Black Box 25E Digital Home Security Safe Reviews

Ref: SAF-BB25E
Thumb image of 14254.png
Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5

9.7 / 10 based on 46 reviews.

£44.50 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Security Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5Rated 4.9 / 5
Dennis Ball Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Its a well made British product easy to fix and simple to set up. The range of sizes means there is something for everybody.

Was this helpful? 29

Kat Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great item. Good delivery time

Was this helpful? 19

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what it's meant to. Easy to store away out of the way. Decent size and holds alot unless you have millions of pounds to store. Very good quality. Numbers are easy to press. Nice beeping noise. Arrived quickly and was very easy to set. Strong material and has a cloth on inside to avoid scratching any valuables. If I need another safe for some random reason then I would come back here and buy one as can't fault it. Instructions were fairly clear and didn't have to mess about when getting it set up which is a bonus

Was this helpful? 17

James M Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

This small safe was bought as a gift for elderly parents. It was a good price, and was very easy to secure to a solid wall inside a cupboard. It's an ideal size for keeping small valuables and money secure, yet it still leaves room for the storage of a small laptop computer and an A4 folder containing important documents. Most importantly, the key-less digital keypad and entry/locking method is very easy for the elderly users to operate, and having an emergency key means they are secure in the knowledge it's not going to be a problem if they forget their entry code.

and very easy for elderly parents to use. Ideal size for small valuables and money.

Was this helpful? 17

Andy Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A highly recommended, practical safe for a typical home. For the money, this was the best safe I could find, giving us peace of mind having all our valuables in one safe and secure place. It is big enough to comfortably hold a large number of A4 sheets (not files), with a capacity a bit less than a typical microwave, locking and unlocking easily, is heavy, sturdy and should protect it's contents from a typical fire. It needs specialist tools to break-in, stopping all but the most determined and prepared thieves. A really good product !

Was this helpful? 17

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Properly secured in place this safe is an excellent investment for you to retain whats yours at reasonable cost.

Was this helpful? 15

Andy Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We actually needed this safe to provide an interim location for our staff to place the day's takings when we were not able to put them in the main, traditional safe which is located inside our domestic quarters above the shop - safer than leaving them in the till drawer. It also enabled us to start providing a change float which the staff could access when they needed. It is easy to change the combination if staff leave and represented great value for money. It is bolted to a wall, but, obviously (and the only reason we've given it less than five for security) a determined thief could probably prise it off with a crowbar!

Was this helpful? 14

Raymond Watts Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

It does exactly what we bought it for.

The first safe we had was damaged in transit. I could not open it. With some telephone calls and emails to the company. The damage was shown. It had been dropped on a corner. The safe was replaced and arrived the next day. They did not want the old one back.

The lady on contact and the expert were wonderfully helpful and even explained to me how to take picture on my phone and send them across to them.

This was probably the best ever damaged goods experience I have ever encountered.

The new one has worked perfectly.

Was this helpful? 13

Mick Calver Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Just what I wanted, the right size inside and out.

My only complaint is that the screws provided were soft and I took out the cross at the top on the first screw. I used my own to finish the job.

Mick Calver

Was this helpful? 12

Helen Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Product was very easy to install, we selected a suitable place then followed instructions to secure to a wall. It is out of site but in a place easy for us to use. Blends in with the background. The combination number was quite easy to set and for us to remember. The inside is more than big enough for our needs and is lined in a soft touch material. Room within for something fairly big, jewellry box etc, or for wallets, passports and any other valuables you may want it for. Altogether just what we wanted and very happy with product.

Was this helpful? 9

Mark Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I wanted a good value for money safe and after a bit of research I found this which fits the bill perfectly. Reminds of the type of safe you get in a hotel room, well constructed apart from the rather flimsy turn button on the door which is made of plastic and makes me think I’m going to break it every time I use it. For the price this is a great compact safe which gives me peace of mind to store those bits I’d usually have badly hidden in drawers. 2 keys so will also work if batteries run out.

Was this helpful? 8

Rohan Perera Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The Digital 25E Home Security safe that I purchased is a good product. It was delivered very quickly. I appreciated the support I received from the Company to install it. My DIY skills are very basic and I thought it best to seek guidance from the suppliers. Advice was readily forthcoming in a clear and precise manner. The safe is very easy to use and I have had no problems in using it. The two over-ride keys that are supplied makes me feel confident that in the event I forget the combination, I am in a good position not to have to bust the safe!

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect size to fit in a 400mm kitchen unit, we use it to store my daughters medical supplies,

It’s well built with a nice clear and easy to use touch pad and if you do forget the pass code then there’s a key to over ride the lock but just make sure you keep it safe.

Was this helpful? 4

Gilly Jay Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A well made and well priced product. Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Easy to use and a good size for storing valuables ie cameras, compact hard drives etc.

Was this helpful? 4

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product easy to use and set up exactly what i needed many thanks

Was this helpful? 4

Madi Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great value for money

Was this helpful? 4

Linda Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

The safe is very good and I am very pleased with it. It is however quite light and easy to move if not secured to something.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2021
Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5Rated 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I bought two of these as I think them very good value for money. For the price, they are nice and capacious. While perhaps unlikely to resist a determined attacker with an angle grinder and plenty of time, they are plenty strong enough, I think, to deter the average casual thief. The (non-obvious) system of having keys to open the safes in case the batteries run out is excellent. There are ample fixing points and I have one on a vertical wall and the other on a horizontal shelf. The only thing that would make them even better might be if they could be ordered with the backup keys keyed alike, so one key would do for both (or all).

Was this helpful? 3

Hugh Mulligan Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This product is exactly what you would expect when you order a home safe. Its well made with good security features. It is robust and depending on DIY skills easy to install. Some thought has to be given to your placement of your safe as you ideally need to be mounting your safe into a solid wall to give the strongest support and safest mounting to deter any potential thief. How will the door open, will it give you optimum access to the items stored, do you need to pick a location that is not obvious, take time to plan and answers these questions before you install and you will be delighted with your purchase. Ordering is simple and delivery time is very reasonable with good clear instructions from the seller. I hope these few words assist a future buyer, a few words from a happy customer.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This Black box 25E Digital Home Security Safe warrants 5 Stars. A quality product..We we’re not disappointed when it arrived it is just what we needed to replace our old safe. It was so easy to order, and arrived in good time It’s a perfect size for our needs, great for a household to pop away valuables and important papers, it’s a well built safe at a very reasonable price, The fitting was very easy and done in no time. We are very pleased with this product and have already recommended it to friends. Thanks for you fast and efficient service.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Found the product very satisfactory

Was this helpful? 3

Peter Nicholson Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Brilliant product at the right price

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

There was a small dent after it was delivered. Otherwise I am quite

Pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 3

Happy Days Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

A real good buy for a quality product product. I was very surprised when I received the safe because of the quality and the ease of use. I would recommend this company to anyone.

The ordering and postage was easy and on time. The installation of the product was straightforward and I achieved this my self it even surprised my wife that was able to carry this out on my own.

All I can say is that I would have no problem in ordering another one of this company's products and making other people aware .

Was this helpful? 3

Mark Rowland Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent value

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Ideal for small home security, cash or jewellery. Easy to use yet very secure. I think that the number of numbers needed for the combination code would be impossible to break.I am very happy with this safe.

Was this helpful? 3

Steve Wright Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great product very happy with service Many Thanks

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Just what I needed, strong enough and easy to fit and holds all I need securely.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Fantastic product and excellent service from placing my order.

Website was clear and simple to use - once I had selected my product, the payment process was simple, safe and felt secure.

My confirmation and dispatch notice arrived quickly and the product arrived next day.

The product was exceptionally well packaged and once opened, instructions were clear and concise.

After unpacking, I used the spare keys and followed instructions to insert batteries and to set the secure code (which were step by step instructions and very simple to follow)

I am delighted with my product and the service provided too, and would highly recommend and would definitely use again in the future!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Safe is as expected in all areas apart from the combination lock which decided not to work even though correct combination so then needed to use key to open and reset, disappointing but otherwise value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Delboy Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent quality and value for money.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

God product. Works as expected. Seems secure.

Was this helpful? 2

Jenny Guilford Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

We are very pleased with your safe we bought earlier this year. It was a replacement for our old one (not one of yours) where the digital operation had stopped working. We find that a digital operation is so much quicker than a key only lock and we are more likely to lock valuables straight away rather than leave them out. Your new safe was just right, the same size, ideal for use in the home and much lighter so much easier to install. We would definitely recommend your products to friends and family a and so nice to be able to support a British Company when so much comes from abroad these days.

Was this helpful? 2

Helen Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This safe is ideal for small capacity safe storage which is exactly what we wanted. Good quality build and a bonus that the bolts etc. needed to install it were all provided.👍 so nothing extrthad to be purchased.

Was this helpful? 2

GBP Verified Customer August 2019
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

No problems so far. Easy to fit and easy to operate. Hopefully, won't have the security of the safe tested.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This item was exactly what I wanted and was easy to install. It is small and compact, so if you have large items to secure this is not for you, but it is ideal for my requirements.

It is exactly as described and as illustrated in the image so that the buyer knows exactly what they are purchasing.

For anyone wanting to secure small items or documents there is plenty of room, just make sure that the dimensions are right for your needs. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend this small safe to any potential buyers out there.

Was this helpful? 2

Craftylines23 Verified Customer May 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Great idea recommend

Was this helpful? 2

Denise Smith Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent for use at home.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great design and ease of use. Can be secured in nice private and safe locations around the house.

Was this helpful? 2

Debra Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I am very pleased with my safe, it is bigger than I thought it would be, which is good because I can put more important things in that I had in draws, so that makes me happy and where I am keeping it fits in well so I have ease of use to gain access when I need to get into my safe.It is a nice solid construction built to last easy to get in with digital or with keys I use both sometimes if I need to get in quick, it's the best thing I have ever bought as it has given me peace of mind about my valuables, I have mentioned the safes to family and friends because it is a good buy and reasonabley prised.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Really pleased with product. Easy to install. No problems at all with it. Would definitely recommend. Appears to be very strong. Nice and compact. The digital display is easy to see and use. I thought it was a good price

Was this helpful? 1

Lorraine Elizabeth Verified Customer August 2020
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The safe is awesome and does exactly what it is supposed to. Fits neatly and securely in the wardrobe. Had difficulty with the instructions initially to set the PIN number but once done it was easy to open and close.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Hosome works well great item I like it keep selling them .

Was this helpful? 1

Derek Verified Customer May 2020
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent. Delivered well packaged. No problems for installation. Very pleased with it.

We think it will suit our purposes.we have got too much to store in it but as we have just moved, things will take a while to get sorted. At least we know where we put valuables and documents that are legally required.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Great size safe, very sturdy.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2019
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Good quality and value for the money only issue fixings not suitable for a safe so bought coach bolts for the floor and wall fixings .

Was this helpful? 1