JFC Rifle - 6 Gun Cabinet (with locking top) Reviews

Ref: JFC-GB4/6DLT
Thumb image of 909.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£268.32 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Security Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
23 February 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

This is a solid cabinet at a reasonable price, generously big enough for four scoped guns, six would not be impossible but would certainly be a bit of a squeeze and you'd have to be very careful to avoid knocks when taking guns out and putting them back in. I have put some old carpet in the bottom and I may do the same on the walls for extra protection. The main section below the locking top is very long - easily long enough for long-barrelled shotguns.

The locks are a bit fiddly to use, I'd rather pay a bit more for the ease of use you expect from a Chubb on your front door. Also, the foam insert attached to a block of wood with a self-adhesive strip, for holding the gun barrels, could be improved upon. Mine will require resticking with Araldite or similar, to the back of the cabinet.

7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really easy to install and operate - does exactly what it says on the tin. Smaller than I had imagined, too. It is very heavy - so think about where it's going.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Came with all fittings. The police would have liked extra security to prevent prying away from wall.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Very good but no fixing kit included

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am pleased to say that the build quality of my JFC 4/6 is first class and is an improvement on another well known make I used to own. The paint finish is good and pleasing to the eye.

The locks work well and are very smooth in operation. The locking top storage is very good and is able to store a range of ammunition for my various pistols and long arms.

Once my JFC 4/6 was in place the subsequent inspection by the firearms officer was a formality. He also was impressed with the build quality, ease of use and the door and hinge design.

The key arrangement for the inner locking box is a neat and effective idea, very efficient.

I would certainly reccommend this maker to any shooting colleagues looking to upgrade their storage and security.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

As gun safes go, this is a no frills, nothing fancy, does what it says on tin deal, it is a little on the highly priced side for your average joe, but for what its worth you could properly drive a tank over it and it will keeps its shape. The main compartment is big enough for what ever you want to store in there, and the Ammo safe looks quite small but its plenty of room in there for even a few shotgun ammo boxes with plenty of everything else, could quite easily store all of the cleaning rods and sutch in there.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 May 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Overall a good value for money gunsafe, does exactly what it says on the tin

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 August 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I ordered the 4/6 rifle cabinet and the delivery was very fast and efficient. The cabinet is of excellent quality and very easy to install. The internal of the cabinet has a compartment for storing ammunition and has a separate lock to the main external door. This to me is an important feature. If you are new to storing guns this is a must have for an initial cabinet as it is not too big and can be hidden easily. All in all I would highly recommend this cabinet to anyone and would have no issues purchasing another cabinet from The Safe Shop in the future.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 January 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

needs a door knob( handle) to save using the key in the lock to pull the door open. over all a well made product.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A robust and well built gun safe.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 June 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

meets local regulatory requirements. wish there was the lock with digi code as per the first model I chose but that you could not ship to the Channel Islands

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Excellent product. Had a few problems installing with the wall screws. But that could have just been me.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great safe, well made,

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Just what I ordered. It does`what it says on the tin`.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 September 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great rifle safe, very well made.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great cabinet, fantastic value and delivered on time .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, does what it says. I now have two JFC six gun cabinets side by side to keep things asetically pleasing to the eye. Only problem I had was with my FAO who told me the 8mm bolts supplied with the cabinet werent legal as the had to be 10mm. Don't know if this is correct or just a FAO just making a fuss about nothing. I just put 10mm bolts in instead. Very happy with the cabinets & will definitely recommend to a friend. As the gun collection grows & my boy gets older I think I will be wanting another one in a few years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The cabinet is spacious with ample room for the specified amount of rifles, whilst still being slimline enough to be installed in a walk in cupboard for double security. It is well made and the finish is good. The locks are very secure both on the cabinet and top compartment. It comes with two keys for each door lock and two for the top compartment. The doors move freely and make it easy for access. When the firearms officer visited my home he agreed the cabinet was of a good standard. I believe this rifle cabinet is good value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 18 reviews.