Brabantia - B100 Dark Grey Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-480768
Thumb image of 15505e2c91b47682dfb7dd08159c2159.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 20 reviews.

£93.76 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
19 May 2016
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Looks good enough, but I wasn't really impressed with the lock - the latch is centered meaning that the two corners of the letter box have alot of play and flex; It wouldn't be hard to get fingers or a tool into either edge and force it open in my view. If someone's determined to break into it they will, regardless.

Box was easy to install thanks to the handy guide to drilling the holes on the back of the box.

Style and looks wise though its exactly what I wanted.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 October 2016
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The post box was easy to attach to the wall after checking with our post lady the most suitable height, although there is a recommendation by the post office. It looks good as it matches the colour of our new door that has no letterbox (by choice). The size is very appropriate for the mail we receive that is often A4 material. The box also enables easy retrieval of the mail. It took a while to find the right product for our needs and we eventually seem to have made the right choice in purchasing this larger than most post box. So far so good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 June 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

i am pleased with the box overall,but the screws that were supplied with it are way to short to be able to screw to the wall,had to purchase longer screws.the box is protected under the eaves of the house but i have noticed water stains from rain have marked the front of the box to which i am a little suprised at due to the cost of the mailbox.The capacity is good

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Awesome product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2017
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pleased so far after three months

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We purchased this along with the Z100 Dark Grey Newspaper Holder accessory and are very happy with the product. It looks good and the Newspaper holder using the same mount sits neatly under it. The size of the box itself is adequate to take normal sized letters and also larger A4 sized letters/packages as well. The size of the opening on the front when opened with the key is large enough to mean you don't have to rummage around as you would with other similar products, with this box all the contents are easily accessible. The box has been up for 2 months now and has so far survived the weather without any damage/marking.

Overall we're very happy with this product and would recommend to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 June 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It's excellent - what can I say?

It looks good, does the job - a perfect product really.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 June 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Awesome post box

Easy to use

Look the business

Glad I've got a decent post box at last.

5*

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 April 2017
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Nice looking letter box. Seems secure and fits A4 letters and small parcels well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 April 2017
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solidly built box that was easy to fix to replace the box I had which broke. From the look of the Brabantia box it should last longer than the old one and it certainly has a bigger capacity. Not sure about the weather resistance as I only just fitted it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 April 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Doesn't stop the dogs barking when the postman calls but the Brabantia Post Box ensures we can read our mail in one piece plus the capacity easily held a weeks post while we were away.

.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 April 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is the most stylish post box we have ever bought. It looks brilliant on the wall and we have had a lot of compliments about it. It is well made and looks really expensive well worth the money, think it will last for years. Delivery was quick and it was well packed. It is absolutely fantastic. Many thanks glad we picked the dark grey as we live on the coast and have salt and sand blowing on it every time we have a storm. Once again many thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Our first Brabantia post box lasted 17 years before the post van bumped into it and it needed replacing. As our post is delivered at the roadside, a long way from our house, a secure post box is essential and the B100 offered even more protection than our old Brabantia which had a flip up lid which allowed anyone to look straight into the box and see if there was post. The B100 still allows delivery of quite large items through the slot but does not allow anyone to view what is in the box. On occasions our old postbox leaked a bit as it is sited in a very exposed position, but there have been no problems with the B100. I also like the fact that when the B100 front is opened the post is still held securely and doesn't drop out onto the dirt driveway. I spent some time looking at other post boxes before purchasing the B100 and it surpassed all the competition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 March 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This is a well designed and solid post box. It's a really good size and has a good capacity for taking small parcels as well as regular mail, including magazines etc. Fitting was straightforward although the screws provided were too short for our uneven stone wall. However, I had some longer ones that were suitable, so no problem. I like the fact that it uses rubber grommets to ensure that the fixing holes are water tight. So far it's stood up to our wet Winter weather well. I found that a quick spray of WD-40 on the lock was needed to ensure smooth operation after several weeks of wet weather, but that's to be expected. The paint finish is of a high quality and I expect this to last many years. Highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good does the job perfectly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good protection of stored post and easy to use with good capacity. Worth spending a bit extra for the better model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 January 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Neat, easy to use. Good capacity. Smart appearance, fits neatly in position fixed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Product and service excellent!!!

Product is easy to fix and looks brilliant, exactly as described and is so useful. Mail is now protected from the elements of rain which we seem to get a lot off! It is easy to wipe over we are extremely happy with the product. It stores all sizes of mail easily and has made posties life easier. It was very easy to order and was delivered within stated time frame. Two keys is also very useful to have. Would definitely use this company again and would certainly recommend company and product to friends and family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Brabantia post box arrived quickly after ordering and came well packaged. I found the template very useful for correct drilling of the screw holes and ensuring the box was fitted straight. However, 2 of the screws were awkward to fix due to their position within the box itself so it took some time to tighten them fully to the wall. The weatherproofing of the box is fairly good - I get some water ingress, but not a lot, though I do love in a very exposed location. The box was quite a bit bigger than I expected, and is therefore great for delivery of small packages. Security is also good - possible to get hand through the slot but would not be easy to reach to the bottom of the box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No