Brabantia - B100 Black Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-612107
Thumb image of 99541540982aa0b21960834972d59d93.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£71.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
13 June 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Looks good and easy to install

8 of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Simple to install and use. Great company to deal with the staff could not have been more helpful.

I would enjoy dealing with this company again.

Best wishes

Joan

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to install, good all round product, recommend to all

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I love this postbox, but my postman loves it more! He says it's the best on his round! My neighbours are so impressed that they have ordered six for themselves. What a recommendation.

Vincent Donlan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 February 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We are a small business, and the post box sits outside, on the wall inside our porch. We have several items of post each day, as well as small courier items. If deliveries are made outside our office hours, the secure post box is ideal. It is a very good size and shape, and easily holds A4 and A5 items without the need to fold envelopes before inserting through the post box flap. We chose a black colour, which blends in well with the surroundings, and also looks very stylish. So far, it has stood up to the British Winter, and we hope to use it for many years to come.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good product easy to fit but no wriggle room if you don't drill the holes in the right place. Template on the box really helps and its supplied with stainless steel screws (could be longer but OK).

Only criticism is that a sloping top would would be better, as its flat puddles form and leave dirty marks when they dry.

Holds a couple of weeks post so good when your away. Post does get slightly damp if left, this is not leaking just damp weather. I have seen reviews about the lid not self closing, it does as it falls shut under its own weight. I suspect the ones that don't close have not been fitted correctly (twisted).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 November 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This Post Box provided exactly what I needed - a sound basic design, high quality construction and finish and security for the post and small parcels delivered. It has been in use for a couple of months now and looks no different to the day I installed it, so early indications of wear are good.

The only issue I have is that it is not as easy to fit as I expected due to the location of the holes for the fixing screws. In retrospect I should have drilled 2 new holes, which would have saved me a lot of time and fiddling, but this would have meant ruining the finish and repainting.

Apart from that I am very happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Well, firstly the item arrived extremly well packed and very quickly.

I choose Brabantia because from past purchases of clothes line and kitchen bin l know they are very well made. Brabantia are not the cheapest products around but l believe you only get what you pay for.

I wanted a letter box that was not only nice looking but long lasting and well built.

This item fits the bill.

The item was very easy to fit to the wall, and the instructions very clear.

It is completely water tight, and just the right size.

I am very pleased with my purchase.

I would also highly recommend this item

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Product excellent. good build and looks great. usability first class

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 April 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is an excellent product, it is just as the description said it would be and suits my need .

Your web site is very easy to use and the delivery was very prompt. The post box looks very smart and it holds a lot of mail and newspapers, it appears to withstand all weathers and keep all the contants dry and secure. I have every confidence that it will serve my needs for many years to come, and I would not have any problem in recomending this product and your web site ( as it is very easy to use) .

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This letter box was easy to install. I I have had it now for over three months and it is of clean and simple design The size of the box ensures that plenty of mail can be stored for up to a week or two. It holds newspapers and A4 envelopes comfortably. To date all the mail has been well protected from the rain and snow The lock appears a little flimsy but does the job Depending upon where you place it outside, this letter box is ideal for any nursing mother using a baby carrier around the home, as well as those with physical disabilities who finds it difficult to bend down to use a letter plate on a door. I am delighted with my purchase It was the most competitive price on the market when I bought it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 March 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

very pleased with our purchase,the only concerns we have are 1/ the letter box flap stays open some times. 2/ the key is getting hard to insert into the lock.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

No Installed Yet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 September 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

A sturdy postbox capable of dealing with a variety of mail and coping with all that was delivered, including magazines, free newspapers, junk mail and letters over a fortnight's absence from home. However, the lid does not fall closed automatically. This might be advantageous to the person posting the material but if it is not deliberately closed, rain can enter and dampen the contents. A label requesting that the lid be closed fell off in the rain, so another solution needs to be found. We are pleased with our purchase overall and it looks good alongside our porch, nestling in the ivy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 September 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. A neighbour had previously bought one and he gave it a positive report.

I wanted a box that can accept large envelopes (unfolded A4 documents). This one fits the bill easily. The postage doesn't have to stick out of the flap, which obviously, is important for security.

The waterproofing seems to be ok, so far.

I liked the template on the packaging to allow accurate positioning of the holes in the wall. The only negative was that I found it a bit fiddly to position the 'spacers' that go behind the box when fixing it to the wall. I'm not sure how to solve the issue - I ended up using tape to hold the spacer while I screwed the box onto the wall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No