Bobi - Classic S White Letter Box Reviews

Ref: BOB-CLA9016S
Thumb image of 5783.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 13 reviews.

£167.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
26 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I installed a new front door and felt that a letter box wouldn't look right. I researched wall mounted letter boxes and struggled to find anything on line or in store. The competitors are typically cheaper but they look cheaper or they look like are a bit too ornate: fine for a thatched cottage but not a new house. The Bobi has great lines, it's well constructed and secure. It looks reassuringly expensive and I'm confident that it is secure. If you want good quality and can afford it, spend the extra and buy this one; absolutely worth it

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product is exactly what I wanted. It looks good. It has a large capacity, and easily takes large envelopes. It is waterproof, and keeps the post dry, even when it is left in the box for a couple of days. It was delivered on time and was well packed.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Great capacity, looks good but the lock is a little flimsy so don't know how long it will last, otherwise good value.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Lovely looking modern letterbox but at a premium.

Whilst not made from the thickest of materials it is substantial enough for its purpose.

We have it mounted to the front wall of our house which meant drilling holes through the main body. The position of which are pre-marked and have small indentations to aid this process.

It would have been nice had rubber grommets or such been provided along with the letterbox to help weatherproof the mountings as water could travel down the back of the unit and in through the drilled holes, although i have not yet found evidence of this happening yet.

Our postman doesn't seem to know how to get the letters fully inside our postbox, they are often sticking out the flap slightly....but I think that's lack of training rather than the fault of the product itself.

Overall, a lovely addition to the frontage of our home.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We were getting some house renovation work done which included a new front door and our builder suggested that we would be better getting rid of the letterbox in the door to maintain good home insulation. This prompted us to investigate the option of a separate mailbox. After some reading and online research we settled on a Bobi which appeared to be robust, stylish and to have sufficient capacity for the volume of mail we normally received. The fitting instructions provided were clear and easy to follow and we are delighted with the result. It was provided with three keys and is easy to operate.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

31 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We had a new front door fitted and wanted to get an external letter box so we could keep drafts to a minimum. The Bobi box is the same colour as the front door and is mounted on the wall to the side and it looks great. We asked the fitters who installed the new front door to mount the letter box and it literally took them a few minutes. It holds plenty of mail which is great because we work from home so sometimes get quite a lot of items but the box is never full. The postman thinks it's a vast improvement because our old letter box was at the bottom of the old front door so it's much quicker and easier for him to deliver our mail. The quality is excellent, the simple contemporary look is really good and goes well with the style of door we now have. On a practical note, we are lucky enough to have a lot of birds in and around our garden and they sometimes make a bit of a mess but the box is easy to clean up and always looks like new. A really great buy.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Looked at a number of different letter boxes at various price points but kept going back to this one. The size shape and storage capacity was right so went for it, glad we did, build quality good. Gave weather resistance 4 stars as it has only been fix to the wall since Christmas so can't say long term but looks great up to now.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Nice well made product .

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent product. Well built, stylish, just what we were looking for. Arrived well-packaged. Too soon to comment on weather resistance but early signs are good. Having to drill holes in the back in order to mount was a bit tricky (would have been helpful if they were pre-drilled but understand that the model can also be used free-standing). Great service from Safe.co.uk. Would recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

fictional letter box. Better looking than most letter boxes but does look slab sided. Wont take things like hotel chocolates being delivery so the capacity isn't as we would have liked. But it's OK.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

After having seen a property locally with this exact letterbox I was very pleased to be able to source one at the safe shop. There was a slight issue with delivery but this was due to the courrier not being able to find the address for some reason. However this was quickly sorted out by customer services. The box itself is very well made and arrived well packaged. It is a striking addition to improve the kerbside appeal of my new home. So far there have been no issues with weather resistance.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I'd been searching for a decent letter box for a while and the Bobi Classic not only looked nicer than any others I had seen but it was also the right colour and more importantly, looked to be well made. Having not seen one before, I was a bit apprehensive about buying one especially as it isn't that cheap but I needn't of worried - the product is just what I was after and very well made, certainly in contrast to those flimsy things you get in most DIY stores. When I move house, the Bobi is coming with me!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

See above. The product meets my expectations.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No