Bobi - Classic Green Letter Box Reviews

Ref: BOB-CLA6005
Thumb image of 2813.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 25 reviews.

£191.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
15 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: I hesitated about buying this because it wasn't cheap but I could't find anything else that matched it for style and capacity. When it arrived I was glad I had - it is smart, easy to use and has great capacity. Even our postman has complimented us on our choice! Cons: Can't think of anything. It was a bit expensive but when it arrived I could see what I was paying for.

10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 July 2014 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a fantastic product. Plenty of colours to choose from - I chose the grey and it is perfect. I don't have to worry whether the post will fit as the capacity is spacious. Easy to position and fit onto the gatepost - it only took a few minutes. The styling is classic with lovely curved top but is also well made and robust. This post box is also very secure and came with spare keys. All these features add up to a well made, stylish and secure box for my mail. Any worries i may have had about mail being delivered to a box on the wall outside my gate have disappeared. I need not have been concerned.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2012 Reviewed Colour: Bordeaux
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: It looks smart. The post no longer blocks entrance to my house (could never open the front door from the outside when mail landed on the mat). The product is very expensive, but I tried two cheaper ones from elsewhere and they were inadequate. Cons: I had to hire a handyman to put it up, which added to the expense.

8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Excellent robust quality Bobi Classic letter box. It's strong and looks like it will last a life time. Cons: Its a bit pricey but you know the saying you pay for what you get.

6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2014 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We wanted a mail box that would cope with several days worth of mail during holidays and also accommodate small packages and save constant trips to the post office to pick up parcels. This size of mailbox has proved to be excellent in fulfilling those two objectives. It was very easy to install , the additional baffle that we ordered was already fitted as requested and although we have not had it long yet it has already proven resistant to rain ingress and the exterior seems like it will withstand the worst of weather without damage. On top of all that and best of all....it looks superb!

5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We were looking for a way to stop our mail being eaten by the dog. An external box seemed like the ideal answer. There are lots of cheaper alternatives on the market, but the quality of this product sets it aside. It has more than adequate capacity, and seems to be built to last. The access slot allows small packets to be delivered, but at the same time makes pilfering impossible. It was easy to put up (fixed to a wall). It's under a roof overhang, so is protected from the weather, but it looks like it should be OK out in the open.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We are very pleased with our new Bobi Classic Blue letter box. It is sturdy, weather proof so far and am very pleased we also installed the security teeth inside.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I love this letter/parcel box. It was expensive but you can see the difference in both the look and the thought out details like keeping the rain out, the quality and robustness of the 3 keys etc. The website and ordering was clear and efficient and it really helped having such a good choice of designs and colours. I would definitely recommend.

Julia , East Sussex

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 May 2014 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I think it is a very good product, and is well made,we are very happy with it

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 November 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10Rated 6 / 10 6 / 10

A bit tinny and it lets the weather in. Disappointing considering the price of the thing.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10Rated 6.4 / 10 6.4 / 10

Does exactly what it says on the tin. We chose a size to meet our needs which includes being capable of housing small packages. It looks good and is built fine. It seems a bit pricey for what it is but is not out of line with other similar sized post boxes.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Been up a couple of month now - still looking like new. Like it that it came with 3 keys. Nice box. Postman likes it too.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Does exactly what it should. Capacity, depends on how much post you get! Certainly enough for us. Great quality, been up for months and still lots new. Built to last.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Well made but not totally weather proof. Opening for letters could usefully be greater in depth (i.e. top to bottom) as thick letters sometimes get stuck.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 August 2014 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

this is an excellent product which was exactly what was needed for our purpose. It is strong, robust, waterproof and capable to withstand all weathers. The product is easy to install and looks smart in the lociation it has been placed. This product will have a large amount of use and seems adequate for this. We would definately purchase this product again should we require another box and the large choice of colours makes it ideal. The Letter Box was dispatched within days of ordering it and received in perfect working order. This product is well worth the money paid, and good value

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 November 2013 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Very satisfied with this post box, it suits my needs precisely, having just had a new door porch added to the front of my house which meant I needed a letter box, my wife and I looked at several other websites but actually found the choice of various styles of post boxes on your site was far superior to others. Your site was very easy to navigate and we were able to track the delivery to ensure that we were at home when it was delivered.

Several friends have commentated on how stylish the post box looks, being red in colour it really stands out in contrast to the wall colour.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: SMART APPEARANCE,EASY TO INSTALL AND USE. GREAT CAPACITY WITH SECURITY. Cons: METAL A LITTLE THINNER THAN I EXPECTED

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: Secure and easy to install Cons: Nothing, it is exactly as stated.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Aesthetics. Size. Cons: Little spots of corrosion already appearing.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Everything Cons: None

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The order process was simple and the product arrived promptly.

When the box first arrived it seemed too large, however, once on the wall it looked right and our postman commented that "at last somebody has bought one big enough to put A4 post in." The product is a good quality build and is satisfyingly robust in terms of security. All of our post has been accomodated even when we had been away for a week,all in all, this is a very good product and customers would be wise to ensure that they buy a size suitable for their use including A4 post

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Good

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 December 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

over the moon with it. the only slight down side was the upper holes are a bit too high so putting the screws in was a little akward...but i would still strongly recommend it.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Solid build, looks good. Cons: Has been marked by vandals already and doesn't clean up as well as hoped (though is clearly very tough). The security grille insert drops out quite a lot.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Keeps mail safe, dry and secure

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 25 reviews.