Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

ABUS Brass 65/45 Padlock Reviews

Ref: ABU-65/45
Thumb image of 14084.png
Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10

9.9 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£12.16 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Build Quality Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Security Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
14 February 2019 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

I recetly bought these padlocks [in December] to increase security in a recently bought house. The padlocks are exactly what I wanted. The padlocks look and feel solid and sturdy are a good size and the convenience of one key for all garden doors and access points means I am not always looking in draws for the usually wrong key. Delivery was a little longer than I would have hoped for but my order did span the Christmas and New year period so this may have been a factor. I would certainly order these padlocks again and order from safe.co.uk again.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Fantastic product, very strong and does the job. Excellent service from safe with us. I would recommend these locks as they seem such value for money for suited padlocks. We have been using them for over 3 months now outside on gates all around the school and they have been well tested. They don't seem to freeze either like a lot of locks. As I said Safe with us provided a wonderful service. I rang them for advise on which lock would be suitable for our needs and was recommended the ABUS 65/40. Order placed over the phone and received the locks the next day.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 November 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent top quality padlocks. Strong and durable. Very happy with them

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 November 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product. Had the same pair of locks (one key) on 2 back gates for nearly 30 years and one just packed up. So satisfied I bought same as replacements. Little bit of oil once a year and you will have no trouble. Solid construction too.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

I chose this padlock because, from its description, it appeared robust, had a large shackle to fit my metal gate frame, appeared to be made of rustproof materials and came with three keys. I'm very pleased to find that the description was very accurate and the pad lock does have all these features, and its intricate key will offer good resistance to anyone tampering with it. It's strong frame an d latching lock will also resist it being prised open with some force. There were plenty more pad locks to choose from on the site but the ABUS 65/60 fits my bill absolutely.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

An excellent sturdy lock. Very easy to open and close. Weather resistant.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I'd had an ABUS padlock on my outside gate for years, with no problems, unlike some other makes, which had seized up. So when I decided to get keyed alike padlocks for all my outside buildings and gates, it seemed like a good idea to go with what I knew. So now I have three sheds and 2 gates all securely padlocked, but only one key to worry about. This works great for us, not having to rifle through a load of keys to find the right one. The locks work well, and seem really secure. Very happy with the product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 December 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I honestly love it! Easy to use, durable and reliable

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant locks very strong well built quality,as used by MOD so must be good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No