Burton Keyguard Electronic Reviews

Ref: BU-KEYE
Thumb image of 0720191ec39ab4ae22bbf3ab454f50b8.gif
Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10

7.5 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£48.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10Rated 6.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Security Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
26 April 2012
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good value for money and easy to use

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2012
Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10Rated 3.2 / 10 3.2 / 10

Value Range - Really expect only a lightweight Burton Keybox as item is not of the robust material build expected by this company - Check the weight before buying.

Cheap & cheerful - OK for keys

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2011
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

Ease of use, compact, secure. Lock seized up within 2 months but fixed with WD40!!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

This safe was exactly what I required. The cover for the manual key slot came off and could not be fixed back.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2011
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Cheap and fairly easy to use. The handle which throws the bolts into the locked position is becoming stiff to turn. This is why I have marked down the 'Build Quality' and Value for Money'

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 March 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Although it feels a little flimsy, it essentially does everything I need it to. It's just big enough for household keys and wallets.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Burton mini safe that I bought matched the description given for it. I wasn't expecting though, that it would be quite so substantial and this was a really pleasant surprise. The safe had easy to follow instructions and came with the batteries requires and the securing screws. It was easy to assemble.

The safe has continued to work properly and the additional spare keys are useful just in case the batteries run out. The colour of the safe also matched the photograph. In conclusion this safe is a robust, easy to use item with ample space for small but valuable items.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 December 2014
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Use it for keys and passports etc. Ideal and easy to operate. Not overly strong, but more than acceptable for the price. Good service as usual from TheSafeShop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Complements my requirements to enable separation of items from another safe, for security purposes.

A little smaller than I expected, but still manages to perform the task. The provision of drill holes in the sides of the key safe would have facilitated a more secure fit in the corner of a room. I suspect that if I am required I might have to drill additional holes to facilitate enhanced security.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 November 2012
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

As described. Lock feels under-engineered

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Simple to operate. Initial battery ran out quite quickly

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2011
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Very easy to use. Good size for small items such as spare keys/jewellery/passports etc.

It could be more ambidextrous as I needed mine hinged on the left, but I've installed it upside-down and it works just fine.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 March 2011
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Easy to use for items within the space range

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 March 2011
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Small enough for easy install but good size internally for all the essentials; keys, passports, travel documents, money, cheque books etc.

Sticky labels for numbers and key cover peeling off after a while, could be where it was stored prior to dispatch. Batteries sent with the safe didn't last very long (shelflife)!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 14 reviews.