ABUS Aquasafe 70IB/45 Marine Grade Padlock (20 pack) Reviews

Ref: ABU-70IB/45-TWENTY
Thumb image of 14952.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.6 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£332.70 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Security Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Richard Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

These locks are quality items.Living on the coast I needed something that could withstand the highly corrosive sea air and plenty of rain as well.

These locks are bot showing any signs of deterioration so far and the secure rubber seal at the bad seems very effective at keeping the weather out.

Getting three with the same key is really useful as it means I only need to carry one key when accessing the three outdoor sheds.

Only one small downside is that one of the padlocks will only lock with the key inserted and turned while the other two can be snapped shut without any key.I

chose these items because of previous good experience with an ABUS padlock and would definitely recommend them.

Was this helpful? 16

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good service and quick delivery. Locks used for beach hut on North Norfolk coast, sea and sand battering locks each day but locks are fit for purpose. Pleased with purchase and would recommend to others.

Was this helpful? 14

Simon Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Having bought a variety of different makes of padlock over the years for outdoor use and repeatedly been let down by them, I decided to invest in some marine grade ones. I have to say these are fantastic. They are smooth to operate and seem really secure. The cover cap on the bottom makes them marginally less easy to use than conventional ones but it's there to improve the weather resistance of the lock so not an issue. Build quality is superb. There is no sticky latch that you get with the brass/chrome plated versions that end up going rusty. The lock and staple both fit the body nicely so no loose bits that seem to rattle. Yeah they're a bit pricier than standard locks but given how much I've spent on poorer quality units I consider it a worthwhile investment.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2022 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The product is excellent and delivery is super fast.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I bought these locks along with some marine grade steel chain to secure a boat to a pontoon. I guess for this task they weren't quite man enough as the boat is gone now, though I think for a smaller task, such as securing a cycle perhaps, they would be fine.

Was this helpful? 12

Geoff Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Seems to be very good, operates easily, useful having two padlocks with the same key as used for two field gates and two stable block doors.i.e. tack room and hay barn. (bought 2 pairs of padlocks)

Quality seems good so far but time will tell as only a few weeks of being used.

Was this helpful? 12

Anand Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

One of my locksmith, Mr. Miles from Essential Locksmith - recommended this lock when I enquired for a good lock.

Got this and and felt a good choice now close to 3+ months gone and it's being good and strong built. I love it.

Highly recommend if any one looking for a safe lock.

Was this helpful? 11

Colin Crouch Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good value and excellent quality product

Was this helpful? 11

Richard Verified Customer February 2023 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is ideal for using outdoors in all weather conditions. It benefits from a rubber protective cap over the key hole to prevent water and dirt getting inside. The shackle also benefits from a rubber covering to minimise water ingress from above. The locking mechanism is made from brass, thereby eliminating any possibility of rust and eventual seizure. My locks have been exposed to severe frosts over recent weeks and they have never frozen up due to the above features and the very thick outer body. Consequently, my key has always fitted into and turned easily in the lock, despite the sub-zero temperatures.

Was this helpful? 10

Andrew Verified Customer November 2023 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Bought to replace a stainless steel lock with no plastic covers which had gone rusty very quickly outdoors on my shed. I've had this one for 6 months and the plastic is all nice and clean. No problems. Lock still operates smoothly and cleanly. It seems like the quality is worth the money

Was this helpful? 8