Black Railings - Rear Access 30Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: G2-GATE-BL
Thumb image of 6547.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 53 reviews.

£127.24 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Kay Verified Customer August 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

I found this product on Internet, I was looking for a strong & solid & weather proof resistance for my metal gate. I found G2 Post Boxes

Black Railings Post Box is a perfect for my need. it's not a cute but it is a smart product.

Easy to order on line, excellent services, fast delivery. So easy to installed, anyone can do it.

Large and deep storage capacity for magazine, news paper,very practical product. it will be good for us when we are on holiday. About value for money, it is a reasonable cost with good material. The front little door is well design but it could be not safe for people who walk pass, it is quite sharp and the important thing is......our postman keep forgetting to close the little door .

Hope these help.

Was this helpful? 17

Jon Williams Verified Customer December 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Having had my post Stolen from a small wall mounted locakable metal post box. I was keen to find a post box where thieves could not force the door open and not get their hand in to the bottom of the post box. I bought this as a temporary measure, whilst I found a more aesthetically pleasing post box. However after living with it for a couple of months, I now don’t even notice it on the gate. The post is always dry even on really wet days unlike the old box where the mail often was damp, this is helped by a really good seal around the door. It is also a good depth so even when we have been away it easily takes all the post. Most importantly we have not had any post stolen since so it will be staying.

Was this helpful? 10

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

The railing post box was very easy to install, and once in place the fixture system holds it very well in place. It was also easy to install by one person.

Because it is exposed to the elements, basic maintenance is required, of hinges & lock just needing a little oil every now and again. The post box will protect mail from getting wet from the rain, but the mail will get damp if left in the post box for extended periods during very wet periods due to the humidity in the atmosphere. So checking the box daily is recommended to prevent the mail getting excessively damp. The post box exterior finish provided a good surface for self adhesive house numbers to be used to identify which house the post box belonged to.

Was this helpful? 9

Phil Littler Verified Customer January 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The letter box in great and looks well. Throughout all the recent rain it has been dry inside. The fact that it is galvanised will give it additional life.

What would have been nice would have been a fully dimensioned drawing so that you can safely work out the spacing before you buy as to if the studs for the horizontal grips will not interfere with the vertical railings. This could all be done on a simple fully dimensioned drawing showing the above information relative to the slot position. However an excellent product all the same.

Was this helpful? 8

Chris Brigdale Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Easy to fit and does exactly what it says on the tin! *****

Was this helpful? 6

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

The post box does its job very well and would recommend it. Robert

Was this helpful? 3

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good size box, easy to fit. Unfortunately, some delivery people seem to have difficulty finding out how to open the flap. Have had to put a label on the bottom saying 'Lift flap here'.

Was this helpful? 3

Malcolm Davis Verified Customer February 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Needed this for a sliding gate installation. It arrived in good time and does the job nicely

Was this helpful? 3

Sue White Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I had scoured the market for some considerable time looking for a strong and secure post box that was capable of holding a reasonable amount of post. Happily I came across the black railings one which ticked all the boxes and was aesthetically pleasing too. In order to fit it to my metal sliding gate we had to cut one of the bars on the gate which was no bother at all & after that the installation was easy. The box blends in so well on the gate that you hardly notice it. Slight downside to that is that the postman didn't see it either. We remedied that by sticking letters spelling POST on the flap and all's well now. Would thoroughly recommend this product.

Was this helpful? 3

Bunches Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I needed a post box to put up on a picket fence there were very few that had a vertical letter box. I was very pleased to find this one that is made specifically to fit on railings or similar type of fence. It was very easy to fit with a bar and a few screws so no need to drill into the fence you are attaching it to. It is incredibly sturdy with a large capacity. It comes with a key and a spare that opens the box from the back. My neighbour was envious as he searched evertwhere for a similar post box but wasn't able to find one. I think it was good value for money and im very pleased with it.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2021
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

easy to fix and fairly robust

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer July 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

The box is a good size. It is very convenient that it fits behind the gate. I had to tell the postman to shut the little door. At times the post has been damp; I'm not sure why.

Was this helpful? 2

Pat Canning Verified Customer August 2017
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 3.5 / 5
Recommended

Dear Sir

To be fair it's a bit too soon to extend an overall evaluation of this unit. By right this post box would need to be in use for a longer period of time, in order to make an accurate comment.

But overall it looks great and operates very well and I do expect it to do the job we required of it.

Regards

Was this helpful? 2

Anil Verified Customer June 2017
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

I like the shape ,storage capacity weather resistant look of this G2 letter box.

Was this helpful? 2

Bill Verified Customer May 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Quick delivery, well packed - undamaged.

Appeared to be well-made and weatherproof apart from the shroud over the post-slot being welded but not sealed. I added a finger of sealant and a coat of black paint, so the water should not get behind it now. The site of this box is particularly exposed to coastal salt water and high winds, so I thought this would avoid future corrosion. So far -so good.

Was this helpful? 2

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10Rated 3.8 / 10 1.9 / 5

It looks and feels well built but leaks when it rains heavy. I had to adapt it to keep post off the bottom to stop it getting wet.

Was this helpful? 2

Ruth Pearce Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

We bought this post box to put on our metal gates so we still receive our post when we are away and the gates are closed. However, after being away for few days, there wasn't any post in our box when we came back. The next day, our post was delivered through the front door, one had a note on it saying he couldn't deliver it because the gates where closed! So the postman didn't even notice our new post box, for some reason. I have now covered it in labels saying "this is a postbox!" Lets hope he sees it next time we go away. Maybe it would help if it was red and had postbox written on it.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

It is not beautiful but it is functional and it seems to have blended in on the gate so that we don't notice it. It appears to be the ONLY one of its kind that both can be opened from the inside and does not require the gate railing to be cut in order to fit it. The postman was initially a bit confused about how to insert the letters but has now worked it out. The letter flap clangs a bit after you put post in it. The capacity is pretty large but the mail gets a bit damp although it is still readable!

Was this helpful? 1

Bullough Cleaning Services, Skipton, North Yorkshire Verified Customer March 2019
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

The shape, size and front opening flap were exactly what we wanted, with really good capacity, however there are 2 negatives. 1) In wet weather with the wind in the wrong direction the postbox suffers water ingress. We have largely resolved the issue of wet envelopes by putting a small tray in the bottom of the box so that envelopes do not sit on the very bottom. 2) The lock is a bit on the cheap side and need regular lubrication to prevent the key from getting stuck. Having said that we are still very pleased overall.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

very good

Was this helpful? 1

John West Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Good and easy to install...….even I could do it. Holds three day post (includes my wives).

Was this helpful? 1

George Verified Customer January 2019
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I bought this post box as a key deposit / post box for my fenced and gated premises. Customers and postal services are able to use this without needing to access site whilst the box itself remains neatly and securely mounted to the railings and accessible only from within site. It's working very well for us.

Was this helpful? 1

Stewart Verified Customer November 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Excellent post box, easy to fit to railings and very practical. Stewart

Was this helpful? 1

Wendy Verified Customer March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I am thrilled with my G2 post box which simply ticks all the boxes for me. I spent a long time researching which one to buy and made the right choice. It was easy to securely attach to my railings ( a 2 person job one to hold and one to attach) and I can retrieve the mail without needing to open the gates. It has a large storage capacity, and the mail stays dry which is wonderful as the flap is a good fit. The box is robust and well made. The large capacity increases the security of the mail as the mail drops to the base. It was in the middle price bracket and well worth the money especially for attaching to railings or gates.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 4.1 / 5
Recommended

Exactly as I expected, easy to fit but flap doesn't close flat and sometimes rain gets to the Mail, otherwise ok.

Was this helpful? 1

Roger Clark Verified Customer January 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

We bought a 'bolt to the railings' post box from you, for a very prestigious property for which we had made the gates and railings.

The quality and design of the postbox was very good and it was very easy to fit. We had to modify it slightly to clear a notch in the wall, and the thick gauge steel made this very easy to cut and weld.

We would recommend this product to others, and we will use it again.

Was this helpful? 1

Clare Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Perfect mail box in every way.

Searched 3 or 4 other websites but felt this was the best box for me and at an affordable price

It was easy to attach to iron gates.

Plenty of storage and the slit is big enough for magazine sized mail and the slot is weather resistant.

The lockable door to retrieve mail is at the back and is the entire size of the mail box, so there is no difficulty in emptying the box.

Mail is secure

It looks good on the gate

Wipe clean finish.

Generous size without looking cumbersome.

The post man likes it !

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Extremely pleased: high quality item, large enough to keep post safe over extended periods of time, easy to fit and nice on the eye. Would highly recommend.

Was this helpful? 1

David Verified Customer February 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

Great product. There are lookalike alternatives but this one from Safe seemed just the same or better, and cheaper.

Was this helpful? 1

Julian Goodall Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 4.3 / 5
Recommended

Very good

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product, we fastened it to a timber fence and it works just the same. Perfect.

Was this helpful? 1

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great item & service

Was this helpful? 1

Paul KLR Design LTD Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We Installed this for a Bowling club entrance, very easy to install with very few tools required. Looks great and works fantastic. Fits A4 documents with ease ?

Would highly recommend to anyone seeking a rail - through- post box as this is easily the best one on the market for the cost.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2022
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Instead of the mailbox attached to our premises, we needed to instead fit a sensibly priced one at our perimeter. The rear access Large Post Box enabled us to fit such a box at our gate - the most logical place.

Because we have only had the box for a short period and with little bad weather since it is difficult to comment on all aspects.

We had to slightly modify the fixing method - as our gate has wide uprights - but a few minutes with an electrical drill dealt with that

The door is secured with a single lock and the gauge of the steel of the door means that it might be possible to lever it part way open. To do that to our box would mean climbing over a spiked fence - rather unlikely.

So far all our mail in the box has remained dry.

The size of the box is more than adequate for our needs and usefully, if anyone with a small enough hand to reach through the slot did so, they would struggle to reach down the distance needed to reach the mail.

So far the finish of the box has been totally weatherproof.

Was this helpful?  

Lorraine Verified Customer April 2022
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

I would recommend this letter box except of the lock which has been faulty since the day it was opened. I did not go back to the company as I had to go into hospital for eye surgery and now I fear it is too late to get it sorted. I am sure the company would have sorted it as they were very efficient when I ordered it so don’t let the lock put you off.

Was this helpful?  

Barry Verified Customer December 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Very well made and really good service would recommend them to anyone

Was this helpful?  

C MacPhee Verified Customer November 2021
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 3.6 / 5
Recommended

I needed a product with good storage capacity and rear access for security. There seem to be very few on the market, and this seemed ideal.

On the negative side the key lock mechanism is very poor. The product is advertised as having additional keys available to purchase, but when I phoned to order one I was told they were not available.

Although the rear access door shuts ok, the actual lock is poor. There is a big gap between the door frame and the metal box frame, with the seal in between. This could make it very easy to prise open the door without using a key.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2021
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 2 / 5
Recommended

Just as described. Good for the job.

Was this helpful?  

Olivier Verified Customer July 2021
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 4.8 / 5
Recommended

Excellent product. Could do with the opening being a little bigger as postman struggles with bigger letters. Otherwise, a very happy customer. Delivery was fast too.

Was this helpful?  

Lyndae Mee Verified Customer January 2021
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We searched for years for a box to go on our railings that did not entail cutting and would allow the elect gate to slide. This was perfect as the letter box hole went vertical and the box is a great size connecting was so easy all we did was put waterproof mastic on anything we thought might let water in but that was just us being thorough.my postman is so pleased as he does not have to get us up to give the post to us. Worth every penny

Was this helpful?  

Rob Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Good size Post Box, fitted behind railings securely, vertical letter slot still easy to reach and use through the railings. Very easy to fit, just a few minutes. The seal around the opening at the back of the box does let a small amount of water in at times, but otherwise OK.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 4.4 / 5
Recommended

good product, very quick delivery. easy to fit

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer November 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The mail box was very easy to install and is a very robust product and weatherproof

Very Happy with the product

Was this helpful?  

Mr Adamson Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

A good and easy to fit product. Exactly as I envisaged and works well.

Installed in 30 minutes, I decided to modify the products internal fitted nuts/bolts by utilising "Butterfly Screw Nuts" instead. These were easier and more secure to attach the post box firmly to my Iron Barred Gate. (A) Fitting the previous smaller nuts I found impractical due to the tools available to me and the confined space to work inside the Post Box Steel Cabinet. (B) Butterfly Nuts are easier to unscrew if in the future you would wish to temporaly detach the box for painting the Gate etc.

The Letter Box Flap could be slightly longer so as to provide a more wind/rain proof seal to the box, at present wind and rain water can be blown in possibly damaging any received mail left in the box after postal delivery. In addition it would be useful if the Letter Box Flap had some type of handle/lifting bracket on its outside so that any mail/postman can more easily lift the flap so as to push any letters/documents into the mail box.

Otherwise I think this is a good product and I would recomend it to other potential users.

Was this helpful?  

DavidD Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Bought this a couple of months age (to replace a through the wall box that was always full of water when it rained) so have had time to see how it turned out. Very pleased with it. I would have preferred more internal storage space but it is exactlty the size it said it would be. Fitted our gate easily. And no more wet mail.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer October 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

The mail box was exactly what I needed. It is strong and easy to use.

Was this helpful?  

Sarah Beeson Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Well I need to get a life as I absolutely love this mail box! It fits perfectly on the railings to the side of our driveway gates. As it fits on our side of the railings, with the vertical posting slot between the rails, and our gates are locked, it feels secure. It can only be opened with the key. Completely waterproof, fits large letters and small packages, and deep enough to take a lot of post. It looks smart, sturdy and weather resilient. I only wish I’d bought one sooner. I had been unhappy with our previous one for a long time but never got round to replacing it. I wasn’t aware of what was available on the market as an alternative. Maybe more advertising is required? My previous one had to be fitted to the outside as it has a horizontal slit so easily could have been removed by a thief. Also although it had a key opening front, for some strange reason you could lift the top and put your hand in and pull post out. As well as not being secure, this meant that rain did get in at times. I would 100% recommend this product unreservedly.

Was this helpful?  

Richard Bartle Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

I found this company on the internet after doing a Google search for a post box to fit railings or gates.

After looking on their excellent website, this was the perfect post box for me.

Very well designed and manufactured, the paint finish looks very durable also.

Easy to fit to my gate with the nuts, bolts and washers that were supplied with the post box.

Even my post man has commented on how good it looks.

I also like that it has a lock on the back so that no one other than me can open it.

I would recommend this company and this post box, I ordered it via their website and it arrived very promptly in a very well packaged parcel.

Excellent value for money, well done.

Was this helpful?  

Sinead Verified Customer July 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

We bought this post box when our office had to close very quickly in response to the pandemic as our normal post box wouldn't have been accessible. It was delivered very quickly despite the circumstances and was very easy to install (with two pairs of hands). It came with two keys so two people can share the responsibility of picking up the post or just have a spare key. The box is very sturdy and to date we have had no issues with weather damage and we have experienced some torrential rain in the past few months. There is a lot of space within the container so when I haven't been able to pick the post up for a few weeks I know it is still safe and secure with this post box. I would highly recommend this post box.

Was this helpful?  

G Lloyd Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 5 / 5
Recommended

Great Product exactly what I have been looking for a long while.

Just the job, approval from my Postman so ticks all the boxes.

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer June 2020
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

Very happy with design for a post box . It was very easy for myself to fit to my driveway gate . The only thing that I found not so good was that the postman did not find it easy to know where to put the mail into box , I had to get some sticker made and arrow to show them the entrance flap 😂😂I have a Little dog Which is running around in my driveway When my house door is open , as you probably know dogs do not like postman, so no worries now for me or the postman and also due to coronavirus the postman puts mail in one side of box and I take it out from other side 👍

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer February 2020
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Sturdy and looks good however where it’s fixed to the railings has gone rusty so I’m hoping that it’s last as well as I’d hope.

Brought a couple of months ago but I may have to remove it and put a seal on it to prevent it from deteriorating any further

Was this helpful?  

Anonymous Verified Customer January 2020
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 4.2 / 5
Recommended

well constructed, robust product ideal for the job.

Was this helpful?