Ashford Red - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T05376
Thumb image of 13549b1a56b4c2e37512d31e503857ab.gif
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£39.82 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
13 September 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

I love the style. It looks just right on our victorian house. Its easy to open and keeps the post dry. It faded quite quickly although it is in a south facing position.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I love my letter box, got it to stop our dog eating the mail. Looks good on the wall and is very sturdy using the screws supplied. Even takes A4 sized mail without having to fold them in half. The instructions and fitting was very easy. It is a good idea having the window at the bottom so I can see if we have mail, rather than keep opening an empty box. The mail does not get wet as there is a flap that springs back once the post has been put in the slot. I would and have recommended this product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 October 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Just the job and looks brilliant just outside our cottage doorway

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Excellent traditional letter box, easy to install, looks great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box looks very nice on our home shame l asked for a red post box but got a black one instead we asked for, But it goes with our dwelling so nice well worth the money and is very neat looking ans security is very good on the post box, I have passed on the address to where l purchased from to other people and l know they have purchased the post box and they are very happy with the purchase. well worth the money l would have paid more for the post box as it does look so nice hanging on my home.

Once again thank you for your service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

Like the look and design

Build quality feels cheap

Lets rain in sometimes we have put in a grate inside so the post stands up off the base of the box. This has helped.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2012
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It was exactlt what we were looking for and complimented the front of our house.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Looks the part but letters get wet when it rains

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Love it, looks great too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 February 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

An excellent and ,most attractive letter box.

Our only problem [with the benefit of hindsight] is that we did not take into account the fact that local papers are delivered to us via our letterbox and there it becomes impractical.

Do you have any separate newspaper/magazine fittings that will address this problem ?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Very good VFM

Storage could be better

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 January 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I love the look fo this post box and it is a good size for most things we get through the post. There are two small holes at the bottom, which have no covering, so in the windy, rainy weather we have been having I have had a few soggy corners, but nothing we can't handle. I like seeing it when I come home, because it is so jolly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 April 2013
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Looks good, ideal for my spot, saves cutting an expensive door. Bit small for some, lets in dripping water and soaks letters. Solved by applying sealant.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well finished. Top screw holes hard to get to

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No