Coronavirus Update No disruption to business more info

Bobi - Grande S Brown Letter Box Reviews

Ref: BOB-GRA8017S
Thumb image of 4753.png
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10

8.8 / 10 based on 9 reviews.

£249.19 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
19 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Bordeaux
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

The Bobi Grande S Bordeaux letter box is great especially in the claret red colour! How appropriate! Its on the expensive side but quality and good taste are rarely cheap in my experience...

Even the postman knocked to congratulate us on the box, especially as now he can post items in number and size without wondering if he's scrunching them up.

Two points to know however: the stainless steel (?) flap frequently becomes stained and needs special cleaning - a damp cloth wont do. Secondly the key action in the lock is a little stiff despite some WD40!

Overall, I love it! Buy one!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Dark Blue
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We love the look of the box - it fits in beautifully at the front of the house but even with the snaffle board in place I can still get my arm into the letter box to retrieve the mail - without using the key to open up! If I can do it so could anyone else. We would have liked it to be a little more secure. This is the only negative point so we would give it four stars overall. We would recommend it - in fact we have already done so to a couple of our neighbours.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

I purchased this to endure the toughest of British weather - particularly strong driving rain and winds - and it has held up even better than I dared hope. And boy, has the weather ever been bad, even worse than the UK normal but my Bobi Grand S Stainless Steel has come through with flying colours. My mail has remained dry and safe even when I've not been able to empty it for over a week at a time. Important documents have remained in original condition and secure as I intended when I did my careful research and then bought this product. The build quality and stainless steel construction means I know I can rely on this well designed and quality product for many years to come making it, very importantly, good value too.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Bordeaux
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The bobi grand s letter box is a very stylish and functional letter box. It easily holds our post (small packets and large letters etc) and would hold at least 1 weeks post if not more when away on a holiday. Our postman is very happy with it too as it is much easier for them. It is a nice colour too - not too bright but still stands out. Our hallway is now less draughty now that we don't have the letterbox in the door. Although a little pricey I feel confident that it would last much longer than any of the cheaper ones. The installation service was also very good and as busy people this was well worth the extra. Overall I would highly recommend this product!

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 January 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well designed, functonal mail box.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 August 2013 Reviewed Colour: Dark Green
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Capacity Cons: Key tends to be a little to insert

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 January 2019 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We are REALLY pleased with this post box. It is very solid and sturdy and looks really good. It is a perfect size - not too big and not too small. We did purchase the guard to prevent naughty hands from pinching stuff and I think this works very well; definitely to be recommended. I noticed another review that said they were not pleased with the guard as could still get hand in, but all I can say is they must have the skinniest, bendiest arms and longest fingers ever. I think even a child would struggle. Sometimes post a little damp; but that may be when we have left it overnight; hence slight mark down. But essentially a really good product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2020 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Great looking product. The fishing plate isn’t worth it as my wife can still get her arm in and get letters out without the key. Also, letters get a little damp - more condensation than a leak.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 August 2019 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This was bought as new front door has no letter box. Really pleased that we could have the RAL colour identical to the door (green). Gave 4 stars for build quality as disappointed we had to drill the holes in the back for screws. Once installed, it really looks the part and has been commented on by several visitors and eyed by the neighbours. The postman seems happy, although we did have an issue when 4 letters were delivered one day where one private letter missed and was left on the floor. Our only disappointment is that the silver post flap gets really marked when letters posted for some reason which detracts from the great appearance. All in all, we are happy with it. Packaging and delivery excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No