Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

ABUS Aquasafe 70IB/35 Marine Grade Padlock Reviews

Ref: ABU-70IB/35
Thumb image of 9057.png
Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10

9.9 / 10 based on 29 reviews.

£10.18 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Security Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
27 July 2017 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I needed to replace 3 padlocks of the same key way, that secure our back garden. (once an intruder is at the back the house he has unobserved access to doors and windows). Being north facing on a hill, we get extremes of weather and locks that can handle the environment were essential. These locks proved ideal, and arrived quickly. I especially like the plastic plug that seals the key hole

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 May 2018 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great padlock which I used on my 23ft yacht to secure lockers and companionway. Useful to have four locks coded with one key. Recommended product.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great choice, quick delivery and great locks.

Could not ask for more.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 July 2017 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

this is a 100% sound product which does what it claims and the seller is a pleasure to deal with

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2018 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Does what it describes, good service, quality is good, would recommend this supplier , T.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a lovely little padlock. I bought this to lock our outside cast iron gate because we had become fed up with the previous locks getting so stiff in the rain that we can't use them anymore.This seems like a much better bet because it is advertised as waterproof. (We seem to get a lot of water in Bolton)

One point we found was that if the lock is open and left on the gate in the rain it tends to let water in. This because the black casing on the bars leave bare metal underneath. This is reasonable. The cure is to either keep it locked or remove it to a dry place. When locked it seems very waterproof.

The lock works extremely well, feels very secure and is a very pretty colour.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

All as described and in fine working order

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2019 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent quality.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 August 2019 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very happy,strong, water proof and quality smooth mechanism opening and closing the lock.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a lovely little lock. It has a hinged cover to prevent water from getting into the mechanism. The cover is easy to open and the key slides in smoothly every time. The mechanism springs into action as soon as I turn the key and it is so easy to close by a pushing the shackle into the hole in the padlock body. It looks smart (if that matters to you) and provides my back gate with the security I require to protect outside stuff. Clearly there can be many more uses for this little blue protector and I would not hesitate to recommend this Abus padlock.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good padlock for outdoor use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Seems very resistant to water ingress and therefore corrosion. I’ve had one outside for three years and it works fine without having had any lubricant.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I found the website easy to use and was able to locate the appropriate padlocks after ordering the wrong type on the first occasion. I was able to return these easily and received a full refund which I then put towards the upgraded variety. This was done after a chat with one of their experts who advised me on a more suitable version given the location where they were requirted. Now fitted on my beach hut, which appears to be OK viewed at a distance from the cliff-top. Will recheck it after lockdown but expect to find it still intact as these padlocks are very robust.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great little padlock perfect for what I needed. Seems to be withstanding the great British weather! Would definitely recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly what it says on the box nice padlock for the money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 January 2021 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Seems well made and serves my purpose to secure kennel very well.

Hopefully the security won't be tested but it provides peace of mind

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 January 2021 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Ideal for purpose. Weatherproof with a key entry cover to keep out moisture. My previous padlock kept getting difficult to open due to ingress of moisture leading to a stuck padlock. My padlock is on my back garden gate to prevent unwanted entry, and this padlock fulfills the task admirably. The general appearance is good and the color (blue) is attractive. The very inclement weather we have had over the last month has had no detrimental effects on the efficacy of this padlock. I highly recommend this product for all household security requirements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 November 2020 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality and solid product. Completely weatherproof (unlike the padlock it replaced!).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 November 2020 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great if you have an exposed shed! First padlock that has not jammed up after a few months on shed at bottom of my very damp garden.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great padlocks that's easy to use and has so far have stood up to all that has been thrown at them, one is on a shed, one on the garage door and the third is on an awning on the side of my truck and has survived water, mud and sand and sea salt and works flawlessly. Great service as well, I initially ordered two padlocks but needed a third and matching the keys was not a problem at all. Great company and very helpful staff. I highly recommend them and will definitely be using again when I need other padlocks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I like these padlocks, they are good quality, do not rust/ The only think that I was disappointed about was that they were not the same number key as the others I bought from you, which would have been more convenient.

Excellent padlocks and would recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent lock, weather proof, used it for our garden shed. Really solid build quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Smaller than I expected but seem to be doing the job well and so easy to open after struggling with my old padlocks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2020 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant lock, sturdy and well made, when you turn the key the lock goes with a solid ‘click’. Early days to see how it weathers, but first impression is that it is well made and hopefully will last a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 January 2020 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I am very pleased with the padlock. It has remained waterproof throughout the heavy rains we have been having. I shall certainly buy a replacement or additional padlocks from Safe in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Happy so far with this lock. I wanted a lock that would not rust and so far so good. It has been outside continually for a while now through spring / summer weather, extreme heat and torrential downpours. Due to the time of year purchased I have not observed it in freezing / snowy winter weather yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quality product for a coastal location.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 March 2019 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

A really great little lock. In fact, the first one was so good that I bought a second. I would definitely recommend this padlock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2019 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No