Aire Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-AIR-BL
Thumb image of b9ccb328554f44aafccd147e6d11099b.gif
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£37.75 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10Rated 7.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
24 October 2013
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Very attractive contemporary mail box with wide opening especially useful for magazines etc. Unfortunately this results in an ability to pull mail out without opening the box with the key. The danger of having mail stolen is obvious. Another problem is that in bad weather, the box lets in water. Have had wet mail on numerous occasions. As such I would not recommend this product for practical reasons, but it certainly looks good on the outside of your house.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Super looking and practical wall post box

Already recommend this product and person has also placed order

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good product that does all that it is required to do

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 September 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I bought this to replace one at our local community centre. unfortunately within two days of fitting it, vandals ripped it off the wall and crushed it. I have unbashed the dints as much as I can, it's not a great looker now but still functional. As a small charity we can't afford to buy another one so making do and mending!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very pleased with this post box. Nobody has trouble inserting post or newspapers (or junk mail!) into the post box and post is easy to take out and as described, is certainly waterproof. A4 size envelopes fit in easily and so do jiffy bags that would go through a normal letter box in a door. The post box looks good, matches well with our house number and outside light and is far better than having post pushed through a letter box, that by its very nature allows draughts into the house when post is not always pushed right through. Great product, great service and very easy to fix to an outside wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

All positive other than the rain getting in. Not sure if this happens when there's mail being delivered or the wind is lifting the cover, this my only criticism, however, it suits my new door perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 December 2015
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Recently bought this letterbox, however it has already shown signs of rusting which is very disappointing. All other aspects of this purchase are good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 May 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Looks good

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No