingly quickly, very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 January 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

This is a good product, but I could do with it being a little wider. It's big enough to store sheets of A4 paper, but not if they're in wallets, etc. Perfect if you want to store sheets of paper. If you had a slightly wider size, I would buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

No handle for picking up safe.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly what we were after. Safe was bought for evaluation purpose to protect important documents and action plans, with a view to introduce similar in other premises we operate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Simple to use and it sits unobtrusively in the bedroom. Easily accommodates all I need to keep safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 March 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

It is well made and fit for purpose - as described. Product was as expected. Storage small relative to external size but that is to be expected.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well built and easy to store away. Safe and secure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 February 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

slides easliy for moving - if you need to.Nice and heavy and solid in it's build.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 17 reviews.