JANUARY SALE   |   5% OFF   |     |   Use Code - JAN22

ABUS Diskus 23/70 Padlock - Keyed Alike Reviews

Ref: ABU-23/70-KA
Thumb image of 12521.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£23.51 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
11 October 2018 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quality lock as one would expect from Abus.

I like these disc type locks as they are more resistant to ''forcing''.

My batch were all keyed alike - no problems with order.

Recommended.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

29 November 2018 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought four keyed alike Abu’s disk locks to replace four non brand cheap disc locks. Night and day. The Abu’s are much better quality and far easier to open. The non branded had a key snap on me the first time that it was used. I fully recommend the Abu’s disk locks and would not hesitate in buying again. Having keyed alike locks has made my security arrangements far easier and I’m convinced that as well as being easier to use, the security on the Abu’s is far better. It also appears to be a lot more weatherproof. A really good buy

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Works well, seems strongly made. Can be a bit fiddly to use. Good lock for general security.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 June 2019 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Iam really happy and impressed with the padlock,I have bought a lot of paddocks in my time,in comparison this looks a stronger and better paddlock,I trust to put it on my garage which I keep a lot of high value machinery in,knowing I can leave it and it will be safe,its a German made one ,not one that is made in China,and easily broke into,there's a lot of paddocks that look like this one on the market ,but believe me they are a lot less inferior to this one,if you value your possesions that you have worked hard to get then dont compromise with a cheap padlock,sleep at night knowing you have a good strong quality German engineered padlock on,it feels good looks good,and is the best quality you can buy

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent padlocks

Prompt delivery

They are showing minor signs of rust, although they are on a beach hut

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18 March 2021 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Very good security locks. A little tempremental during cold weather. Sometimes difficult to open.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

11 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product especially bought as key-alike

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

8 July 2021 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

We had to change 5 padlocks on one site. We had started with a larger Abus Diskus model and chose yours as a better value replacement.

The locks are very tough, and carry their locking pin snugly in a narrow throat. If you have a robust loop to lock onto which fills the throat, they must be really hard to beat. That was where we were caught out the first time. They can take in rainwater but our eight years experience shows this has no ill effect at all. You just have to oil the keyhole every year.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4 June 2020 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Bought to secure a shed with bikes in. The reassurance that the padlock was made in Germany rather than in the far east was a big selling point. Lock seems well made and the closed shackle makes any bolt cropper attack very difficult. I decided that I'd go for one which retains the key as had experience of locking key in shed with the other option. I had read that you only needed one free hand to open and close it and i was bit sceptical but tried it and it works. If I was to have one quibble it would be that only two keys are supplied. Service from the company was excellent with a very fast dispatch time in the middle of the corona outbreak.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

13 May 2021 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We have a number of Abus Disc padlocks on our farm. All outdoors in all weathers in West Wales. We use them on various barns, sheds, and workshops, as well as with security chains through field gates. We have tried other makes which are supposedly suitable for outdoor use but which have failed within 3 months. We have Abus locks on the farm which have been going strong for upwards of 3 years outdoors. Having them keyed alike is a massive help as you can carry fewer keys, and also it means you have many more spare keys, either to give to other users or in case you lose one. Abus keyed alike disc padlocks are our go to solution when we need to secure something without having to worry about the lock seizing up after a bit of rain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

4 February 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

These seem to be very good padlocks for medium security needs, chosen after a fairly wide ranging internet search.. But, of course, one never knows until an unwelcome intruder puts them to the test.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

26 November 2020 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I did my homework before purchasing this item and yes you can get cheaper but at what price ...? Your security.. I would definitely recommend this product.. Very well made and high security padlock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

19 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 70mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is an excellent and very well made padlock. It’s the first time I’ve bought a disc shaped padlock and have found that I can open and lock it easily single handed, which is a bonus.

Great service and delivery with good pricing from safe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes