Bobi - Grande Red Letter Box Reviews

Ref: BOB-GRA3001
Thumb image of 4695.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 18 reviews.

£227.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
8 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Pros: It is a good size and weatherproof. Cons: It needs other equipment to fix it securely.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very well made with a decent sized aperture to allow all our mail and smaller packages to be dropped off. The capacity is more than adequate for an average week's haul of our mail which is useful if you are away. The flap cover for the drop slot affords good weather protection. The rubber seal around the access door also prevents water ingress which has happened with our previous box during rainstorms with driving winds. The keys can easily fall out of the lock when the door is opened which has been my only problem and that it is really a very minor niggle.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 May 2018 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is an excellent postbox. Very sturdy, has a huge capacity which is great when you are away. It also keeps your post dry and most of all, safe.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

big and roomy

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Seems well made. Good weather so far, so not sure if the post will stay dry. Paid extra for security baffle, however, it doesn't seem to do anything, I can get my hand to the bottom of the box and retrieve all the mail from the entry slot very easily!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Bobi Grande is really great for us. Newspapers and small parcels fit in completely out of sight, and a week of post when not at home is stored safe and dry. Our Postman appreciates how easy it is to use too...one handed and at a good height for posting! Looks ok too...we are very happy with it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great product well manufacturered. A little pricey but does the job well and will last.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 May 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Expensive to purchase but well worth the money. Looks fabulous, even the postie loves it! Easy to put up and easy to use. We have it mounted in the stainless mount that concretes in to the ground and this sets it off brilliantly. Would not hesitate to recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Nice looking Post Box

Great capacity for when I am working away from the office for a week or two .

Good adjustable letter box opening gap for mail & small parcels.

You can adjust the letter box opening with just your fingers , no tools needed !

The additional security throat made from stainless steel was a extra purchase for extra piece of mind to keep our mail secure.

This security throat was already fitted to the post box when it was delivered to us ... great service

N.B. Not all Bobi post boxes can have this additional security throat fitted so be careful when selecting a Bobi post box if you want to have the added security of this feature.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Functional and looks good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 December 2015 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

As the saying goes you get what you pay for

Although v expensive it looks the business

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 October 2015 Reviewed Colour: Red
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A brilliant Mail box , with fully adjustable flap and really well built + really holds lots of post, papers etc. And it really looks classy.

Safe gave me enough information, so that I could make a very informed choice, and the mail box , I am extremely pleased with it+ the post workers and couriers think it is great...............A good product..

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Well, our Bobi is truly grand ! Because of the relatively high cost, expectations were high and I have not been disappointed. As well as practical, it is also a "looker"

From the comprehensive and easy to use website, a friendly and helpful voice at the end of the phone and a prompt delivery service, everything was perfect. We often rely on neighbours to collect our post, but this had to be done everyday with a small, outside post box. Now it can be left for a few days knowing it is secure and the postman doesn't have to struggle and force mail through the slot, Bigger really is better. Thank you. My only regret is that I should have been bold enough to buy a bright red one!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

good

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Blue
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great Product, works very well. Have had comments from friends and have given recommendations!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Brown
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The Bobbi Grande is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship. I carefully looked into this produce before buying and it looked good, but when it arrived it's even better. The delivery was prompt and it was well packed.

It was simple and easy to install, we mounted it on the side of our property. There is no need to try and hide an "ugly" postbox - this one is clearly on display.

The storage capacity is excellent, much better than a normal letterbox and lots of Amazon packages fit neatly into it.

Even the postman thinks it's brilliant.

Only one personal criticism - I would have liked the flap brown and not silver coloured as you do it the smaller model.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 October 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The quality of manufacture is excellent and the finishes should give the mail box long life. The appearance is smart and functional and it has harmonised well in a premium residential area in a private lane. I should have purchased the limiter on the entry flap as without this it is easy for the contents of the box to be accessed through the flap. With such a quality product there should be provision for a plaque to confirm the name and address in a consistent design. Consideration should also be given to including an open section beneath the closed box to accommodate newspapers up to Sunday size.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Pros: size, style, materials, colour, quality Cons: expensive but worth it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No