Black Parcel - Top Loading 48Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-PARC-BL
Thumb image of 6573.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 11 reviews.

£211.85 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Keith F Verified Customer June 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 4.5 / 5
Recommended

We have a security gate and a post box outside. We are frequently away for a week at a time and standard boxes were insufficient to hold that much post. Getting post held by the post office was inconvenient and expensive. We were unsuccessful in finding a really large and secure post box until we discovered the G2 which easily holds two weeks' post even including a few packages and is very secure as you cannot reach post through the posting tray once it has dropped into the locked box. Excellent design, great capacity and strongly engineered so highly recommended. And an equally good service from the Safe Shop.

Was this helpful? 12

Mrs Woodrup Verified Customer March 2016
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 3.3 / 5
Recommended

We needed a post box that was able to take both letters and parcels for newly installed iron gates on our driveway. After reading the reviews on the website, we thought this was the ideal product. What we didn't realise was this was not meant for mounting on a gate, it's actually only suppose to be wall mounted. So when we mounted it on the gates, it leaked straight away in the first rain fall. My husband put a bit of silicone on the gap at the back which has fixed it and works a treat! Overall, we are pleased with the postbox and it is now weather proof following the minor modification!

Was this helpful? 8

C Mc Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

When this arrived it was not well packaged and I was concerned that it might be damaged given the state of the box. This was not the case and the box had arrived safely. On first inspection It did not seem as robust as I had imagined (given the price of the thing) but now installed, I am happy with it. Installation was simple and it seems secure. I used to fish letters out from the old post box when I'd forgotten the key but there is no way I can do that with this one.

In the recent heavy rain, it has proved to be completely waterproof. It takes most normal size parcels and the postman likes it.

The reason for the 3* for build quality is that when you open the box to retrieve post and parcels you need to hold on to the door as there is no restrictor to stop the thing falling right away from you which could potentially damage the box. A small thing that does not take away from my overall satisfaction with the box.

I would recommend this and may well buy another when we move next year.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 4 / 5
Recommended

This product has made my life a lot easier as I do not have constant trips to the mail office. Being disabled, it has saved me time and money, Many thanks.

Was this helpful? 6

Mark C Verified Customer October 2015
Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10Rated 4.6 / 10 2.3 / 5

I purchased this letter box as I was going to be away a lot and needed to secure my post as well as having an increased capacity. It arrived on time, and was easy to put up. 2 problems, firstly one of the opening arms was not properly welded. I would have sent it back, but it had been a couple of months since I ordered it, to putting it up. The other problem is for the size and weight it doesn't fit that securely to the wall. It fell off after my daughter leaned on it! So I would not recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very good, just what we needed

Was this helpful? 4

Jonathan Verified Customer November 2019
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Good product but I think the lock could be more robust and higher quality.

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Really pleased with the parcel box, nice and sturdy, our packages and post are kept dry which is exactly what we wanted. Just be careful when opening as it doesn't have a latch so will swing open and your packages might fall out!

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

This is an excellent parcel safe and is definitely value for money.

There is one minor issue which has stopped me from giving it five stars in every category.

The self adhesive label provided for proof of delivery information is very thin plastic which is affected by changes in the weather. It has faded after a few months to become illegible.

Otherwise an excellent quality product.

Was this helpful?  

Steve Armstrong Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The parcel box was delivered very quickly and easy to install. The reason for the box was to protect letters and parcels from the weather (rain) as we were forever getting wet letters and parcels that were stuffed into the old box, even though it was supposed to be water proof. I can definitely say without doubt that to date I have not had one wet letter or parcel and we've had lots of wet weather and a bit of snow in the North Pennines of late. The build quality is good apart from the lock which is a bit suspect as the key sometimes will not full engage until I pull it out and try again. A better quality lock would only hence the box. It's too early to comment on the long term durability of the paint finish, but it seems ok for now.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Excellent post box. Thank you

Was this helpful?