Asec AS2300 Digital Lock (Satin Chrome) Reviews

Ref: ASE-AS2300-SC
Thumb image of 5625.png
Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10

9.5 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£29.52 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Ease of Fitting Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Security Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10
5 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is very well manufactured. It is of sturdy construction and was very easy to fit.

It came in a variety of finishes so matches with other door fittings.It is easy to use and the code numbers are very visible. It is very useful that you can change the code as many times as you like. The security aspect is excellent and limits who you want to enter your premises or even an outdoor building such as a garden shed or garage. It was very competitively priced and excellent value for money. The service and delivery was excellent.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We bought three of these Digital Locks and had them fitted at our office. We chose these as we already had one and found it reliable and very effective. The gentleman who fitted them all found them easy to fit and did an excellent job. These were necessary due to GPDR and have made our premises secure and compliant with GPDR. It took a bit of time to remember the codes for them all but the security they afford offers us all peace of mind. We would highly recommend these Digital Locks to anyone needing security and peace of mind.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well priced item, good quality, easy to fit and easy to change code. Concise clear instructions. All round very good.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 April 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I ordered the items for a customer of mine who can be very exacting.

The price was excellent and the delivery time suited me. In reality, the goods arrived before the expected delivery date. Superb!

I was very surprised at the price, as most local suppliers were much more expensive for exactly the same item, same box, the only difference was that they had the item actually in stock.

I actually bought more than I required as the price was so good, allowing me to have some in stock so I can offer an immediate replacement in future. Would definitely use this store again. Highly recommended.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a brilliant lock, all information included, this was easy to fit and is simple but effective to use.

I spent quite a while researching these, this one is half the price of comparative locks so I thought there might be a catch, but I was very pleased to be wrong. This is a quality item. We've used it to secure areas for GDPR reasons.

The customer service from Safe was outstanding. They are easy to contact and were so helpful. Can't wait to trade with them again.

100 % quality for a good price backed up by excellent service. What more could we ask for.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 May 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Asec AS2300 Keyless Lock is a absolute joy to use, the installation directions is clear and makes the installation very easy. It is a simple lock to use and the combination can be changed as often as you like. It is a solution to many security problems and there is no keys that can get lost.We have ten of these locks on storage doors and never had a technical problem with any of them. It is a reliable easy to fit durable lock and I will recommend it to anyone that needs to fit a .combination door lock because of its uniqueness

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 December 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Good quality product, very reasonable price, arrived swiftly, easy to fit and doing what we needed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This unit was to replace a previous similar unit that someone had managed to break the handle off. It turned out to be a bolt on replacement and despite the heavy use it gets has continues to work flawlessly. Changing the combination is relatively simple especially once you realise there is a set tweezers provided to move the lugs and discover that there is a right and wrong way round. From the security point of view it is probably not that difficult to cheat but will deter casual entrance. The last one lasted about ten years so lets hope this one is as good

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 August 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Very good, this was bought to replace an old one that ceased to work.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 January 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Fitting the product was straightforward. It Provided a robust and secure entry. I would have liked the product to have pin selectcion in a defined order.Other than that it is an excellent product.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No