Aluminium US Mailbox Reviews

Ref: RO-T00215
Thumb image of 1985.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 24 reviews.

£49.70 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
15 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This mailbox is an excellent design, completely weatherproof and large enough to take any normal mailing. The flag is very useful as I can see if there is mail from some distance away. I have no hestitation in recommending this product

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very easy and secure mailbox which can be placed near the road to make delivery easier for your postman. Has a large capacity and keeps mail dry. Love the flag to tell me when the post has been delivered!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Pros: Postie loves it, and puts up the flag when we have post, which alweays makes me smile! Cons: The lip on the opening lid is a little small, so can sometimes flip open.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The letterbox was built well and strong. The hinges were substantial and the closing latch was positive in action. The paint finish appears to be adequate to last many years without treatment.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Simle to use, well designed Cons: fixing points are not clear

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

easy to use.easy to fit

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

not enough packing was damaged when delivered

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

No maintenance

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2011 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Pros: Cheap and cheerful Cons: I thought I had ordered a model with a latch at the front to prevent opening by wind etc. The website did not make it clear that I ordered a model without this feature.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: smart, well made, standing up to the weather, easy to install. Cons: non from our point of veiw

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Only took me one hour to fix mainly because I had to make up my own fixings but that was my choise as I did want to purchase the mounting pole. It looks great in position admired by the neighbours.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Really stylish, good looking box with plenty of room and very durable and weather proof. not lockable

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10Rated 2.8 / 10 2.8 / 10

Pros: capacious Cons: Cheap, flimsy construction, and the handle fell off at first opening!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Pros: Sturdy and watertight IF shut. Cons: Can't lock it.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Pleasing to the eye and easy to install. Cons: Cover sometimes difficult to close.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Easy to install would prefer a more secure mounting to the Pole, otherwise very attractive and does the job.

I bought this Item knowing that it is not a secure box, if that is important the it is not for you.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Very stylish design

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Looks neat

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Myself and my partner bought this for our wedding in march, we are having a bit of a vintage theme and are using this is a post box (obviously) where the guests can post their letters to us like an alternative to a guest book. I was surprised with how big it actually was as it was longer than I expected but this will probably work in our favour as we are able to decorate the outside a bit more to bling it up for the upcoming nuptials. It is very sturdy which will be good for transporting it to the venue and we found it very good value for money. We will use it after the wedding for outside our home as a little reminder of the day. Much appreciated for the speedy delivery too.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 August 2014 Reviewed Colour: Aluminium
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Works well, but have not yet got it mounted as we have building work going on so it sits on a wall with a brick in it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I bought this product to use as a post box at my wedding. It was spot on.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: This was bought to be the receiver of cards at my daughters wedding. It was a high quality item which did exactly what was needed. We were delighted with it Cons: Non that we found

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Lightweight and easy to use. Cons: No security for contents.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2011 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

very good service /product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 24 reviews.