Aire Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-AIR-BL
Thumb image of 3801.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 41 reviews.

£41.78 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
7 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very smart contemporary box, looks great in the porch with our white steel front door.

Easy to use with lockable drop down flap, papers get slotted into the hole as well as mail.

Only negative from a security aspect is that you can reach into the top slot and pull out A5 size envelopes without unlocking the box.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

The mail gets wet if it's raining

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It looks pleasing, has good capacity and I am very pleased with it.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 October 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

Very attractive contemporary mail box with wide opening especially useful for magazines etc. Unfortunately this results in an ability to pull mail out without opening the box with the key. The danger of having mail stolen is obvious. Another problem is that in bad weather, the box lets in water. Have had wet mail on numerous occasions. As such I would not recommend this product for practical reasons, but it certainly looks good on the outside of your house.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Thus was the best looking mail box that we had found on the Internet and was excellent value, it is of excellent quality and looks lovely iutside our house!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

More than happy with this product, it was delivered on time and came well packed. Insulation was easy. The postbox is installed at the front of the house which faces the high winds, we have not experienced any problems with the lid flapping open or rattling in- necessarily.

The product is robust enough to do the job we required since we needed something with a wide enough opening to receive small letter packages, which saves daily walks to the nearest post office for missed deliveries.

Overall more than happy with the product and would recommend it to others seeking value for money!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Aire black postbox was intalled on an external wall without any problem. However, it was noticed beforehand that it had a serious design fault in that the windows had been "glazed"ed with a white opaque plastic strip. Because the interior of the box is dark when closed, it was virtually impossible to detect any of the contents - even now, when the opaque plastic has been replaced with a clear strip, (thank you for your financial assistance with the cost of that) post in the left-hand side of the box cannot be seen. A good idea not properly thought through before manufacture!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We wanted a mail box that would not only accommodate our daily deliveries but also be large enough to secure our post whilst on holiday. The Aire meets these needs and we are very pleased with it. The mail box is very easy to install - it took only about 20 minutes to secure to our wall and has a good solid feel. It looks good and stainless steel finish simply needs an occasional wipe to remove dust and dirt. It has been commented upon by a number of people who like the look of it and our postman finds it much easier and quicker to use.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10Rated 5 / 10 5 / 10

We live in a windy coastal location and the wind easily blows the lid up which means that our post frequently gets drenched. The lock isn't great quality and can be tricky to open and if someone wanted to access our post, they could easily by lifting up the lid and taking the post out of the top.....which is generally the method we use rather than bothering with the tricky lock. This box looks smart and hasn't as yet rusted however, it really hasn't lived up to expectations and doesn't keep our post secure and dry which was the reason that we purchased it in the first place. I couldn't therefore recommend this product on this basis.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We needed a separate postbox because we've had a new door installed that we designed without a traditional letter box. The postbox from safe.co.uk looks really good on the wall next to the door and works well (easy to access post, no problems with water ingress etc). It was easy to order and the website looks professional and inspires trust in the business. If I ever get round to ordering a safe, I will order it from here.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Our new front door has no letter box so this was the stylish solution. A little fiddly to put up but is quite well made with small rubber spacers to keep it slightly off the wall so you can open the top flap without it scraping on the wall (sensible idea). Now it is in place it holds all our daily post including magazine deliveries. The little windows are very helpful as you can see if there is any post in the box. Ours is in a sheltered position so can't really comment on the weather resistance but it has dealt well with the rain that has fallen on it so far.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 4.6 / 10

Sadly it's rusted very quickly and looks rather tatty

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 September 2015 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very stylish, simple to fit, viewing window is useful. Make sure you order extra key blanks - key cutters shops don't have the correct ones! Now we don't have a draughty letterbox!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Super looking and practical wall post box

Already recommend this product and person has also placed order

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought the Aire Black Steel Post Box as the description stated it was a large capacity box. I haven't been disappointed, we get a lot of business mail and the post box has coped with everything Royal Mail has thrown at it! The top flap and letter hole are spot on for larger envelopes and even small packages will fit in the box. The design with the front windows means that you can easily tell if there is post without having to open the box and the top flap means that the box is completely weather proof. It was very easy to install, all together it took around 10 minutes to be fixed in place. I would definitely recommend this post box to anyone who is looking for a larger capacity box.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Superb letter box...even the postman likes it...so much room to get all the correspondence in...very happy customer...thanks again

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

So easy to install, screws nicely onto our picket fence. Also unlike front slots for post, this opener does not catch your hand when inserting post or ping back on your fingers. Only slight negative is flap falls down when opened so difficult to use one-handed to lose and lock again. The weather has been perfect since our purchase so do not know about winter durability but so far so good. Very happy with purchase. Thanks

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Excellent product promptly delivered

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We were initially drawn to this box as it matched our new front door with the vertical row of little 'windows' - this is also helpful for seeing if anything is in the box from inside the house. So, apart from its good looks - this is a nice sturdy box, was easy to install, and opening it up couldn't be simpler. Comes with 2 keys so it's nice to have a spare. Only dropping one star for capacity as I'm not sure it would be quite big enough to cover a two week holiday. But overall, we are delighted with the box and would recommend it! Thanks.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Love it, looks great with my door

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product very pleased with the look too

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very pleased with this purchase, I like the idea of the spacers, to position it just off the wall, so the flap doesn't catch the wall when opening, shows to me some thought has gone into the manufacture. We have gone for stainless steel, and so far have not had cause to falt it, not gone rusty, and the slot for letters is a decent size.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely Petfect.

I was s bit wary at 1st as I have never had a wall mounted post box.

It looks good+ is very easy to use+ has plenty of capacity.

I would highly recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Easy to fit

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Loved the very modern look on arrival and particularly chose this one to match our exterior door. The 3 small windows on the post box look great as our door has 4 small windows in a line too. We have had lots of comments on how nice it looks. It keeps all our post dry and is easy to lock and unlock. I think I would have liked it a little larger to house small parcels but it is a "post box" as opposed to a parcel or newspaper box. It arrived promptly and was easy to fit to the wall.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This post box was exactly what we were looking for and we are no disappointed in any way!

We purchased the post box to save the postman coming all the way to our front door and save the dog barking every time mail was posted through the letter box. We wanted one large enough to take the news paper and large envelopes and it can also take some small packets through the mail slot. It's easy to put up, secure and easy use. It also looks quite attractive on the wall compared to most which are too small for large letters and quite ugly. We would definitely recommend this post box!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Excellent finish, easy installation and looks great on the wall.

Delivery was on time.

Will certainly refer to anyone looking for a similar product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The product looks good and works great. Very easy to install and very easy to use. I have given it an 8 for weather resistance, but to be honest we have it in a wall under a roof outside the front door.It will never get wet but so far it still looks as good as when I put it on the wall. We were thinking about buying one with a newspaper holder, certainly cost was a driving factor but there is more than enough room inside to cope. Spoke with the postman and he was very happy to use it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

We absolutely love it! Only one little criticism: better security could be investigated, as thin hands may get in through the opening. We live in a very safe area, so not a major concern for us

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

On the website the G2 Post Box in Aire Black appeared sleek and hard wearing and when I received it I wasn't disappointed. The outside of my property has recently undergone a face lift so I wanted to replace my traditional Poste Box with a much more contemporary design and this definitely fitted the bill. The opaque squares set into the right hand side of the box front allows me to see at a glance if mail has been delivered into the box. The ordering system online was simple and delivered as promised. The Post Box was easy to install needing just simple drilling to attach to the outside wall.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very pleased with the style and quality of the postbox.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Post always gets wet. Small breeze lifts the flap.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 January 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Solid, secure, sustainable and stainlessly super!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good product that does all that it is required to do

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 September 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I bought this to replace one at our local community centre. unfortunately within two days of fitting it, vandals ripped it off the wall and crushed it. I have unbashed the dints as much as I can, it's not a great looker now but still functional. As a small charity we can't afford to buy another one so making do and mending!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am very pleased with this post box. Nobody has trouble inserting post or newspapers (or junk mail!) into the post box and post is easy to take out and as described, is certainly waterproof. A4 size envelopes fit in easily and so do jiffy bags that would go through a normal letter box in a door. The post box looks good, matches well with our house number and outside light and is far better than having post pushed through a letter box, that by its very nature allows draughts into the house when post is not always pushed right through. Great product, great service and very easy to fix to an outside wall.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

All positive other than the rain getting in. Not sure if this happens when there's mail being delivered or the wind is lifting the cover, this my only criticism, however, it suits my new door perfectly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 December 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Recently bought this letterbox, however it has already shown signs of rusting which is very disappointing. All other aspects of this purchase are good.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We were having a new front door without a letter box so needed a seperate post box. Never having had one before we weren't sure what to expect regarding a post box, when this one arrived we were so pleased with the colour and style, it's more lightweight than I was expecting but holds quite a lot. I have a regular small box delivered and the postman gets it in every time.The post has never been wet so the weather proofing is perfect, it's easy to access to get the post. We are very happy with the post box and would recommend it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Looks good

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No