ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/40 Padlock (4 pack) Reviews

Ref: ABU-64TI/40-QUAD
Thumb image of 9095.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.5 / 10 based on 40 reviews.

£33.84 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Security Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Dan Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with these locks. I have two small basements, one hut and a bike cable lock that are now all keyed alike which is excellent as far as I am concerned. No one has tried to force them yet so I cannot be certain of how secure they are but they are from a quality manufacture so I am sure they will be fine. They feel nice to use. Jolly good!

Was this helpful? 26

Joseph Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

It's not an impenetrable lock. But I havent had anyone break into my garden. I bought two for my side gates as I would be locking my bike up rounded the back of my house. Hasn't been tampered with yet. I imagine if they really wanted they could get through these pretty quickly with bolt cutters but for the price they are great. Obviously both lock fine and having three keys is very useful. The shackle is quite small too so it can lock onto pretty much anything.

Was this helpful? 26

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Strong and secure padlocks

Was this helpful? 26

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really great. So easy to use, all using the same key.

Was this helpful? 25

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

really good thanks

Was this helpful? 25

David Bailey Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product that works well for me, solid and attractive construction, secure and easily used keys, exactly what I wanted.

Was this helpful? 25

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

So far so good. Had them for a month or so and no noticeable weathering and the mechanisms still all work smoothly. Ideal having all locks on the one key and enough keys that each member of the household has one. They seem pretty robust but not the highest level of security possible.

Was this helpful? 25

Paul Williams Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product great price looks great

Was this helpful? 25

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really good locks 😃

Was this helpful? 24

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality padlock ideal for outdoor use

Was this helpful? 23

Matt R Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

A great set of identically keyed locks at a nice low price.

They seem very well made, and the material looks to be weatherproof, which is why I ended up buying them, as previously I had lp[astic coated locks, but the coatings cracked and water ingress caused the mechanisms to seize up and need regular oiling to keep them working properly.

Probably not big and sturdy enough for things which need extra security (in which case choose one of the bigger models).

Safe.co.uk were the cheapest supplier when I bought these, and they turned up very quickly, so can recommend asa supplier.

Was this helpful? 22

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Value for money, good quality locks keyed alike

Was this helpful? 21

Garden Services Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent service 5***** excellent product *****

Was this helpful? 21

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We bought this pair of padlocks several months ago now for garden sheds, and they have fulfilled their purpose admirably. It is definitely a considerable convenience to have both padlocks opening with the same key - and even if we inadvertently lock one key inside a shed (as has happened before) we can use the other key to retrieve them. Both padlocks are both fully exposed to winter weather and storms, and are rather overhung with trees so they are exposed to inevitable exudate from those, but this has made no difference to their condition or performance. I confirm that there is no sign of any wear and tear at all. The padlocks themselves are reassuringly robust, and still open and close very smoothly.

Was this helpful? 21

Kevin Lock Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Very good purchase easy to use one key for both locks great

Was this helpful? 21

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2022 Reviewed Size: 20 Pack
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Arrived very quickly. Does exactly as advertised although I would recommend oiling the internal parts regularly if the locks are used outdoors all year round. I would certainly use Safe as a company again and have already suggested them to several people. Hope this review is of some use to future customers.

Was this helpful? 20

Eljacko Verified Customer March 2022 Reviewed Size: 30 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The padlocks have been in operation for 3 months now. They are all outdoors, and we are on the coast (lots of sea air in the vicinity). Some, which will rarely be undone, were smothered in grease. So far, only one other padlock has needed oiling to make it operate more freely, but I was always expecting that all the non-greased padlocks would need oiling annually.

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with these padlocks and as I use all four it is so easy having the one key that fits all.

Was this helpful? 20

Vinny Verified Customer September 2021 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great product for use outside. Perhaps not the cheapest one, but it is worth considering the quality. Second time I buy the same brand/model, so really recommended.

Was this helpful? 20

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

very good lock. keyed alike so I can open all with the same key.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great value for the money ideal as wanted all locks to have same will use this site again

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A great lock and brilliant service.

Was this helpful? 5

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

A very good set of locks. They're for shed and outdoor store so don't need to be the highest security but I find the matching keys are very useful. I bought them to replace another brand which rusted badly. Several months of winter weather and not a mark on these - very pleased

Was this helpful? 4

TD Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is obviously a high quality product, and very nice to use. The materials these padlocks are made of suggest they will last for an extremely long time. To give my new padlocks the best chance of a very long life, I also use ABUS lubricant.

Was this helpful? 4

Garry Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I thought the product was exactly what it said it was going to be 4 padlocks with key alike. The quality of the padlocks are good and strong. They keep the stuff I need locked locked. The value was very good but I always looking for stuff cheaper but the product is worth the money but I like a bargain. As this was the first time I used Safe.co.uk I was happy with the length of time it took from ordering to receiving the padlocks. I will use them again and would recommend Safe.co.uk to anyone looking for good safe padlocks.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

great locks great value!

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

There are padlocks then there are padlocks. The Abus looks and feels quality and it’s solid and well made. Not that appearance is by any means a priority with a padlock but it looks good just the same and it’s size means it’s ideal for anything from lockers to much bigger containers eg a garden shed. The biggest plus is it’s locking mechanism which is tangibly smooth. Many padlocks which perform well indoors are found wanting when exposed to outdoor elements but the Abus is very good irrespective of the conditions it used in. It’s great value for an item of its quality and versatility.

Was this helpful? 3

Ian Hindson Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Delivery was quick, wanted 5 padlocks that use the same key.... and what was delivered? 5 padlocks that use the same key. Was a bit dubious when they arrived because there was also 5keys but thankfully they are all the same.

Did exactly that it said on the tin, no grumbles at all. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Ordering the ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/40 padlock (3Pack) on the Safe website was very easy and straight forward with no glitches or delays. The turn around for delivery of the padlocks was very quick with no delays. On receipt i checked the product and found them to be of a high quality and determined that they were actually better than anticipated. They are now in place securing our in house quarantine area keeping our product safe. In addition to the build quality the fact that i was able to purchase a pack of 3 along with 4 keys was perfect and exceeded our requirements but i am now in a position where i have spares if needed. More importantly a total value for money. Thank you for providing an excellent service, good value for money and an excellent product

Was this helpful? 3

Frank Verified Customer December 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Abus is a reliable make and these titanium ones are really superb quality. Use outdoors or indoors - they will stand up to any environmental challenge. I have two fitted to my shed which should keep both my cycle and my considerable quantity of tools safe enough. Another is fitted to the back gate, leaving the fourth to secure a substantial chain for the bike itself when I am out and about.

The fact that they come suited (same key fits all 4) is a great boon - saves fiddling around with a variety of keys!

Finally note the price - amazing value and swift delivery. One of my best buys in 2018!

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2018 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

They still lock and unlock??

Was this helpful? 3

Chris Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Size: 10 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I'd already had the same manufacturer of padlock for many years and they had served me well. When the time came to replace them I googled and found this site. Had a couple of questions which were answered straight away and so ordered a box of 10. They arrived next day. I specifically wanted the same key to open all the padlocks, as it makes life so much easier for us, without having to faf about with a list of keys as long as your elbow.

I would recommend this site, they do exactly what it says on the website, and reasonably priced to match.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

How nice and convenient it is to be able to buy a smart little pair of padlocks with a common key, when you want to put one on a garden shed and another on a back gate without having to fiddle around trying to remember which is which – especially when they come in neat packaging, and quickly too. These two Abus padlocks do the job perfectly well if you’re not trying to protect anything really valuable – you would need to go to a higher specification to do that, but they make those too. They look good, the finish is attractive, and the locking mechanism is positive. The only slight problem I can envisage you might have is that if they are subjected to an excessive amount of rain then from time to time you might have to lubricate them a bit with a graphite-based product.

Was this helpful? 2

Chris Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Looks well made and surprisingly secure for a relatively small padlock. Excellent value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Stephen Myles Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

3 locks one key.

No more having several keys to open the shed or the back gate.

Delivered within a few days and on time.

Would definitely use Safe.co.uk again

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 10 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product at a reasonable price, really fast shipping. Would highly recommend this product and the company!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Size: 10 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This pack of ten keyed alike locks is good quality and represents good value as well as saving me from carrying around a pocket full of keys.

The security level is suitable for the purpose that I purchased them for (as a deterrent to break in) and are used on various gates / sheds / oil tank around our property.

I could not find a better price elsewhere and received excellent service from safe.co.uk

I have had the locks for a few months now and they continue to work well, I have had to oil a couple of them to ensure smooth operation but overall they have been very good.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The padlocks are for use at swimming pools - the atmosphere took its toll on the previous locks. No problem with these and keyed alike keeps it simple.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Spot on product

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 4 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good product. Safe & secure. Fast delivery too.

Was this helpful? 1