Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Asec BS 5 Lever Deadlock (64mm) Reviews

Ref: ASE-BS5LD-64
Thumb image of 4895.png
Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10

9.7 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£19.30 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
Security Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10Rated 9.9 / 10
16 September 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good, solid product at a good price which was delivered very promptly with extra keys as ordered.

I ordered this 5 lever lock to replace a Legge model that broke and was no longer available, as it was an exact match in size according to the website. This proved to be the case and so fitting was extremely simple - I just had to undo a few screws, take out the old lock, then slide the new one back in and refit the screws.

The buying experience was straightforward and the website was very clear in showing the exact dimensions, which is really important when you are replacing an existing lock.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2018 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Will judge in ten years time!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good product good value for money

Would use again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 February 2020 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good product, I like it, great money

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good product and excellent service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 November 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good value for money paid.

Website is easy to navigate with good choice.

Also are instructions to fit and British trademark standard etc. this was quite useful in deciding as insurance company was looking for a lock to fulfill certain requirements.this was not available at many other web sites. Also delivery instructions were clear.the notifications were adequately done of order dispatch etc etc.

Speedy delivery is important and was done.

I will certainly recommend this company to others will have no hesitation in buying again from here.

Buy from here in confidence that you will get a good deal and good customer service as well.

Thanks to the team behind this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect fit, high quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 July 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It is what is says it is. Solid, inexpensive and does the job. I am no handyman, yet this was no challenge to anyone who can use a drill and a chisel. Very forgiving of any small errors in cutting out the slot. If you are replacing a different lock of the same dimensions, you might need to very slightly enlarge the key hole, as it may be about 2mm out of line. To be fair, most other locks seem to have the same issue, even if you find a so-called exact replacement. Most important of all, my wife likes it and has not been able to bend the key !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 May 2019 Reviewed Size: 64mm deep
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

There was one previously in the door and needed replacing. This one fitted perfectly as it was exactly the same lock that needed replacing. I could not believe that I would find an exact replacement as we had gone from imperial to metric over the last few years. It works really well and makes the door feel secure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No