Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/40 Padlock (4 pack) Reviews

Ref: ABU-64TI/40-QUAD
Thumb image of 9095.png
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10

9.6 / 10 based on 27 reviews.

£27.56 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Security Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
27 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

It's not an impenetrable lock. But I havent had anyone break into my garden. I bought two for my side gates as I would be locking my bike up rounded the back of my house. Hasn't been tampered with yet. I imagine if they really wanted they could get through these pretty quickly with bolt cutters but for the price they are great. Obviously both lock fine and having three keys is very useful. The shackle is quite small too so it can lock onto pretty much anything.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality padlock ideal for outdoor use

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really good locks 😃

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Really great. So easy to use, all using the same key.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Strong and secure padlocks

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great value for the money ideal as wanted all locks to have same will use this site again

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

really good thanks

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product that works well for me, solid and attractive construction, secure and easily used keys, exactly what I wanted.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

So far so good. Had them for a month or so and no noticeable weathering and the mechanisms still all work smoothly. Ideal having all locks on the one key and enough keys that each member of the household has one. They seem pretty robust but not the highest level of security possible.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product great price looks great

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2018 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great lock and brilliant service.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 December 2017 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good lock. keyed alike so I can open all with the same key.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 December 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Abus is a reliable make and these titanium ones are really superb quality. Use outdoors or indoors - they will stand up to any environmental challenge. I have two fitted to my shed which should keep both my cycle and my considerable quantity of tools safe enough. Another is fitted to the back gate, leaving the fourth to secure a substantial chain for the bike itself when I am out and about.

The fact that they come suited (same key fits all 4) is a great boon - saves fiddling around with a variety of keys!

Finally note the price - amazing value and swift delivery. One of my best buys in 2018!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

They still lock and unlock??

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 November 2020 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

How nice and convenient it is to be able to buy a smart little pair of padlocks with a common key, when you want to put one on a garden shed and another on a back gate without having to fiddle around trying to remember which is which – especially when they come in neat packaging, and quickly too. These two Abus padlocks do the job perfectly well if you’re not trying to protect anything really valuable – you would need to go to a higher specification to do that, but they make those too. They look good, the finish is attractive, and the locking mechanism is positive. The only slight problem I can envisage you might have is that if they are subjected to an excessive amount of rain then from time to time you might have to lubricate them a bit with a graphite-based product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great locks great value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 August 2020 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks well made and surprisingly secure for a relatively small padlock. Excellent value for money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 July 2020 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

3 locks one key.

No more having several keys to open the shed or the back gate.

Delivered within a few days and on time.

Would definitely use Safe.co.uk again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 December 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Spot on product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 November 2019 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

There are padlocks then there are padlocks. The Abus looks and feels quality and it’s solid and well made. Not that appearance is by any means a priority with a padlock but it looks good just the same and it’s size means it’s ideal for anything from lockers to much bigger containers eg a garden shed. The biggest plus is it’s locking mechanism which is tangibly smooth. Many padlocks which perform well indoors are found wanting when exposed to outdoor elements but the Abus is very good irrespective of the conditions it used in. It’s great value for an item of its quality and versatility.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is obviously a high quality product, and very nice to use. The materials these padlocks are made of suggest they will last for an extremely long time. To give my new padlocks the best chance of a very long life, I also use ABUS lubricant.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 10 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Brilliant product at a reasonable price, really fast shipping. Would highly recommend this product and the company!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product. Safe & secure. Fast delivery too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Delivery was quick, wanted 5 padlocks that use the same key.... and what was delivered? 5 padlocks that use the same key. Was a bit dubious when they arrived because there was also 5keys but thankfully they are all the same.

Did exactly that it said on the tin, no grumbles at all. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 March 2019 Reviewed Size: 10 Pack
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

This pack of ten keyed alike locks is good quality and represents good value as well as saving me from carrying around a pocket full of keys.

The security level is suitable for the purpose that I purchased them for (as a deterrent to break in) and are used on various gates / sheds / oil tank around our property.

I could not find a better price elsewhere and received excellent service from safe.co.uk

I have had the locks for a few months now and they continue to work well, I have had to oil a couple of them to ensure smooth operation but overall they have been very good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2019 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

The padlocks are for use at swimming pools - the atmosphere took its toll on the previous locks. No problem with these and keyed alike keeps it simple.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 March 2019 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

Ordering the ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/40 padlock (3Pack) on the Safe website was very easy and straight forward with no glitches or delays. The turn around for delivery of the padlocks was very quick with no delays. On receipt i checked the product and found them to be of a high quality and determined that they were actually better than anticipated. They are now in place securing our in house quarantine area keeping our product safe. In addition to the build quality the fact that i was able to purchase a pack of 3 along with 4 keys was perfect and exceeded our requirements but i am now in a position where i have spares if needed. More importantly a total value for money. Thank you for providing an excellent service, good value for money and an excellent product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No