JFC 7/9 Rifle Safe (lock top) Reviews

Ref: JFC-GB7/9DLT
Thumb image of 77f30a29ed7f4ec06e23c05d6d0da0bd.gif
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£258.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Security Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
1 October 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

The company answered my queries by phone. Those they could not answer they found out and phoned me back.

The safe was delivered as per stated date.

The internals of the safe are adequate and work with normal rifle scopes. It may be very tight if you had large scopes on all rifles.

The way they keep the rifles from the rear of the safe is by supplying a lump of wood. This is not very good or elegant.

However once fitted it worked and as I was going to line the safe it was not an issue.

It works well, at an excellent price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

It is a great product, the only reason I gave it eight out of ten for build is because of the locks, not that they aren't good but the door I thought it should be integrated more in a door structure as opposed to being bolted on. The reason for the eight out of ten for storage capacity is because all of my firearms have scopes and although they fit I can only really get five in the space. However those things aside I chose it because it fitted the space I had planned for my safe to go perfectly, all in all great product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 April 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I ordered my gunsafe online, it was delivered quicker than expected, as i was told 48hours but it only took 24 hours, on arrival i was rather impressed by the build quality, and the spray paint job was more than adequate, fitting was really straight forward as it came with full instructions as well as a fitting kit and the safe itself was pre drilled in readiness for the rawlbolts, it will hold the amount of weapons as advertised though not much room for manouvre when the advertised number were placed inside,

security is upto date with a security lock to the top locker for ammunition etc, and two seven lever locks one top and one bottom on the front of the door.

as for value for my money, i was more than happy with the safe, delivery and fittings, which is more than capable, if not a legal requirement, for all my air rifles....

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 November 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The safe is just what it says on the box. I currently only have two rifles in it, but it looks like it would easily house 7, and 9 at a push. The safe came with parts to stick a foam "rack" inside as well, which should keep guns straight in an orderly line, spaced appropriately. There are three separate keys, for the top, bottom and internal lock, for added safety. They can be a bit fiddly, but it's a technique you get the hang of quickly. The case also came with a foam insert for the bottom, so no scratching will occur on rifle butts. Police approved, it's an excellent choice for an avid shooter, especially if, like in my case, it will be used by both people in the household.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: depth of safe Cons: not as capacious as i would have hoped, i can only get 3 shotguns and 3 rifles in (scoped)

not as well built as my Brattonsound safe

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2011
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: good starter cabinet as this is my first one.

good size, nice and deep with wide opening for easy access

Cons: poor build quality. the locking cab at the top isn't square so there's a gap around it and you have to bend it down to shut it. not sure if this is the same with all the cabs but it happened with mine

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Available for rapid delivery; excelent service Cons: Does not have single lock vault door, but such not so readily available

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 January 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Excellent size for all rifle types including scopes, well made & good value for money. Cons: None

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 8 reviews.