ABUS Brass 65/35 Padlock Reviews

Ref: ABU-65/35
Thumb image of 14080.png
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5

9.9 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£10.84 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Duncan Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I recetly bought these padlocks [in December] to increase security in a recently bought house. The padlocks are exactly what I wanted. The padlocks look and feel solid and sturdy are a good size and the convenience of one key for all garden doors and access points means I am not always looking in draws for the usually wrong key. Delivery was a little longer than I would have hoped for but my order did span the Christmas and New year period so this may have been a factor. I would certainly order these padlocks again and order from safe.co.uk again.

Was this helpful? 48

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 25mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Seems sturdy and weatherproof. I purchased it to lock my outside bins, and it is working well so far for this purpose.

Was this helpful? 43

Aitch Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic product, very strong and does the job. Excellent service from safe with us. I would recommend these locks as they seem such value for money for suited padlocks. We have been using them for over 3 months now outside on gates all around the school and they have been well tested. They don't seem to freeze either like a lot of locks. As I said Safe with us provided a wonderful service. I rang them for advise on which lock would be suitable for our needs and was recommended the ABUS 65/40. Order placed over the phone and received the locks the next day.

Was this helpful? 43

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very good just what we wanted

Was this helpful? 42

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent sturdy lock. Very easy to open and close. Weather resistant.

Was this helpful? 41

Barryhi Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I chose this padlock because, from its description, it appeared robust, had a large shackle to fit my metal gate frame, appeared to be made of rustproof materials and came with three keys. I'm very pleased to find that the description was very accurate and the pad lock does have all these features, and its intricate key will offer good resistance to anyone tampering with it. It's strong frame an d latching lock will also resist it being prised open with some force. There were plenty more pad locks to choose from on the site but the ABUS 65/60 fits my bill absolutely.

Was this helpful? 40

Eugene Verified Customer December 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I honestly love it! Easy to use, durable and reliable

Was this helpful? 40

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant locks very strong well built quality,as used by MOD so must be good.

Was this helpful? 39

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent top quality padlocks. Strong and durable. Very happy with them

Was this helpful? 38

Noel Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Had the same pair of locks (one key) on 2 back gates for nearly 30 years and one just packed up. So satisfied I bought same as replacements. Little bit of oil once a year and you will have no trouble. Solid construction too.

Was this helpful? 37

Ian M Verified Customer November 2021 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality

Was this helpful? 36

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2023 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great to have a matching suite of locks, saves loads of time. Locks were well priced and dispatched very quickly.

Was this helpful? 32

JediMarshal57 Verified Customer December 2022 Reviewed Size: 25mm
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Not expecting the earth from this padlock due to its size, however it makes a deterrent from a casual thief and gives me a better sense of security. Shackle size chosen because its the largest that would go through the item its protecting, and because its an abus lock, so quality is very good as expected. Pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 31

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Located the website when searching for Abus padlocks, a recognised safety quality product. A very good selection for safety level options and sizes, with choice to have key alike which I was needing along with selecting the amount of locks required. Searching comparisons and selection easy to navigate, postage prompt as stated. I would have liked the option to purchase different size locks using key alike. Highly recommend website.

Was this helpful? 31

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Needed a key lock for swimming pool locker - I cannot operate numerical tumbler locks without my glasses. So bought this lock, good size, works well. Feels very high quality and assume it will last a long time

Was this helpful? 31

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I'd had an ABUS padlock on my outside gate for years, with no problems, unlike some other makes, which had seized up. So when I decided to get keyed alike padlocks for all my outside buildings and gates, it seemed like a good idea to go with what I knew. So now I have three sheds and 2 gates all securely padlocked, but only one key to worry about. This works great for us, not having to rifle through a load of keys to find the right one. The locks work well, and seem really secure. Very happy with the product.

Was this helpful? 26