ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/60 Padlock Reviews

Ref: ABU-64TI/60
Thumb image of 9035.png
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5

9.9 / 10 based on 59 reviews.

£19.93 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Security Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Robin Sharman Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

These three locks are provided with two keys each and have a common mechanism so any one key will open all three locks. This is extremely convenient for securing and accessing garden gates and shed. They’ve been out in our Cumbrian wind, rain and coastal salt-laden air for several weeks now and are still working perfectly and showing no signs of any corrosion. They have a very pleasing feel and the hasp locking action is positive and firm. The finish is smooth and clean. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them for indoor and outdoor use. Excellent product and worth every penny.

Was this helpful? 57

Shaund Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

these locks were a new type for us, they are being used externally to lock plant rooms and access doors to areas where moving machinery operates.

So something strong, visible, corrosion resistant and with a reliable name like ABUS was required.I purchased more than a dozen of these - keyed alike - the TITALIUM locks fitted the criteria perfectly, and four months later, outside, in a location on the sea front, all of them are working perfectly without any maintenance.

None of them are showing any signs of rusting or wear. The bright silver finish is untarnished and makes the lock very visible, as a deterrent and as an identifier to the staff.

I will be purchasing more of these excellent padlocks in the near future, they are very cost effective, reliable and tough.

Was this helpful? 57

Dermot Verified Customer July 2018 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I am forever buying locks as replacements. I came across this website by mostake and was impressed with the layout i checked out what they had. The lock i bought and have been using is great. It has beem through thd wet and extreme dry weathed and continues to not only look well but provides a safe and secure protection for my shed. My kids can opened with ease and close as easily. All round i would recommend this product to anyone wanting a reliable piece of equipment and a very reasonable price as well. Give it a try and see.

Was this helpful? 53

Leo Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Very sturdy feeling yet lightweight padlocks. Love the fact that they're keyed alike so I only have to carry a single key. Also like the fact that they have many spare keys in case any get misplaced.

I've been using them for about three months now and they're rust free so hopefully it remains waterproof and rust free going through the winter months as well.

It looks like you can buy additional padlocks which will also work with the same existing keys which might be useful.

Really happy with these locks and would definitely go searching for Abus again if shopping for additional locks.

Was this helpful? 52

Matthew Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Size: 25mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Performs remarkably well outdoors.

I use this to lock a Type 1 EV charging cable to my car. It is still like new after six months of very regular use. Other locks have developed rust and not operated well when it rains. This one is a different animal; really pleased with it!

Was this helpful? 52

Gordon Verified Customer June 2021 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Product was well made and very solid. It functions without any faults and is totally weatherproof. The most appealing thing about the padlock is that its performance remains excellent with minimal maintenance. As a security measure item it is more than adequate as most thieving is opportunistic, most would-be thieves are not very likely to attempt to force that lock. The body of the padlock is made of Titealuminium which gives a bright and very smart appearance; the heat-treated hasp is more than robust enough to defy most cutting tools that a thief might want to use in pursuit of his nefarious aim.

Was this helpful? 49

Ian Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The lock is on a shed in our Devon seaside garden. It is a rust free revelation after a cheap steel lock which corroded in three weeks. It has a neat appearance with a key entry that does not require any fiddling or fumbling to get the key in and with a small turn of the key the lock pops open . The lock did not freeze during the recent cold snap when temperatures went down to -6C after rain storms.

Overall if you are looking at locks to work reliably in a marine or harsh environment try thi range.

Was this helpful? 49

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The website was very easy to use to find the product I was looking for. Then on the transaction was swift, safe and simple. Delivery was extremely quick and the quality of the padlocks was just what I was seeking. I will certainly use Safe again.

Was this helpful? 48

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Needed this for a school locker. It is perfect size.

Was this helpful? 47

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I need padlocks for a couple of outdoor sheds and have in the past struggled to find ones that feel secure while not costing like they’re made from solid gold!

I find the keyed lock is better than combination as it’s less prone to seizing up. The keyed alike option was also great as I needed 2 but don’t want to have to remember which key I need!

Build quality is sturdy. You’d really need to be committed to breaking it which is good enough for what I need it for and so far I’ve not had any issues.

Great value for the quality. Would highly recommend!

Was this helpful? 44

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, price and service. I've long been aware of Abus products and their quality. Keyed alike option reduces the need to carry lots of keys. Recommended

Was this helpful? 43

Kirk White Verified Customer February 2023 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a padlock for the shed. So wanted a waterproof one. Saw this online and looked like the exact one we needed and at the right price

It arrived quickly and at first thought it would be to small, but it is just right

Came with 3 keys so now no need to worry about misplacing one.

Was this helpful? 42

Kandasamy Abarrajitha Verified Customer April 2022 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great Product good people to deal with and this was my second pair I purchased to use them on flight cases. I asked the lady whether it possible to use the same key which I had on my previous padlocks and I was asked to provide the number on the key and that was it, I got my pair with the same key as my old one. Great experience. Thank you.

Was this helpful? 42

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We bought this padlock to secure the Keter garden storage box which we purchased earlier this year. The box required a particularly narrow shackle, which limited our selection, and we were looking for a weatherproof and decently secure padlock. After some searching and comparison, we decided that the Abus Titalium 64TI/35 fitted the bill. It is small, with a 5mm shackle diameter. The padlock arrived quickly and securely from Safe. It's simple to snap shut, and unlocks easily with either of the two supplied keys. It has proved impervious to the weather that it has endured so far, and we're more than happy with our purchase.

Was this helpful? 41

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2023 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A first Class Product,

Was this helpful? 39

Bruce Heath Verified Customer February 2022 Reviewed Size: 25mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Make sure that you are buying the size padlock that you need - Photo's can be deceptive. This is a well known make and lives up to it's reputation for quality and value .Some makers imply that their product is rustproof, don't believe it unless it actually states that it really is. I am happy to say that my ABUS lock more than satisfied all of my needs.

Was this helpful? 39

Derv Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

So many padlocks fail due to corrosion even though they are purported to be weather resistant. I needed the locks for external storage doors fitted to my Landrover Defender. The vehicle is frequently used in wet, muddy, and snowy conditions in the care and transport of my partner's horses and their bi-product which often ends up on the locks during it's transfer to my garden compost heaps. The padlocks have proved exceptionally reliable and I thoroughly recommend them to anyone with similar needs. They have proved themselves during one winter and I have no doubt that they will do so again.

Was this helpful? 39

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2022 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good quality and works very well.

Was this helpful? 38

Sandra Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product, sturdy and does what you expect it to. Useful to have same key for 3 padlocks too.

Was this helpful? 37

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2018 Reviewed Size: 25mm
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Nice little padlock for the price

Was this helpful? 34

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is one very good padlock that comes with 2 sets of keys. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful? 32

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

Product was just as I expected, well made with a smooth action.

Was this helpful? 31

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really solid small padlock, I have one outside in all weather and it is showing no sign of corrosion or damage. The other I have inside and that's holding up perfectly too.

Was this helpful? 31

Mick King Verified Customer September 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I was pleasantly surprised by the speed of delivery as well as the size and robustness of the padlock. I wanted it for a store in i compound - when looking round at the other stores they all appear to have flimsy padlocks and mine looks good - very good value for money and very good straight forward security. Over the last few years I have purchased cheap padlocks wgich have all without exception very quickly gone rusty resulting in me getting an angle grinder to cut them off. My abus padlock looks much better manufactured than the others and I look forward to years of service from this very good product. I have in the past purchase Abus locks for my bike and have been very happy with the design and precision manufacture Of the product.

Was this helpful? 29

MikeL Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Size: 35mm
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Recommended

I bought this small padlock because it was pretty lightweight and - being from Abus - probably of decent quality. Price of £5.16 excl. delivery from Safe seemed good too. I use it to secure a cable around my bike while stopped for short periods, and it hasn't been nicked yet. The proof of its worth will be when someone takes a tool to it to try to bust it, and luckily that hasn't happened yet. However, the cable is likely to be targeted rather than the lock. I feel secure, at least, and it's peace of mind you pay for I guess!

Was this helpful? 18

Gerrard Verified Customer September 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I always use abus locks and having one key for several locks is handy

Was this helpful? 15

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2020 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I purchased 6 padlock ' keyed ' alike for lockers on my boat the previous owner having separate keys . The padlock were robust and suitable for what I required with the benefit of 'one' key fitting all with spare keys too. Quick delivery and good value for money.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5Rated 4.3 / 5
Recommended

A good pad lock, maybe just a light weight from what I was expecting. But they are going the job. I would buy again but possibly go for the next size up.

Was this helpful? 14

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 25mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great little padlock for my suitcases

Was this helpful? 14

David Verified Customer April 2021 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellant quality at a good price solved a major security problem for us wiht only 1 key needed. Think how many padlock keys you carry when 1 would do.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Out of all the locks I’ve purchased, this is the only that hasn’t gone rusty. Highly recommended

Was this helpful? 12

Sarah Gosling Verified Customer June 2018 Reviewed Size: 20mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fabulous quality finish and build quality. Ideal for marine applications. I purchased a new liferaft for my yacht at beginning of the season and having asked around it seemed this particular model of Abus padlocks is well respected by other boat owners who say it keeps its looks and serviceability when exposed to the corrosive marine atmosphere.

The keys also look pretty complex so I guess picking the lock would be difficult if somebody tried. I am going to replace my cockpit locker padlocks with a bigger version at the end of this season so that all the locks look the same.

Was this helpful? 12

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good value padlock

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2018 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Very pleased with them.

Was this helpful? 11

K M Hartree Verified Customer December 2017 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I wanted - Can't expand that into 100 words !!

Was this helpful? 11

Graham Verified Customer May 2020 Reviewed Size: 25mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I can highly recommend Safe.co.uk. They give Quick and Efficient service at Safe.co.uk, the website is very easy to use with loads of useful information and choice of good quality products.

The ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/25 Padlock - Keyed Alike are excellent quality locks, they have got my stuff all secure, they are easy to use. Also well made and look like a secure we'll made product. Which I think is the first line of defence when you want to keep others off your stuff.

Would not hesitate in returning to Safe.co.uk in the future for any further security lock needs I may have.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We've used for securing multiple entries of a multiple occupancy site. Perfect.

Does exactly what it says on the tin.

Was this helpful? 10

Craig Beattie Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Was looking for padlock for shed as fed up with constantly using wd40 to get into it with these so called weatherproof padlocks, ordered this and it's been excellent

Website nice and easy to navigate and item delivered in a few days, quicker than time quoted.

I was considering a new alarm system but I tried to price match with another well known site starting with A but it wasnt accepted which I wasnt pleased about at the time but in hindsight the reason was valid, the customer service in response was second to none and i would rather order from a company like safe where you can quickly speak with a human and have comfort. I will be back to order some security cameras and more security sevices as the prices ARE great and I really cant fault the firm in any way. Clean website, easy to order, expert knowledgable advisors and fast delivery. Not much else you can really ask for !

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An absolutely super lock. I bought six to replace some cheap shop specials which had rusted and stopped working. The Abus Titalium locks are on outbuildings and exposed to the elements. Also great that they keyed alike, saves hunting through a bunch of keys for the right one. Would highly recommend the product. The price was reasonable and the delivery time very prompt from order. So far absolutely no signs of corrosion and the key slides smoothly into the lock, not the usual wiggle of cheaper locks. I have told a number of friends about this lock and they have seen fit to purchase as well

Was this helpful? 9

Kathryn McCann Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I was very happy with the lock, particularly the ease of closing. Unlike with the broken padlock I was replacing, there is no need to use the key to shut it, which makes it quick and easy. Ideal for me, now I'm contending with a wasp's nest in my allotment shed!

A few weeks in, it's still functioning perfectly and looking like new. It closes with a satisfying clunk so there is no need to double-check that it's shut, as with my previous one.

My one concern is that the lock appears quite small and insubstantial, so I'm not sure how much of a deterrent it would be to a determined thief.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a good quality padlock, which was bought for a garden gate. It is sturdy and has a mechanism that is easy to unlock, even after having been in lots of rain.

Was this helpful? 9

Jackie Verified Customer January 2019 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This padlock is ideal for locking up my weatherproof electric box. I know the brand well as I already have some in use for shed and gates. I needed one with a narrower shaft for the elec box so it was an easy choice.

Was this helpful? 9

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality lock, perfect for my requirements. The added ability to purchase additional locks, even on a different order, with the same key is so handy.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020 Reviewed Size: 25mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

great for out doors doesn't rust. still looks like new even though its been our on the back gate in the rain for six months were the ones we had had rusted beyond use. bit pricey but i suppose you get what you pay for. quality. i'm sure it will last for years to come

Was this helpful? 8

Alan Verified Customer May 2020 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Compared with previous locks I've bought this is a strong and durable (even after exposure to heavy rains) extremely well engineered padlock which we've bought a few of now.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The new locks I received were exactly what I wanted, - two different sizes of multiple locks, each with their own keyed alike key sets.. They both arrived within a few days.of ordering. Very good.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a great product. Very Strong and extremely affordable, There have been No corrosion or frost issues so far which is unusual at this price level.

Because of this we have been very pleased with our choice.. Have about 15 of these and all good!

We have had a competitors lock previously which was giving issues within a few short weeks of buying them and they were not cheap ! .

We have not even had to lubricate these new Titalium locks which is a further big bonus which most commercial or residential users will greatly appreciate i am certain!!

Was this helpful? 8

James Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Living at the seaside in a salty atmosphere, I bought a second one on my own recommendation. I have one on each end of my driveway chain, so it is out in all weathers and I have seen no deterioration at all in the materials used. A good design and available with one key on multiple buys.

Excellent value!

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Works like a lock! :)

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This lock is for external use on a gating system and was sourced for it's weatherproof qualities. ABUS locks are noted for their robustness and security and having used one for the primary entry to our boat, over six years in a wet environment, I can endorse the quality and security aspects of them. I could go on but feel that to much bull would be disqualified , anyway they are good padlocks.

Was this helpful? 8

KEVIN DOWNES Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Customer service was excellent when dealing with Safe 👏👏👏

Was this helpful? 7

Kandasamy Abarrajitha Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought these padlocks to keep some of my survival equipments secured in a blow moulded hardcase and these locks fits perfectly as if they were made for this box. They look great and hope these things will last for a very long time.

Was this helpful? 7

Pete Wood Verified Customer October 2020 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

These are very good padlocks, strong and light. The only slight drawback I've found is they need oiling regularly to prevent stiffness when closing if you use them in exposed places. That's true of most padlocks though. I'm going to use some spray on lithium grease next time, I think it will last longer than WD40. I use them at our smallholding, with locks on a couple of gates, the stable doors, the chicken coop, sheds, and so on. It's so convenient just having the one key to open everything. I'd certainly buy them again, especially as they have the keyed alike availability, and they look the business too.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Size: 40mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Had a pair of these for about 3-4 months now. They take fair battering from the weather as they secure my ladder clamps everyday. Quick squirt of WD40 keeps them working as they should. Definitely would recommend and will be buying some more. Each padlock came with 2 keys even though keyed alike so plenty of keys too.

Was this helpful? 7

Len Mann Verified Customer August 2019 Reviewed Size: 50mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I bought 3 with the same key. They seem fine. Time will tell after a few winters

Was this helpful? 7

Shirley Verified Customer July 2019 Reviewed Size: 30mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Bought these padlocks for my cat pens the ones I’ve had in the past have soon gone rusty and we’re hard to open these are much better quality and so easy to lock and unlock. Being able to get all the padlocks with the same key makes life so much easier and only one key on my key ring. Since buying them I have recommended them to my friends and they are just as happy as me with them. I would certainly recommend them to anyone who needs several padlocks as it’s so much more convenient and they withstand the rain really well.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Size: 60mm
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

The product is fine, but unfortunately not what I looked for. I need a pad look with an inside breadth of the lock's clamp of 60mm, but that does not seem to exists.

Was this helpful? 7

Anonymous Verified Customer April 2024 Reviewed Size: 20mm
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Product works as expected. Is a lite small padlock that fits perfectly and hasn't stopped working after a couple of months being used on an outdoor lock for a small plastic box. There was some oxidation on the outside of the shackle but was easily wiped off with a rag.

Was this helpful?