BLACK FRIDAY SALE5% OFFUse Code #BLACKFRIDAY

Brabantia - B100 White Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-612008
Thumb image of 2751.png
Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10

9.1 / 10 based on 71 reviews.

£84.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
13 June 2013 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Looks good and easy to install

9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The post box was what I expected from a well known brand such as Brabantia. It is well designed and holds a lot of mail which is fine for when you are away for long periods. It also takes small parcels to which is very convinient. It was easy to fix using the template that was part of the packaging, ( a good job I noticed before I threw it away). It is located under a prrch, so deterioration in the finish is not a problem. So far a wipe over with a cloth is adequate. I would certainly recommend this product.

7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

I found my purchase to be of the standard and quality that I had expected. Installing was easy and everyday use is simple. The storage capacity is quite generous and copes very well with our day to day post, even when we have been away for a couple of days and not emptied it. It looks rather smart in our front porch and complements the black door furniture that we have installed. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and would certainly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of buying this or a something product. Great value for money!!

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Doesn't stop the dogs barking when the postman calls but the Brabantia Post Box ensures we can read our mail in one piece plus the capacity easily held a weeks post while we were away.

.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

The post box was easy to attach to the wall after checking with our post lady the most suitable height, although there is a recommendation by the post office. It looks good as it matches the colour of our new door that has no letterbox (by choice). The size is very appropriate for the mail we receive that is often A4 material. The box also enables easy retrieval of the mail. It took a while to find the right product for our needs and we eventually seem to have made the right choice in purchasing this larger than most post box. So far so good.

4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product is fantastic - you absolutely get what you pay for with Brabantia. Looks great and the quality is fabulous too.

The grey looks great and we couldn’t be more pleased with our purchase.

The other big plus was purchasing our postbox through safe.co.uk - they were reliable, efficient, professional and have great customer service! This was our first purchase from them - and we have recommended them to many of our friends.

Overall very pleased with both the product and the company - and we are very selective as to who and what we recommend!

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 May 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Looks good enough, but I wasn't really impressed with the lock - the latch is centered meaning that the two corners of the letter box have alot of play and flex; It wouldn't be hard to get fingers or a tool into either edge and force it open in my view. If someone's determined to break into it they will, regardless.

Box was easy to install thanks to the handy guide to drilling the holes on the back of the box.

Style and looks wise though its exactly what I wanted.

3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 May 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Absolutely great, robust and functional. Ours is on the wall out of any weather elements as sheltered by porch. Very modern look. All post can fit no problems at all.

Really pleased and recommend.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The post box was bought as a replacement. The old one leaked so we frequently had soggy mail and the inside lever on the lock was constantly slipping out of place and causing a problem when opening it.

THIS new box is such an improvement - it has proved completely weatherproof and the quality of the lock and box as a whole is so much bette than the old one. I'd highly recommend the Brabantia B100.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product, well produced to the highest quality and standards. Sturdy , waterproof , lots of storage capacity, and a really good looking product. Excellent colour match to my brand new composite door. Brabantia has a long excellent quality product standing reputation , so it was a no brainier really. The online order process from "Safe" was simple and easy to follow, delivery was prompt and the care taken over packaging meant that I was delivered a high quality product with no damage or risk of damage. First class service wouldn't hesitate to use again and also recommend very highly. Thank you

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10Rated 4 / 10 4 / 10

We bought this because of its high capacity as we are away a fair bit. Unfortunately the flap doesn't drop down and as a result post gets wet. We do keep reminding our postie but they change! A disappointing purchase.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This is a well designed and solid post box. It's a really good size and has a good capacity for taking small parcels as well as regular mail, including magazines etc. Fitting was straightforward although the screws provided were too short for our uneven stone wall. However, I had some longer ones that were suitable, so no problem. I like the fact that it uses rubber grommets to ensure that the fixing holes are water tight. So far it's stood up to our wet Winter weather well. I found that a quick spray of WD-40 on the lock was needed to ensure smooth operation after several weeks of wet weather, but that's to be expected. The paint finish is of a high quality and I expect this to last many years. Highly recommended.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

i am pleased with the box overall,but the screws that were supplied with it are way to short to be able to screw to the wall,had to purchase longer screws.the box is protected under the eaves of the house but i have noticed water stains from rain have marked the front of the box to which i am a little suprised at due to the cost of the mailbox.The capacity is good

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

I love this postbox, but my postman loves it more! He says it's the best on his round! My neighbours are so impressed that they have ordered six for themselves. What a recommendation.

Vincent Donlan

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 November 2015 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Awesome product.

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Well, firstly the item arrived extremly well packed and very quickly.

I choose Brabantia because from past purchases of clothes line and kitchen bin l know they are very well made. Brabantia are not the cheapest products around but l believe you only get what you pay for.

I wanted a letter box that was not only nice looking but long lasting and well built.

This item fits the bill.

The item was very easy to fit to the wall, and the instructions very clear.

It is completely water tight, and just the right size.

I am very pleased with my purchase.

I would also highly recommend this item

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Simple to install and use. Great company to deal with the staff could not have been more helpful.

I would enjoy dealing with this company again.

Best wishes

Joan

2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We liked the style, colour and shape of the product, which fitted perfectly into the space available. There were cheaper boxes available - but this is solid and will hopefully last for many years. The design is classic and, to date, the deep capacity has been able to cope with several days of mail (should that be required). Ours is placed inside an open porch so it stays dry but the top is slanted which protects it against heavier, more invasive rain. Fitting it was easy, although we purchased longer screws to cope with our stone frontage. Overall, a good buy!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I thought at first when it arrived it would be too big for the space by the front door and maybe I should have bought a smaller one. Once it had been put up and in use I realised I didn?t need to have worried and it was a perfect size for the type of post I receive. It was easy to attach to the wall. It looks very attractive and blends in well by the black front door. The lock works well too. It?s been up now for a couple of months and other friends have commented on its neat style.

Really pleased.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very spacious good quality,very happy with product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Substantial Post Box with easy to open lock giving access to contents.

Postman hasn't defeated it yet with large envelopes.

Quality finish and easy to instal.

No weather ingress noticed to date despite some strong winds, rain and snow recently.

Would recommend.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We looked at quite a few boxes before settling on this one. Ours is under a canopy, so isn't in direct weather. There are rubber stand-off grommets included, and so far there have been no rattles, whistles or other noises coming from the box. It has been worth every penny!

Beyond this, the service from Safe was exemplary, and would recommend them to everyone - let alone use them again myself.

Thanks again!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 March 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Generally a good product with plenty of capacity and good features, so long as the entry flap is closed! The entry flap is poorly counterbalanced that means the postman leaves the flap in the open position to let in the rain!!

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Bought this product purely on reputation of other products by the same manufacturer. Very easy to fit, build quality seems very good. More expensive than similar products but the thickness of the steel and paint quality looks like it will last many years. There seems to be a slight water ingress and I cannot identify where it is coming in from but it is so slight it is not causing an issue at this time. The lock is strong and very secure. would have liked three keys instead of two but could always get another one cut. I would recommend this product certainly above cheaper versions I originally tried.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

As you would expect from Brabantia, this mail box is very well made, with an attractive and durable finish that looks as if it will last well. The storage capacity is determined by the external dimensions of the box, but it makes good use of the space available, easily holding several thick A4 magazines and assorted post.

While the box itself is weather resistant, it does allow some rain into the storage area and as a result, mail can get wet if it is raining. Similarly, the flap over the mail slot doesn't always drop back down when mail has been delivered and this also allows water to get into the storage area.

This aside, this is an excellent product that is strongly recommended.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We are really pleased with this product, good quality and hardwearing

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Firstly, it looks professional and sturdy. It has excellent capacity - even the postman has made very positive comments. It is a piece of precision engineering to put up - I feel it will outlast the brick wall. The only slight down mark is that the entry flap can be left open - if weighted then it should always close, hence my mark for weather resistance. I will recommend to others - but really feel it sells itself, especially on the finish and overall appearance. A well designed and robustly built product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Our Brabantia B100 Black Post Box was exactly what we wanted. It's a fabulous quality product and does what Safe promises. Before buying an outdoor letter box I was concerned about the rain and water getting inside. Our Brabantia is 100% waterproof and we have had no problems at all. The box was also extremely easy to install. I did it within minutes. We have had several other Brabantia products and everyone of them delivers. Yes they are slightly more expensive than other products - but you get what you pay for. And Brabantia products last forever. Thank you

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I have bought several post boxes in the past, but I don't expect to buy another. Problems I have encountered with flimsier models have included: the lid blowing open and letting rain in, the lid actually warping and eventually blowing off, and general ingress of water leading to wet and sometimes illegible mail. Additionally, the smaller size of other models sometimes means that mail is left poking out of the top, and if it rains, that can act like a wick allowing more water into the box. Thankfully, despite a number of severe storms since I bought mine, there have been no such problems. The generous size also means mail can be inserted without creasing - a win win situation.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very good

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The product was well made and relatively easy to fit (aided by the supplied template for where to drill the holes). Ours was fitted in a porch with a roof so did not have to stand any direct contact with rain (although the construction is such that this may be no problem. In use the unit performs very well. In practice it turns out that that when the postman puts stuff in the box (mostly crap but what can you do?) the flap at the top of the box remains open so you can see it has been acessed & hence know to open it for your mail. Overall, ver happy with the unit.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The postbox was well packaged and arrived undamaged. The fittings and instructions are user-friendly. I agree with other reviewers that the box is a bit fiddly to attach to the wall, but in reality that probably only adds another couple of minutes to the fitting time. I like the fact that the rubber bungs hold the box proud from the wall; I would rather have the weather-proofing (and it has kept everything dry this autumn) than worry about the vague possibility of someone trying to lever the box away from the wall. The lock seems to be adequate (and it is good to have two keys) but I cannot comment on its long-term durabilty yet. All in all, a great product, proving once again that it is right to pay for quality.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a top piece of kit just what you'd expect from Brabantia. It is well made from sturdy material and has ample room even for the larger packages. It also has a good water proof neoprene seal for weathering. However, in my opinion there is one flaw in the units design and that is that the top does not have enough angle on it for water to run off, consequently the water lays on top - most irritating when you have to keep wiping it off.

An add on tilted top would be great for those people who already own one, so come on Brabantia how about it?.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

It is as described. It does what we need it to. I was particularly pleased with the ease with which it was possible to mount it. It could have been tricky, but it was not.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I am very pleased with the Brabantia Post Box. Its easy to use plus very secure which is most important for me. It is weather proof and the capacity of the box is excellent as well it takes my magazines and large letters with no issues.

So in one word its Excellent ..

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

17 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent, practical, unobtrusive, well designed product. Albeit little expensive.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pleased so far after three months

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

We purchased this along with the Z100 Dark Grey Newspaper Holder accessory and are very happy with the product. It looks good and the Newspaper holder using the same mount sits neatly under it. The size of the box itself is adequate to take normal sized letters and also larger A4 sized letters/packages as well. The size of the opening on the front when opened with the key is large enough to mean you don't have to rummage around as you would with other similar products, with this box all the contents are easily accessible. The box has been up for 2 months now and has so far survived the weather without any damage/marking.

Overall we're very happy with this product and would recommend to others.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Looks as good as you'd expect from the brand. Post does get damp in the box however but not wet.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very pleased with it. Can't comment on the weather resistance because located in a protected place.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent apart from rain water gathers on the top of it in a little puddle !

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

It's excellent - what can I say?

It looks good, does the job - a perfect product really.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 June 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Awesome post box

Easy to use

Look the business

Glad I've got a decent post box at last.

5*

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Nice looking letter box. Seems secure and fits A4 letters and small parcels well

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Solidly built box that was easy to fix to replace the box I had which broke. From the look of the Brabantia box it should last longer than the old one and it certainly has a bigger capacity. Not sure about the weather resistance as I only just fitted it.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 April 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great,

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is the most stylish post box we have ever bought. It looks brilliant on the wall and we have had a lot of compliments about it. It is well made and looks really expensive well worth the money, think it will last for years. Delivery was quick and it was well packed. It is absolutely fantastic. Many thanks glad we picked the dark grey as we live on the coast and have salt and sand blowing on it every time we have a storm. Once again many thanks.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Our first Brabantia post box lasted 17 years before the post van bumped into it and it needed replacing. As our post is delivered at the roadside, a long way from our house, a secure post box is essential and the B100 offered even more protection than our old Brabantia which had a flip up lid which allowed anyone to look straight into the box and see if there was post. The B100 still allows delivery of quite large items through the slot but does not allow anyone to view what is in the box. On occasions our old postbox leaked a bit as it is sited in a very exposed position, but there have been no problems with the B100. I also like the fact that when the B100 front is opened the post is still held securely and doesn't drop out onto the dirt driveway. I spent some time looking at other post boxes before purchasing the B100 and it surpassed all the competition.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I was looking for a post box that was both secure and large enough to hold magazine-sized postage items, and this fitted the bill perfectly. It has been in use for a few months now and I haven't encountered any problems with it at all. It still looks smart (wipes clean very easily) and holds a large amount of post without any problem. I searched the internet and Safe.co.uk were offering the most competitive price for this model, as well as free delivery. The item arrived very quickly and was as good as I had hoped it would be. Very happy customer.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very good does the job perfectly

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good protection of stored post and easy to use with good capacity. Worth spending a bit extra for the better model.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 January 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Neat, easy to use. Good capacity. Smart appearance, fits neatly in position fixed.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

The fitting service was very good. The post box itself is easy to use and looks attractive. It has transformed our postal delivery as our little dog no longer eats the post! The product is sturdy and well made. If the postman leaves the letter slot open, there is a possibility that rain cam get in, depending on the direction of the weather. The opening, lockable flap of the box is slightly warped but because of the thick rubber seal, it remains weatherproof. Access via the key is easy and secure and the box has a large capacity for even oversized mail. I would recommend this product.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Easy to install, good all round product, recommend to all

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 April 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Product and service excellent!!!

Product is easy to fix and looks brilliant, exactly as described and is so useful. Mail is now protected from the elements of rain which we seem to get a lot off! It is easy to wipe over we are extremely happy with the product. It stores all sizes of mail easily and has made posties life easier. It was very easy to order and was delivered within stated time frame. Two keys is also very useful to have. Would definitely use this company again and would certainly recommend company and product to friends and family.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Brabantia post box arrived quickly after ordering and came well packaged. I found the template very useful for correct drilling of the screw holes and ensuring the box was fitted straight. However, 2 of the screws were awkward to fix due to their position within the box itself so it took some time to tighten them fully to the wall. The weatherproofing of the box is fairly good - I get some water ingress, but not a lot, though I do love in a very exposed location. The box was quite a bit bigger than I expected, and is therefore great for delivery of small packages. Security is also good - possible to get hand through the slot but would not be easy to reach to the bottom of the box.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We are a small business, and the post box sits outside, on the wall inside our porch. We have several items of post each day, as well as small courier items. If deliveries are made outside our office hours, the secure post box is ideal. It is a very good size and shape, and easily holds A4 and A5 items without the need to fold envelopes before inserting through the post box flap. We chose a black colour, which blends in well with the surroundings, and also looks very stylish. So far, it has stood up to the British Winter, and we hope to use it for many years to come.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2016 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good product easy to fit but no wriggle room if you don't drill the holes in the right place. Template on the box really helps and its supplied with stainless steel screws (could be longer but OK).

Only criticism is that a sloping top would would be better, as its flat puddles form and leave dirty marks when they dry.

Holds a couple of weeks post so good when your away. Post does get slightly damp if left, this is not leaking just damp weather. I have seen reviews about the lid not self closing, it does as it falls shut under its own weight. I suspect the ones that don't close have not been fitted correctly (twisted).

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Product is smart and very neat. Arrived very slightly damaged on one corner but since I needed it that day (going on holiday) I touched up the paint and lept it.

Fitting is not that easy on a solid concrete wall and the provided plugs/screws seem too small to ensure security.

The box is in a porch to weather protection has not been a major issues but when the wind direction was unfavourable some rain appears to have got in - but a minor problem.

Otherwise recommended

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 November 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This Post Box provided exactly what I needed - a sound basic design, high quality construction and finish and security for the post and small parcels delivered. It has been in use for a couple of months now and looks no different to the day I installed it, so early indications of wear are good.

The only issue I have is that it is not as easy to fit as I expected due to the location of the holes for the fixing screws. In retrospect I should have drilled 2 new holes, which would have saved me a lot of time and fiddling, but this would have meant ruining the finish and repainting.

Apart from that I am very happy with it.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 June 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Product excellent. good build and looks great. usability first class

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It is an excellent product, it is just as the description said it would be and suits my need .

Your web site is very easy to use and the delivery was very prompt. The post box looks very smart and it holds a lot of mail and newspapers, it appears to withstand all weathers and keep all the contants dry and secure. I have every confidence that it will serve my needs for many years to come, and I would not have any problem in recomending this product and your web site ( as it is very easy to use) .

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This letter box was easy to install. I I have had it now for over three months and it is of clean and simple design The size of the box ensures that plenty of mail can be stored for up to a week or two. It holds newspapers and A4 envelopes comfortably. To date all the mail has been well protected from the rain and snow The lock appears a little flimsy but does the job Depending upon where you place it outside, this letter box is ideal for any nursing mother using a baby carrier around the home, as well as those with physical disabilities who finds it difficult to bend down to use a letter plate on a door. I am delighted with my purchase It was the most competitive price on the market when I bought it.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

very pleased with our purchase,the only concerns we have are 1/ the letter box flap stays open some times. 2/ the key is getting hard to insert into the lock.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 March 2015 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

No Installed Yet

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

A sturdy postbox capable of dealing with a variety of mail and coping with all that was delivered, including magazines, free newspapers, junk mail and letters over a fortnight's absence from home. However, the lid does not fall closed automatically. This might be advantageous to the person posting the material but if it is not deliberately closed, rain can enter and dampen the contents. A label requesting that the lid be closed fell off in the rain, so another solution needs to be found. We are pleased with our purchase overall and it looks good alongside our porch, nestling in the ivy.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: Black
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. A neighbour had previously bought one and he gave it a positive report.

I wanted a box that can accept large envelopes (unfolded A4 documents). This one fits the bill easily. The postage doesn't have to stick out of the flap, which obviously, is important for security.

The waterproofing seems to be ok, so far.

I liked the template on the packaging to allow accurate positioning of the holes in the wall. The only negative was that I found it a bit fiddly to position the 'spacers' that go behind the box when fixing it to the wall. I'm not sure how to solve the issue - I ended up using tape to hold the spacer while I screwed the box onto the wall.

1 person found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 November 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Sturdy product and very easy to fit. It works well and is both secure and weatherproof

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Very good, does as recommended, the graphite colour looks good, easy to put up and access the contents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 October 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The box is exactly as I expected from the description and other reviews. We've had it in use for about three months and it is dry. Easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 October 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was rxactly what I wanted and posties very impressed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No