Phoenix Firefile FS2244k Reviews

Ref: PH-FS2244K
Thumb image of 120.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£1078.80 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
25 May 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: The safe cabinet is very good value for money. Cons: none yet

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Easy compact solution for Wills storage Cons: We nearly locked ourselves out in the early days by accidentally pushing in the key barrel

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: Does the job we want it to do. Cons: Expensive product, but Safe Shop supply at very competive rate.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 March 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Product is good and exactly as described.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Pros: Fire protection Cons: Nothing so far, price rather high.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 March 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This fire cabinet is well built functional and easy to use. It looks good in the office environment and takes up minimal amount of space. The draws open smoothly and the locking mechanism is simple to use.

The cabinet has plenty of capacity in comparison to some of our older cabinets and as a result we will be looking to replace these as in the future. The cabinet was delivered promptly and put in to place within the office with no fuss. A great product at a reasonable cost that meets the needs of securely storing critical document in a fire proof unit

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is our 18th Phoenix fire safe of similar nature. We have used them for 20 years with no significant problems

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: Very easy to use. I knew it was good, as had seen one in use at another office. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Cons: Can't fit as much in as I would have liked because of fireproof casing. Two would have been ideal, but too expensive.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is the second item I have purchased from Safe.co.uk and I would thoroughly recommend both their product and their service to anyone. On the telephone they are helpful and courteous and their delivery was on time and efficient. Despite my office being on the third floor, there was no fuss and the item was expertly positioned exactly where required with all packaging was removed from the site.

The product is as described and of high quality. Having suffered a catastrophic fire in 2011, we are now very conscious of the need for quality fireproof storage and the Phoenix Firefile FS2244k seems to fit the bill completely. Given our past experience I just hope that we don't have to put it to the test though!

Overall extremely satisfied. Keep up the good work.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 July 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

secure product

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2019
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The filing cabinet is great, I like that you can have multiple drawers open, rather than having to close one to access another.

It is very well made and very sturdy, just what is needed in the office. It is very heavy, so moving it if needed will take at least 2 people. It looks like it will protect my documents from fire, but hopefully that function will not be needed.

The drawers are a good size, which I can fit all my important documents in, and the separators are very useful. The drawers can either take the hanging files or you can use ringbinders in them as they are big enough for that. Very pleased with the purchase, and if I need more storage space as the business grows, I will certainly buy this again.

The delivery guys were great very polite and helpful, I paid for the delivery for them to bring it into the office and place it. They were very careful manoeuvring it through the doors of the building and made sure it was in the position that I wanted.

A very positive experience from ordering to delivery!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

10 January 2019
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We recently had a facility fire at another business unit, where crucial data was saved thanks to a fireproof cabinet. We then decided to move all of our documents into fireproof cabinets for safety; these cabinets do just the trick for us. Easy to use, and built of tough stuff, I have no doubt these will protect our vital documents if we were to have a file. The quotation process was easy and delivery was prompt and Safe.co.uk called to ensure I was happy with the delivery date and gave me a courtesy call to confirm a delivery slot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 12 reviews.