Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/50 Long 80mm Shackle Padlock - Keyed Alike Reviews

Ref: ABU-64TI/50HB80-KA
Thumb image of 12511.png
Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10

9.7 / 10 based on 19 reviews.

£13.73 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Security Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
20 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Bought two to secure a coal bunker which required a lock with a long narrow shank and was suitable for being used outdoor.....fitted perfectly feel sturdy and strong despite their size, would recommend

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well made, fitted the intended purpose perfectly. Delivery was prompt and on-time and comes with a couple of keys just in case you misplace one.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

really strong lock, highly recommend!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 February 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I got four locks, keyed alike. The lock itself seems robust and the key action is very good across the four locks. Been in use now for two months over the winter and not a mark on either the shackles or lock bodies. The action is also perfect in sub-zero temperatures and a hard frost.

Security level is perfect for what I want, separately locking sectional doors, and a noisy and prolonged attack would be needed so a good visible deterrent.

Lock body seems a little light for its size but locks positively with the shackle and overall the lock feels substantial.

Very happy and would use these locks again.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2017 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased, I like the same key theme

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Thr padlocks are well worth the money

They are robust weatherproof and sturdy

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2018 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I needed a long but slim shackle padlock to secure the tow hitch on my Motolug motor cycle trailer when attached to the towball on my car so that it could not be removed if I left the rig parked when taking a break on a journey. Searches around local hardware shops and large D-I-Y warehouses revealed very few suitable locks, none of which were as strong as the ABUS 64TI/40 that I finally found on the SAFE website yet all cost considerably more money. I was extremely pleased when I found just what I wanted at such a low price which even included delivery. The quality is excellent and it fits perfectly. I shall certainly use SAFE again.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought two of these long shackle padlocks to ensure secure fixing of my 25mm diameter bar across my towed Smart car's A frame. I also had two locks of the same key.

I have used Abus padlocks in my old job as an engineer, so security was top priority.

Thank you again for fast delivery and top quality goods.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 December 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was perfect for my back gate. I’ve been looking for a long narrow lock for outside use for ages. Excellent service product arrived very quickly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 October 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Nice lock, reassuringly sturdy - and fits a very specific job is was looking for perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10 9.5 / 10

Originally brought lock for garden box, but the extra long shank meant it would not fit (my fault). However, now have a new summerhouse and this is the perfect lock for it. Its feels very secure and has so far stood up to the the summer rain and shine with no problem. I only gave 4 stars for security for two reason - One is the long shank makes it seem a little vulnerable to being cut. Although I could be completely wrong and certainly haven't tested this assumption. The second and main reason is that the official security score is 4/5 so 4 stars seemed appropriate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 September 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent padlock easy to use and feels very secure in use, good quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The shackle padlock was the answer for us, felt lucky to find the right lock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 3.5 / 10Rated 3.5 / 10Rated 3.5 / 10Rated 3.5 / 10Rated 3.5 / 10 3.5 / 10

This is the worst padlock i have owned. Thought I would buy a better brand than wilkos own make. After about a month it doesn't lock easily. I did contact safe co uk who sent me another but this second one is the same. Haven't contacted safe again yet. Don't waste your money. Safe customer service the first time was excellent though.

I use mine on a standard iron gate and is outside so unsure what they are meant for. May be indoors on a shelf would be ok for the padlock.

Will get another from some where local as don't want to try a third

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 October 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I’m delighted with my Abus Keyed Alike Titanium Padlocks. They’re much lighter than my old padlocks, and just as secure. Delivery was very fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 August 2019 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10 8.5 / 10

This product matched my needs perfectly, and was pretty competitively priced for the build quality and level of security.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 May 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very solid and precise, well engineered. I bought this to secure some high value machinery during transportation , and the lock inspires confidence, it is very well made and operates easily despite having been left outside in all weathers. !!! I have used lots of other locks for this purpose over the years and some are so flimsy as not to be fit for use. This padlock comes with two substantial keys which again are of excellent quality . It would be good ir the shackle was rubberised for protection of the items being locked, I did this with the addition of some shrink sleeving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 March 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent service great lo cost sturdy products

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No