Brabantia - B110 Black Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-665400
Thumb image of 4e2ed5e65208be7a6160ff545b825206.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 46 reviews.

£59.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
23 February 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Looks well made and unfussy. Came with 2 keys but only one had been cut, the other was a "blank" : I telephoned and you promised to send a new "pair of keys" but I only received one. All rather inconvenient.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 September 2012
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

We wanted a post box which would take packages, bulky magazines and normal daily post - this box fits the bill perfectly. It looks nice and is settled beautifully in our open porch. Thank you also for a very swift and efficient service when we ordered. Good website for ordering so everything made easy for our choice.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looks and capacity

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We had decided to have a Porch built to the front of the house, and installed a front door without a letter box as we did not want mail over the floor. We looked around for a nice external post box and the one we picked I installed. Then we had the huge storms of 2015 and within days the interior of the box was soaking as was the mail. I tried to make it weatherproof but discovered that the external finish to the box was coming away. Time to get a new box, we looked on line for a post box that was strong/weatherproof and had a clean look to it and was reasonably priced, We looked at a lot of sites until we found the "Safe" site and the "Brabantia B110 box, it fitted all our needs and we ordered it there and then. Delivery time was excellent and I installed it the same day(very easy), It looks really smart on the wall and I even bought Dark Slate house numbers to compliment it. The Postman took to it quickly and we no longer have wet or bent mail as access is excellent, the weather does not effect it as the finish is superb and should give years of service. Many thanks "Safe" this product and Company are highly recommended.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Liked most features of the product. Find key awkward to fit itnto keyhole

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 September 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pleasing on the eye, good size and shape.

Excellent service. First post box was received damaged, replacement sent by return without question.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2012
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

decent size, easy to install

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

having had at least three post boxes at our current address we are somewhat experts on what is good or not. The Brabantia has surpassed all others in all categories namely

The Size .....It has no problem holding two days mail plus magazines and small parcels

The Strength ......It is very sturdy and was easy to attach to the wall

The aesthetics of the box fits in beautifully with either a town or country position

Finally and most importantly it is rainproof !!

all others we have tried profess to be rainproof but most certainly are not !

The Brabantia in our experience is and we are in an exposed country lane with the postbox fixed to a front wall.

I would most definitely reccomend this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 November 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This is second one I have had - the other in a previous house. Expensive but very well made and good quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Happy with product. Serves the purpose. Confident that my post is secure. Postman has found it easier to use than what was letterbox in door. Chose this as wanted to reduce draught from old letterbox.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 July 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Stops our Golden Retriever chewing the letters before we get to themand the postman's fingers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Delighted with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

We already own other products by Brabantia, so when we ordered the post box from you we knew we were getting a good item, that would do the job. Good price too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 April 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

This product is strong and secure. It is well built from good quality materials and easy to care for if you follow the handy care instructions that came in the accompanying care leaflet. The postbox is easy to attach to the wall using the fittings which are supplied in the package. It comes with two keys; always useful to have a speare key in case one is inadvertently mislaid! This is the second time we have bought this product. The only reason we ordered the new black version was because we have moved house and the one we brought from our previous home is red and does not match our new colour scheme. I would strongly recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 April 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

very happy with both the product and the installation. It has been perfect for what I wanted it for. Both my front and back door open out at the front of the house but the front door is somewhat hidden. There is always confusion for new postmen/women. This is now at the backdoor and the posties seem to love it. Saves them a walk and post is better protected than when it was sitting half in the front-door letter box and half out. Yes, we are all very happy. It was a win-win choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Item exactly as described. Easy to install. All good so far but not yet been in place long enough to comment on durability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 March 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Good overall design but let down by the cheap lock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

We need a mailbox that will protect post(wo)man and delivery boy from the (friendly but boisterous) attentions of our dog. Our old, cheaper mailbox rusted through after a few years. This one is well built, with space left for post even after paper boy has delivered our broadsheet newspaper (and all the bulky supplements!). And the lock, with two keys supplied, is useful security for anything valuable, though you do have to remember to take the key when you go to empty the box - our old box did not lock. Solid and well made, it was easy to fix on wooden fence close to our gatepost, and we are entirely satisfied with our purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

5 Star product. Good build quality and good price.Can accomodate local papers and A4 post.Postbox needed as our dog does a flying squirrel when anyone knocks on the door. Our postman is now safe and so is our post. Many thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 February 2016
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Very happy with the post box. It has plenty of room for larger packages (A4 too) and once the postman has worked out that you need to lift the lid to post items, it works like a dream. Very little water gets in unless someone leaves the top open by mistake and the key is fine for emptying - you get two but three would have been good I think. All in all, a great product, sturdy and durable. Been up about 2 months now and no complaints so far. It's not ultra attractive but prepared to sacrifice that for practicality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 January 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

brushes inside the slot to prevent dipping in would be useful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 January 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Easy to fit. Has functioned well for the last few months. No leaks so far despite dreadful weather.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 November 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good solid Mail Box at a value for money price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 October 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Good capacity, but still very neat. Easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 June 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Excellent product, well designed& built

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We looked at the choice on the high street and at DIY centres but thought they were disappointing. It was great to have a choice and find something that is really fit for purpose. The build quality is excellent and we particularly like the soft close feature as this means our dog does not go mad every single time we have post. I can't comment on the weather resistance as ours is slightly sheltered in an open porch. Having delivered leaflets myself and struggled with letter boxes with draught excluders, I am sure it is easier for all deliverers. It certainly keeps the post from the dog!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Smart, stylish and does what it's supposed to do for a reasonable price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 March 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Had to attach the post box to a back board before attaching it to the fence. It is looking good, the keys fit easily and we bought two as our daughter lives next door and needed the same. The postman really appreciated having a top loading box as it was easier to fill especially with the magazines we have delivered. The local squirrels, birds and other wildlife have not attacked them yet looking for food but maybe our wildbird food containers have proved sufficient for them so have left our post boxes alone so far. Delivery from you was quick and very efficient.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 January 2015
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Well made product. Mail stays dry in all weather. Good size.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

18 December 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Reviewed similar products, but having read the reviews decided to buy brabantia black post box b110.

The post box was slick, robust & easy to use / install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

When I bought the Brabantia Post Box for two reasons:-

1. My previous outdoor post box was supposedly stainless steel but actually it was already rusting within the first year and was literally falling apart.

2. I have previously bought Brabantia bins and a Brabantia whirlygig which have both lasted extremely well and still look as good today as the day I bought them.

The black coated post box isn't the cheapest on the market but seems to be totally weather resistant and very robust. Obviously longevity is something that can only be judged over a period of time but I am confident that it is very well made. It was easy to assemble and fit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

It met all my requirements and was recommended to me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Have already recommended this to neighbour who will be purchasing soon if not already.

Love brabantia, good quality! magnificent after service! cannot recommend highly enough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 October 2014
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Good product but a little fiddly to put up, needs two pairs of hands really.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 August 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

We have found this to be a very smart and unobtrusive post box. It sits comfortably on the wall and was easy to install, even for the novice handy man. As regards security, it is very secure unless you have exceptionally small hands. Having said that, it does take very large envelopes and the overall capacity is large. Whether it could take two weeks worth of holiday post remains to be seen! Ours is situated in a porch and as such is somewhat protected from the weather. Given that the only opening is from the top where the lid has to be lifted to gain access, I would not have thought that rain would gain entry even if it were on an exposed wall. Overall, I would thoroughly recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 June 2014
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

I had looked at many designs of post box but many appeared to be style over substance.The Brabantia was chosen on reputation and practicality.I monitored EBay and found this new

box at a discounted price due to a damaged box.

Purchased and found the company involved to be very efficient.Communication was excellent as was delivery time.The product was exactly as described.I am pleased with my selection as the quality is good,it is very practical,no complaints from the postman.In summary.An excellent product at a fair price,delivered quickly.What more is required.I would certainly purchase from this source again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

29 May 2014
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Will see how it stands up to the salt air of being very close to the sea !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 March 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The outside post box is good quailty and good value for money.

Very easy to fix to the outside wall.

It does the job good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 December 2013
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 April 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Cosmetically in keeping with the house, and looks good in comparison to our neighbours post boxes. Can put hand inside flap and reach larger mail.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 March 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Well built

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

The appearance and the build - and the ease of installation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 November 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Good quality. This is mounte on a fence so the holes for wall ouning are exposed so had to be sealed up

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 46 reviews.