ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/40 Long 63mm Shackle Padlock Reviews

Ref: ABU-64TI/40HB63
Thumb image of 9041.png
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5

9.7 / 10 based on 29 reviews.

£12.90 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Sue Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Bought two to secure a coal bunker which required a lock with a long narrow shank and was suitable for being used outdoor.....fitted perfectly feel sturdy and strong despite their size, would recommend

Was this helpful? 30

Maria Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

really strong lock, highly recommend!

Was this helpful? 30

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Well made, fitted the intended purpose perfectly. Delivery was prompt and on-time and comes with a couple of keys just in case you misplace one.

Was this helpful? 29

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product!

Was this helpful? 29

Trevor Waggett Verified Customer February 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I got four locks, keyed alike. The lock itself seems robust and the key action is very good across the four locks. Been in use now for two months over the winter and not a mark on either the shackles or lock bodies. The action is also perfect in sub-zero temperatures and a hard frost.

Security level is perfect for what I want, separately locking sectional doors, and a noisy and prolonged attack would be needed so a good visible deterrent.

Lock body seems a little light for its size but locks positively with the shackle and overall the lock feels substantial.

Very happy and would use these locks again.

Was this helpful? 28

Clifford Dean Verified Customer October 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Thr padlocks are well worth the money

They are robust weatherproof and sturdy

Was this helpful? 27

Jon Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Nice lock, reassuringly sturdy - and fits a very specific job is was looking for perfectly.

Was this helpful? 26

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2022 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Fits and works fine on my driveway gates. Quite satisfied with service and product.

Was this helpful? 25

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Nice neat and lightweight padlock, with mid range security.

Was this helpful? 25

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This was perfect for my back gate. I’ve been looking for a long narrow lock for outside use for ages. Excellent service product arrived very quickly

Was this helpful? 25

Jim Sadler Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Best lock I have ever owned,the stainless steel lock is ideal for out door use.i use it on my steel gates where my pride and joy camper van is stored.i have bought cheap locks in the past and the weather always starts to affect the lock but this one resisted the e,ements.i. Overdo the shackle in blue plastic hose to minimise the damage to gate paintwork and it works well .the lock is so good I am replacing all my shed and greenhouse with the same lock as I am sick of buying cheap rubbish from b and q and similar shops

Was this helpful? 24

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good quality lock, the longer hasp is perfect for the new shed we purchased. Giving peace of mind that it is as secure as is reasonably possible. Sensibly priced with fast delivery. Ideal for the purpose.

Was this helpful? 23

William McKenzie Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought this as the existing brass padlock had failed to operate and the plastic casing had cracked, which allowed moisture to ingress and cause the mechanism to rust and could not lock the padlock Liked the idea of a lightweight, durable and rust free (and presumably maintenance free) option. Lock has fulfilled all these criteria.

I had investigated the brass and heavier version but since copper is becoming ever more expensive and these models are ultimately being phased out, they were a non-starter. ABUS have a long term, good reputation for quality so that is why I decided to purchase this alloyed version.

Was this helpful? 23

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent padlock, quickly despatched, great service

Was this helpful? 23

Tosemary Verified Customer April 2023 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent. Fitted to my workshop door. Like the long shank.

easy to use. Very neat. If I need more this would be my referred make.

Was this helpful? 22

Ian Wyllie Verified Customer June 2022 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Lovely padlock capable of being keyed alike. Bit prone to jamming in the marine environment but absolutely fine if lubricated and exercised regularly. My application is securing outboard motors on small yachts to their rail and dinghy and for this the long shackle is ideal to allow capture Of both motor dogs and a security cable

Was this helpful? 22

Brian Paul Hale Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Does the job as expected no problems works fine

Was this helpful? 22

SB Verified Customer November 2017 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased, I like the same key theme

Was this helpful? 22

Shona Verified Customer September 2023 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Needed a long shackle padlock. Friend has one for similar purpose. Gave me its details. Looked it up. Looked up seller. Looked wider. Safe offering long shackle padlock, neater, lighter, stronger, good-looking. Competitive price. Checked seller. Checked reviews. Decided. Ordered from safe. Straightforward. No hassle. Friendly. Arrived speedily. Works smoothly. Looks good.

Friend envious.

Was this helpful? 21

Mark Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 1.8 / 5Rated 1.8 / 5Rated 1.8 / 5Rated 1.8 / 5Rated 1.8 / 5

This is the worst padlock i have owned. Thought I would buy a better brand than wilkos own make. After about a month it doesn't lock easily. I did contact safe co uk who sent me another but this second one is the same. Haven't contacted safe again yet. Don't waste your money. Safe customer service the first time was excellent though.

I use mine on a standard iron gate and is outside so unsure what they are meant for. May be indoors on a shelf would be ok for the padlock.

Will get another from some where local as don't want to try a third

Was this helpful? 8

Spike Verified Customer March 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought two of these long shackle padlocks to ensure secure fixing of my 25mm diameter bar across my towed Smart car's A frame. I also had two locks of the same key.

I have used Abus padlocks in my old job as an engineer, so security was top priority.

Thank you again for fast delivery and top quality goods.

Was this helpful? 8

Debi R Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I’m delighted with my Abus Keyed Alike Titanium Padlocks. They’re much lighter than my old padlocks, and just as secure. Delivery was very fast.

Was this helpful? 7

Peter Verified Customer October 2018 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a long but slim shackle padlock to secure the tow hitch on my Motolug motor cycle trailer when attached to the towball on my car so that it could not be removed if I left the rig parked when taking a break on a journey. Searches around local hardware shops and large D-I-Y warehouses revealed very few suitable locks, none of which were as strong as the ABUS 64TI/40 that I finally found on the SAFE website yet all cost considerably more money. I was extremely pleased when I found just what I wanted at such a low price which even included delivery. The quality is excellent and it fits perfectly. I shall certainly use SAFE again.

Was this helpful? 5

Alan Williams Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent padlock easy to use and feels very secure in use, good quality

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Originally brought lock for garden box, but the extra long shank meant it would not fit (my fault). However, now have a new summerhouse and this is the perfect lock for it. Its feels very secure and has so far stood up to the the summer rain and shine with no problem. I only gave 4 stars for security for two reason - One is the long shank makes it seem a little vulnerable to being cut. Although I could be completely wrong and certainly haven't tested this assumption. The second and main reason is that the official security score is 4/5 so 4 stars seemed appropriate.

Was this helpful? 3

Pamela Verified Customer April 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The shackle padlock was the answer for us, felt lucky to find the right lock.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

This product matched my needs perfectly, and was pretty competitively priced for the build quality and level of security.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very solid and precise, well engineered. I bought this to secure some high value machinery during transportation , and the lock inspires confidence, it is very well made and operates easily despite having been left outside in all weathers. !!! I have used lots of other locks for this purpose over the years and some are so flimsy as not to be fit for use. This padlock comes with two substantial keys which again are of excellent quality . It would be good ir the shackle was rubberised for protection of the items being locked, I did this with the addition of some shrink sleeving.

Was this helpful? 3

The Mystery Shopper Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent service great lo cost sturdy products

Was this helpful? 2