ABUS Aquasafe 70IB/50 Marine Grade Long 80mm Shackle Padlock Reviews

Ref: ABU-70IB/50HB80
Thumb image of 9065.png
Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5

9.3 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£28.22 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Security Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This has done exactly the job that I wanted it to do, which is all that needs to be said.

Was this helpful? 33

Alan Burchell Verified Customer June 2017 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The lock is used on a trailer parked outside on a driveway, so far the lock has not shown any signs of corrosion after three months.

Was this helpful? 30

Peter Verified Customer June 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

We needed two strong long shackle padlocks to secure a heavy, metal exterior security grille that protects the bar fire doors overnight at a licensed premises. Because there are several key holders we wanted two locks operated by the same key for ease of use by all the staff especially when opening up and locking down in the dark. These ABUS Aquasafe locks are ideal being reasonably high security rated, of tough construction, weather resistant and keyed alike. Being keyed alike also saved us money on key cutting costs as each member of staff only requires a single key and, in addition, it helps to avoid over bulky sets of keys. The service from Safe was great with a website that was easy to use and very prompt delivery.

Was this helpful? 26

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Simple easy to use.

Was this helpful? 26

Cuzner56 Verified Customer January 2023 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This padlock is of excellent build quality, and is well suited to external use as would be expected from a 'marine grade' lock. I use it to secure a trailer with a heavy duty motorcycle chain and the long hasp is ideal for the large links. I've had a number of these locks, all still in use and working well after a number of years in rain and wet conditions.

Was this helpful? 23

Dawn Cox Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Absolutely brilliant, I purchased for my shed as previous locks had rusted and couldn’t open. No chance of this lock doing the same as quality.

Was this helpful? 23

Richard Ireson Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Arrived quickly, great service. A well made product, and it looks as though it will cope with the rigours of a marine environment. I had ordered similar from our local locksmith, 5 months later they can’t trace the order? Now I know where to go!

Was this helpful? 23

Neil Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 45mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a new padlock for my oil tank which would not rust in the nasty conditions here (near John O'Groats and close to the sea). It is works beautifully and the keyhole seems adequately covered. Probably more secure than is really required for an oil tank but I think it will last better than the last padlock of domestic grade.

Was this helpful? 23

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Only gave 4/5 stars security because I've no evidence of anyone's failed attempt to break in to the boat! So far very pleased with its functioning & the price.

Was this helpful? 22