Avon Red - Rear Access Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-AVO-RE
Thumb image of 3821.png
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10

7.8 / 10 based on 19 reviews.

£30.30 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10Rated 8.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10Rated 7.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10
22 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: what I wanted Cons: small capacity

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is ideal for both home and small office use, we have ours mounted outside and is doing the job perfectly.

I have used the safe shop on a number of occasions and i would highly recommend them - the communication and speed of service is second to none.

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 December 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Just what I was looking for, needed a compact size as have limited outside wall space. Obviously not that spacious but I find it perfect for my needs, would recommend.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

The little post box seemed ok at first, but we have opened the back of the post box maybe around six times so far to retrieve our post and what is happening now is that the pin that holds the door in place and also acts as a hinge constantly falls out. This pin is difficult to put back in place and it means that the box insecure and it is not very easy to close. It seems that the post box is not of a very good quality, which is a shame because it looks quite attractive. unfortunately I would not recommend.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Our new red postbox looks fabulous on our wall in the College. We use it for the students to post suggestions and comments on their courses. It looks smart and eye catching.

We have used an old style font to label the box and it works well with the retro look of the box.

It certainly wasn't expensive and the quality feels more than adequate for the money spent. It feels sturdy and the lock feels secure. Two keys were included.

The box arrived quickly and in perfect condition and with all the bits need to fix it to the wall. We think it looks great and is quite an unusual feature.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10Rated 3 / 10 3 / 10

Dissapointing. Will have to replace it as its really too small. The opening doesn't accept brochures or A4 letters. And the lock is starting to fail as he flimsy keys have started to bend!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good product

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

easy to fix

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Letters jam in it . Not water proof

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A great product which looks good and does as required! We bought it for it's design - to fit on the rear of our front garden fence adjacent to the main gate - and it looks superb, as well as saving our postman the extra walk up to our front door! All we had to do was make an aperture in the fence for the post to pass through and we can now leave our new home fully secure if we are away and still get all of our post safely. Excellent value for money, and we would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Wish I'd gone for larger version

Could do with a better I.p. rating

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great product as you would expect from this trusted dealer

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

went in the bin as it was too small

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10Rated 5.2 / 10 5.2 / 10

Although it started out OK with a bit of use the lock

failed to lock and then tightened up so it could not be turned . It will be consigned to the bin .

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 May 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

was bought for a friend and fitted while he was away

he was very happy with his new box, old one had seen better days, new one easy to fit and just right for the job

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this for my mothers flat and it's perfect and she loves the easiness of it being 89 years she feels confident with it and knows her mail is safe.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Nice easy to use great colour

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2016 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Brilliant bought it for my mobile home it's weatherproof compact and great value for money

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 May 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

The letter box was bought for my mother so is ideal for one person. Would recommend a larger size a larger family unit

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No