Bobi Classic Black - Front Loading 19Ltr Large Post Box Reviews

Ref: BOB-CLA9005
Thumb image of 2811.png
Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5

8.9 / 10 based on 35 reviews.

£199.00 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Build Quality Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Storage Capacity Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5Rated 4.7 / 5
Weather Resistance Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5Rated 4.5 / 5
Value for Money Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5Rated 4.1 / 5
Eileen Collier Verified Customer June 2012 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I hesitated about buying this because it wasn't cheap but I could't find anything else that matched it for style and capacity. When it arrived I was glad I had - it is smart, easy to use and has great capacity. Even our postman has complimented us on our choice!

Was this helpful? 28

LynnK Verified Customer July 2014 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

This is a fantastic product. Plenty of colours to choose from - I chose the grey and it is perfect. I don't have to worry whether the post will fit as the capacity is spacious. Easy to position and fit onto the gatepost - it only took a few minutes. The styling is classic with lovely curved top but is also well made and robust. This post box is also very secure and came with spare keys. All these features add up to a well made, stylish and secure box for my mail. Any worries i may have had about mail being delivered to a box on the wall outside my gate have disappeared. I need not have been concerned.

Was this helpful? 27

Alexander Polson Verified Customer May 2014 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I think it is a very good product, and is well made,we are very happy with it

Was this helpful? 19

L Townson Verified Customer August 2020 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

The build quality of this letter box is excellent. The box is also extremely roomy - even in the 'classic' style. We have had ours mounted on the wall at the front of the house, with no protection from the elements and we haven't had any weather-related issues (in over two months). We added the security baffle too, as the opening is quite large and I suppose it would be easy for someone to remove its contents. The fact that you can choose from so many colours is a bonus. It is quite pricey, but hopefully it will be long-lasting.

Was this helpful? 15

Jules Verified Customer April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what it should. Capacity, depends on how much post you get! Certainly enough for us. Great quality, been up for months and still lots new. Built to last.

Was this helpful? 15

Jonners Verified Customer November 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5Rated 3 / 5

A bit tinny and it lets the weather in. Disappointing considering the price of the thing.

Was this helpful? 14

Sandra Verified Customer November 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

It took quite some time searching for the right post box to fit our needs and this doesn’t disappoint. Great build quality, spacious capacity and looks classy on our wall. The neighbours have all asked where we got this from as it stands out from the rest. It fits small parcels so helps receiving deliveries, even the postman and couriers comment on how useful the opening and size of the post box. The simple sleek design makes it look expensive so I guess this is a case of you get what you pay for. I would recommend this product to anyone. You even get a very handy guide on how to put it up so you get the holes in the right places. Thank you SAFE from a very satisfied customer.

Was this helpful? 13

Anonymous Verified Customer December 2020 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

Bought this to replace a box that although a quality brand , constantly let water in

This Bobi box whilst expensive has been excellent and I would recommend

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

We were looking for a way to stop our mail being eaten by the dog. An external box seemed like the ideal answer. There are lots of cheaper alternatives on the market, but the quality of this product sets it aside. It has more than adequate capacity, and seems to be built to last. The access slot allows small packets to be delivered, but at the same time makes pilfering impossible. It was easy to put up (fixed to a wall). It's under a roof overhang, so is protected from the weather, but it looks like it should be OK out in the open.

Was this helpful? 11

Anonymous Verified Customer August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5Rated 3.2 / 5
Recommended

Does exactly what it says on the tin. We chose a size to meet our needs which includes being capable of housing small packages. It looks good and is built fine. It seems a bit pricey for what it is but is not out of line with other similar sized post boxes.

Was this helpful? 11

Julia Tye Verified Customer October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I love this letter/parcel box. It was expensive but you can see the difference in both the look and the thought out details like keeping the rain out, the quality and robustness of the 3 keys etc. The website and ordering was clear and efficient and it really helped having such a good choice of designs and colours. I would definitely recommend.

Julia , East Sussex

Was this helpful? 11

Pauline Verified Customer November 2019 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

It’s really looks good easy to fit & secure with the fixture added so that no one can put Their hand in and remove mail posted. This gives reassurance to safety of the mail.

Was this helpful? 10

Paul TPS Gates & Doors Ltd Verified Customer May 2019 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5Rated 5 / 5
Recommended

I have purchased many of these letterboxes over the last few years. In our business it is hard to sell a first class post box with a high end automated gate system.

After lots of research I came across the Bobi range so ordered a unit for my own property as a test. Needless to say, it is a fantastically simple product which provides outstanding results. Sounds a little strange to make such a fuss about a post box but when confidential mail is delivered you expect it to stay safe and dry until such a time you can collect it.

Even with the standard Bobi it provides plenty of room for you to be away from the property and the mail/small parcels are not poking out the top when you get home.

Great product, outstanding finish and fuctionally you will not find a better post box.

Was this helpful? 9

Mrs B Verified Customer April 2019 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5Rated 4.8 / 5
Recommended

I’m really pleased with this letterbox, it’s so attractive in grey and is very practical, taking bulky letters, magazines and small parcels easily, it has the capacity to store a couple of weeks post. The flap is simple to open wide with the key. It is a bit pricey, but appears to be worth it.

Was this helpful? 8

Anonymous Verified Customer March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5Rated 4 / 5
Recommended

Good

Was this helpful? 5

KEITH MILLS Verified Customer August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5Rated 4.6 / 5
Recommended

SMART APPEARANCE,EASY TO INSTALL AND USE. GREAT CAPACITY WITH SECURITY. METAL A LITTLE THINNER THAN I EXPECTED

Was this helpful? 5

Guy Morgan-Harris Verified Customer August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5Rated 3.8 / 5
Recommended

Solid build, looks good. Has been marked by vandals already and doesn't clean up as well as hoped (though is clearly very tough). The security grille insert drops out quite a lot.

Was this helpful? 4

This product has 35 reviews.