JANUARY SALE   |   5% OFF   |     |   Use Code - JAN22

ABUS Brass 65/40 Long 63mm Shackle Padlock Reviews

Ref: ABU-65/40HB63
Thumb image of 14122.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£12.72 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Security Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
7 May 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Good padlock at a reasonable price I'm using it for the shed. No point in buying a super big padlock as security is only as good as the weakest link. Delivery was quick even in these difficult times, and the shop has a huge choice of padlocks to suit any need. I am definitely going to use again if I need another padlock.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

12 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

ABUS Brass 65/30 Long 60mm Shackle Padlock - Keyed Alike - We bought a pair of these easy to use padlocks and now on our trailer we don't need to worry about which side the padlocks go on or which key fits which padlock! The brass body means they should be a bit more impervious to weather than our previous padlocks. The shackle closes with a satisfying click and really helps us to believe that our trailer is just that bit more secure than before. This was a small price to pay for giving ourselves a bit more peace of mind.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

26 December 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent quality product...purchased for use on my shed.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Purchased several of these long shackle locks for my garage doors - all keyed alike - locks work very smoothly both the action key insertion and lock closure crisp and precise - been on doors now in all weathers for several weeks and so far no signs of any rust on shackles or lock bodies - each lock comes with 2 keys even when keyed alike so I now havemany matching keys 'spare'. Over all very happy with locks.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

9 August 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Arrived quickly and product fully as described. Nice feel to the locking mechanism. Seems very well made too.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 December 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This ABUS long-shackle padlock has, so far, been ideal for the purpose for which it was bought (securing a metal gate).

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 September 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Worked exactly as it should. Good lock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

12 August 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect for my use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

15 June 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The locks are exactly as described. The delivery was ahead of schedued. Well pleased with the service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes