Brattonsound Extra Tall Muzzle Loader - 9 Gun Safe Reviews

Ref: BRT-MT9+
Thumb image of 353.png
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10

9.4 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£431.08 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Security Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Anonymous Verified Customer February 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Compact but good use of space for holding number of guns.Very competitive cost !

Was this helpful? 10

SMC Verified Customer October 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

What can I say, Brattonsound make excellent gunsafes. I purchased this safe as I've recently gotten more into target shooting & away from hunting / informal type shooting and my rifles now have 30 inch barrels. My 2 smaller cheaper safes were not tall enough to accommodate the longer barrel's.

As for being a 9 gun safe... yes maybe for 9 skinny musket type guns but for expensive scoped target rifles that I really do not want to bang and bump when taking out of the safe... Id say 4 guns at a squeeze.

Good strong looking safe and REALLY strong looking locks. I don't plan on ever having to purchase another gun safe.

Was this helpful? 6

Simon Ruddy Verified Customer September 2012
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Built to the latest BS specifications and tested for 'breaking in' resistance. A very smart, clean appearance needing no additional work on my part.

A couple of minor marks (dents) on two of the four cabinets on arrival, label damage.

Biggest problem was mounting the cabinets, you need a paper template with each cabinet you can offer the template up to the wall for drilling. Maybe you could also mark up some extra mounting holes as an option for more than 4 points to use.

Please advise on the idea's.

Thank you

Simon Ruddy

Was this helpful? 6

Paul Harkins Verified Customer March 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

It does what it says on the tin... Customer service is excellent I had a problem with the lock

Was this helpful? 6

Tilt Verified Customer January 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

V good

Was this helpful? 5

David Eadsforth Verified Customer February 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Compact external size for such a good internal capacity. Very well made. Overall, a very nice design at a good price.

Lock is stiff to operate - but I can envisage the difficulty of linking the key-turn to the movement of all those door bolts.

Probably the best security generally available, but even double-bitted locks are not immune to picking by a skilled operator; a lock with an innovative, unadvertised mechanism would be highly desirable, but admittedly, perhaps difficult to source.

Was this helpful? 5

Bob Prior Verified Customer February 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Good product

Was this helpful? 4

Mr Village Verified Customer June 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

good build quality. its a bit tight for 9, would be fine for 9 shotguns, but is tight with scoped up rifles inside

Was this helpful? 4

John Matthews Verified Customer August 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 4.7 / 5
Recommended

Great safe for the money, plemty of room for my scoped rifles.

A second foam rest insert, for shorter rifles would be handy.

Was this helpful? 3

Tom Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I have no choice but to give this item a 5 star review. The Brand is well known for its quality and i already have 2 that are 20 Plus years old. Britton sound also replaced the first one that was delivered with a faulty door. More likely damaged in transit. Safe.co.uk also stood true to their word and price matched a competitor and the difference back.

Delivery was as described, in fact the second safe i ordered came in 7 days not 14. ( They are drop shipped by Britton sound them selves)

They will be the first place i look now should i require any more storage.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent gun safe with plenty of room to store 7 firearms/shotguns. 3 with moderators and scopes.

Was this helpful?  

This product has 11 reviews.