Black Railings Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-GATE-BL
Thumb image of d0ddab62bf2cbededff2d3ec258bee9d.png
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£113.54 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
13 August 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

I found this product on Internet, I was looking for a strong & solid & weather proof resistance for my metal gate. I found G2 Post Boxes

Black Railings Post Box is a perfect for my need. it's not a cute but it is a smart product.

Easy to order on line, excellent services, fast delivery. So easy to installed, anyone can do it.

Large and deep storage capacity for magazine, news paper,very practical product. it will be good for us when we are on holiday. About value for money, it is a reasonable cost with good material. The front little door is well design but it could be not safe for people who walk pass, it is quite sharp and the important thing is......our postman keep forgetting to close the little door .

Hope these help.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The railing post box was very easy to install, and once in place the fixture system holds it very well in place. It was also easy to install by one person.

Because it is exposed to the elements, basic maintenance is required, of hinges & lock just needing a little oil every now and again. The post box will protect mail from getting wet from the rain, but the mail will get damp if left in the post box for extended periods during very wet periods due to the humidity in the atmosphere. So checking the box daily is recommended to prevent the mail getting excessively damp. The post box exterior finish provided a good surface for self adhesive house numbers to be used to identify which house the post box belonged to.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Dear Sir

To be fair it's a bit too soon to extend an overall evaluation of this unit. By right this post box would need to be in use for a longer period of time, in order to make an accurate comment.

But overall it looks great and operates very well and I do expect it to do the job we required of it.

Regards

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 June 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I like the shape ,storage capacity weather resistant look of this G2 letter box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 May 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Quick delivery, well packed - undamaged.

Appeared to be well-made and weatherproof apart from the shroud over the post-slot being welded but not sealed. I added a finger of sealant and a coat of black paint, so the water should not get behind it now. The site of this box is particularly exposed to coastal salt water and high winds, so I thought this would avoid future corrosion. So far -so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am thrilled with my G2 post box which simply ticks all the boxes for me. I spent a long time researching which one to buy and made the right choice. It was easy to securely attach to my railings ( a 2 person job one to hold and one to attach) and I can retrieve the mail without needing to open the gates. It has a large storage capacity, and the mail stays dry which is wonderful as the flap is a good fit. The box is robust and well made. The large capacity increases the security of the mail as the mail drops to the base. It was in the middle price bracket and well worth the money especially for attaching to railings or gates.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 January 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Exactly as I expected, easy to fit but flap doesn't close flat and sometimes rain gets to the Mail, otherwise ok.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 January 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

We bought a 'bolt to the railings' post box from you, for a very prestigious property for which we had made the gates and railings.

The quality and design of the postbox was very good and it was very easy to fit. We had to modify it slightly to clear a notch in the wall, and the thick gauge steel made this very easy to cut and weld.

We would recommend this product to others, and we will use it again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Perfect mail box in every way.

Searched 3 or 4 other websites but felt this was the best box for me and at an affordable price

It was easy to attach to iron gates.

Plenty of storage and the slit is big enough for magazine sized mail and the slot is weather resistant.

The lockable door to retrieve mail is at the back and is the entire size of the mail box, so there is no difficulty in emptying the box.

Mail is secure

It looks good on the gate

Wipe clean finish.

Generous size without looking cumbersome.

The post man likes it !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Extremely pleased: high quality item, large enough to keep post safe over extended periods of time, easy to fit and nice on the eye. Would highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great product. There are lookalike alternatives but this one from Safe seemed just the same or better, and cheaper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Excellent product, we fastened it to a timber fence and it works just the same. Perfect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 3.8 / 10

It looks and feels well built but leaks when it rains heavy. I had to adapt it to keep post off the bottom to stop it getting wet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great item & service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No