JANUARY SALE   |   5% OFF   |     |   Use Code - JAN22

ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/40 Long 63mm Shackle Padlock - Keyed Alike Reviews

Ref: ABU-64TI/40HB63-KA
Thumb image of 12509.png
Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10

9.7 / 10 based on 25 reviews.

£10.56 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
5 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well made, fitted the intended purpose perfectly. Delivery was prompt and on-time and comes with a couple of keys just in case you misplace one.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Bought two to secure a coal bunker which required a lock with a long narrow shank and was suitable for being used outdoor.....fitted perfectly feel sturdy and strong despite their size, would recommend

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

really strong lock, highly recommend!

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

25 January 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product!

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2 February 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I got four locks, keyed alike. The lock itself seems robust and the key action is very good across the four locks. Been in use now for two months over the winter and not a mark on either the shackles or lock bodies. The action is also perfect in sub-zero temperatures and a hard frost.

Security level is perfect for what I want, separately locking sectional doors, and a noisy and prolonged attack would be needed so a good visible deterrent.

Lock body seems a little light for its size but locks positively with the shackle and overall the lock feels substantial.

Very happy and would use these locks again.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

16 November 2017 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased, I like the same key theme

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

12 October 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Thr padlocks are well worth the money

They are robust weatherproof and sturdy

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

10 June 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Best lock I have ever owned,the stainless steel lock is ideal for out door use.i use it on my steel gates where my pride and joy camper van is stored.i have bought cheap locks in the past and the weather always starts to affect the lock but this one resisted the e,ements.i. Overdo the shackle in blue plastic hose to minimise the damage to gate paintwork and it works well .the lock is so good I am replacing all my shed and greenhouse with the same lock as I am sick of buying cheap rubbish from b and q and similar shops

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

3 December 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was perfect for my back gate. I’ve been looking for a long narrow lock for outside use for ages. Excellent service product arrived very quickly

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

29 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Nice lock, reassuringly sturdy - and fits a very specific job is was looking for perfectly.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

20 October 2018 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a long but slim shackle padlock to secure the tow hitch on my Motolug motor cycle trailer when attached to the towball on my car so that it could not be removed if I left the rig parked when taking a break on a journey. Searches around local hardware shops and large D-I-Y warehouses revealed very few suitable locks, none of which were as strong as the ABUS 64TI/40 that I finally found on the SAFE website yet all cost considerably more money. I was extremely pleased when I found just what I wanted at such a low price which even included delivery. The quality is excellent and it fits perfectly. I shall certainly use SAFE again.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

5 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought two of these long shackle padlocks to ensure secure fixing of my 25mm diameter bar across my towed Smart car's A frame. I also had two locks of the same key.

I have used Abus padlocks in my old job as an engineer, so security was top priority.

Thank you again for fast delivery and top quality goods.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

30 September 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Nice neat and lightweight padlock, with mid range security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

13 August 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does the job as expected no problems works fine

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

22 July 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Good quality lock, the longer hasp is perfect for the new shed we purchased. Giving peace of mind that it is as secure as is reasonably possible. Sensibly priced with fast delivery. Ideal for the purpose.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

22 July 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this as the existing brass padlock had failed to operate and the plastic casing had cracked, which allowed moisture to ingress and cause the mechanism to rust and could not lock the padlock Liked the idea of a lightweight, durable and rust free (and presumably maintenance free) option. Lock has fulfilled all these criteria.

I had investigated the brass and heavier version but since copper is becoming ever more expensive and these models are ultimately being phased out, they were a non-starter. ABUS have a long term, good reputation for quality so that is why I decided to purchase this alloyed version.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

24 June 2021 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent padlock, quickly despatched, great service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

22 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Originally brought lock for garden box, but the extra long shank meant it would not fit (my fault). However, now have a new summerhouse and this is the perfect lock for it. Its feels very secure and has so far stood up to the the summer rain and shine with no problem. I only gave 4 stars for security for two reason - One is the long shank makes it seem a little vulnerable to being cut. Although I could be completely wrong and certainly haven't tested this assumption. The second and main reason is that the official security score is 4/5 so 4 stars seemed appropriate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

3 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent padlock easy to use and feels very secure in use, good quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

16 April 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The shackle padlock was the answer for us, felt lucky to find the right lock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

12 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 3.5 / 10Rated 3.5 / 10Rated 3.5 / 10Rated 3.5 / 10Rated 3.5 / 10 3.5 / 10

This is the worst padlock i have owned. Thought I would buy a better brand than wilkos own make. After about a month it doesn't lock easily. I did contact safe co uk who sent me another but this second one is the same. Haven't contacted safe again yet. Don't waste your money. Safe customer service the first time was excellent though.

I use mine on a standard iron gate and is outside so unsure what they are meant for. May be indoors on a shelf would be ok for the padlock.

Will get another from some where local as don't want to try a third

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

3 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I’m delighted with my Abus Keyed Alike Titanium Padlocks. They’re much lighter than my old padlocks, and just as secure. Delivery was very fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 August 2019 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

This product matched my needs perfectly, and was pretty competitively priced for the build quality and level of security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

23 May 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very solid and precise, well engineered. I bought this to secure some high value machinery during transportation , and the lock inspires confidence, it is very well made and operates easily despite having been left outside in all weathers. !!! I have used lots of other locks for this purpose over the years and some are so flimsy as not to be fit for use. This padlock comes with two substantial keys which again are of excellent quality . It would be good ir the shackle was rubberised for protection of the items being locked, I did this with the addition of some shrink sleeving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

28 March 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent service great lo cost sturdy products

Did you find this review helpful? Yes