Churchill Domestic D3L - 28Ltr Under Floor Safe Reviews

Ref: CL-D3L
Thumb image of 201.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£384.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Security Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
1 June 2011
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: The product is strong and i am very pleased with my purchase. Cons: No cons that i can see

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 August 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Robust and easily installed

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 October 2011
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Good all round safe Cons: A little difficult to operate if not used every day.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Pros: good storage space Cons: key bit big

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Safe Shop website was extremely easy to use. There was a good product range with plenty of information to support each product. The product is exactly what I needed. The Churchill Domestics D3L safe had been strongly recommended by two of my close friends and so I was very confident that it would be of excellent quality and suit our family needs. Our builders installed it with ease.

The product arrived well packaged and in a timely manner. I would have no hesitation in using the Safe Shop again or indeed recommending this product and the website to my friends and family in the future. Many thanks.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Happy with the purchase. Got a builder to help with underground installation.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Built to last.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 August 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great sturdy under floor safe. It comes with a secure lock, very difficult to bypass. So much so that keys need to be specially made, and cannot be easily copied at a local cobbler store.

Due to the type of safe it is, the opening is also easy to conceal underneath a piece of flooring or a household object. Once it has been secured in place, removing it would require a great deal of noise, time and effort, meaning should an intruder find it; it would still be almost impossible to enter or steal. Make sure you don’t lose your keys, because once it's secured that safe isn’t going anywhere.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: Solid built, easy to install and is good for the size . Cons: I bought the digital lock , which in the beginning you find it hard to open or close but once you got hold of it , it's easy

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 October 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: It was the name of the product that decided me to buy it. ( Churchill ) Cons: none

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 10 reviews.