ABUS TITALIUM 64TI/60 Padlock (5 pack) Reviews

Ref: ABU-64TI/60-FIVE
Thumb image of 12782.png
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5

9.6 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£87.73 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Ryan Verified Customer July 2018 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The padlock body is incredibly lightweight, but very secure. The shackle is solid, smooth to open and close. I did a fair bit of research into these padlocks over the current brass ones and the market tends to be promoting Titalium over brass now and I can see why. They are lighter in weight, have good anti rust properties and depending on the size you purchase, an added nano protect coating is applied. The lower prices provided by Safe are fantastic without compromising on quality at all. Definitely recommend this product for garden security, Abus is a very trustworthy product.

Was this helpful? 34

R Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Large, reasonable lightweight for the size, well built bit of kit. I have never tried to cut or break a padlock but because of the weight, or lack of, I query exactly how secure or strong it is, hence the four stars for security.

Looks the part and I could be way out of line (because I have no idea what this special aluminium alloy that uniquely combines a high level of torsion with lightness is or how strong it is compared to other metals) but I have a niggly doubt about how long it would last if I set about breaking it.

Was this helpful? 32

Liddell Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Size: 10 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

An excellent product and handy having one key to find for all the locks!

Was this helpful? 29

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2021 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is by far the best outdoor lock I have bought and it is a very reasonable price. The 2 that I bought are the ABUS 64 TI/60 and were purchased for my large shed which is quite exposed in my garden. It is silver coloured and is made of Titalium, a new alloy created by ABUS which is a mixture of aluminium and titanium, which provides a very secure, strong lock which is much lighter than similar models I have had in the past.

I have had these locks for almost 6 months now, and living in Manchester the weather has been pretty bad, but the locks still look brand new.

This is the lock I have been looking for for many years and have no hesitation in recommending them with a 5 star review.

Was this helpful? 28

Bob Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Size: 3 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

First class locks. No problems at all

Was this helpful? 28

Anonymous Verified Customer May 2023 Reviewed Size: 2 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent item and arrived quicker than anticipated. A very good service

Was this helpful? 27

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5Rated 3.5 / 5
Recommended

We purchased these to replace two which had seized up. The only reason we got the same locks again was so we could keep the same key. When we original purchased about 12 we did so as we thought the locks were weather resistant and would last.

We have not had a problem with the ones which are in constant use. I think if you do buy this lock that you need to regularly use it and I would recommend it is lubricated ever so often.

Was this helpful? 25

Martin Verified Customer October 2019 Reviewed Size: 5 Pack
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

If you want a good secure weatherproof lock look no further. Not the cheapest on the market but if you want quality ,this is it. Smooth locking and opening come rain or shine. Don't mess about with cheap rubbish as it will cost you more in the long term . Given the quality they are very good value. We will slowly replace all of our padlocks with these as the others fail.

Was this helpful? 25