ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/40 Long 63mm Shackle Padlock - Keyed Alike Reviews

Ref: ABU-64TI/40HB63-KA
Thumb image of 12509.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£8.66 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Bought two to secure a coal bunker which required a lock with a long narrow shank and was suitable for being used outdoor.....fitted perfectly feel sturdy and strong despite their size, would recommend

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well made, fitted the intended purpose perfectly. Delivery was prompt and on-time and comes with a couple of keys just in case you misplace one.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

really strong lock, highly recommend!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I got four locks, keyed alike. The lock itself seems robust and the key action is very good across the four locks. Been in use now for two months over the winter and not a mark on either the shackles or lock bodies. The action is also perfect in sub-zero temperatures and a hard frost.

Security level is perfect for what I want, separately locking sectional doors, and a noisy and prolonged attack would be needed so a good visible deterrent.

Lock body seems a little light for its size but locks positively with the shackle and overall the lock feels substantial.

Very happy and would use these locks again.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2017 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased, I like the same key theme

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Thr padlocks are well worth the money

They are robust weatherproof and sturdy

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2018 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a long but slim shackle padlock to secure the tow hitch on my Motolug motor cycle trailer when attached to the towball on my car so that it could not be removed if I left the rig parked when taking a break on a journey. Searches around local hardware shops and large D-I-Y warehouses revealed very few suitable locks, none of which were as strong as the ABUS 64TI/40 that I finally found on the SAFE website yet all cost considerably more money. I was extremely pleased when I found just what I wanted at such a low price which even included delivery. The quality is excellent and it fits perfectly. I shall certainly use SAFE again.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No