Brabantia - B110 Green Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-665349
Thumb image of 2781.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£69.19 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
30 May 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Good quality product .that does the job, reasonably attractive without being expensive Cons: No negative points.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 January 2014
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

the size of the opening allows items to be removed with out the lock being opened as it is large enough to get your hand in, so although i would recommend this item i would give a proviso that it is not totally secure

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 July 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: It can take small rigid parcels. Cons: Didn't find the screw/Alan key easy to use.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 February 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very pleased with it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The first post box I received had a dent on the side.I contacted the company and nothing was too much trouble.They quickly sent a replacement--no hassle at all.I must thank them for their excellent customer service and would highly recommend this company to anyone.

The post box itself is extremely well made.Very robust--also a lovely colour! It looks "very posh" outside our new house! The postman has no problems delivering the mail.As well as large envelopes it also takes small parcels.It is certainly waterproof.Over the last few weeks it has rained here virtually every day and all the mail has kept remarkably dry--which surprised me as I thought in this weather you would expect the odd splatter of rain--but,no.

So I would highly recommend this product and company--a very good piece of workmanship--which is unusual in this day and age!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Due to our (well behaved!) dog barking at a nervous post-lady, we decided to purchase a Post Box to save hassle. We are very happy with the choice we made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 November 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

We like this product a lot, and so do our postmen. It seems to have made their job a little easier. It blends well with its surroundings, and looks good. It also means that we don't have to trample over mail lying on the floor inside our front door, as we often had to when we had a conventional letter box. Build quality and weather-proofing seems to be to a high standard, although the locking mechanism could, perhaps, be a little more sturdy. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone looking for an acceptable alternative to a hole in the door, that lets in draught.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A good purchase. The box is solid and strong also easy to install. Love the colour.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No