Brabantia - B110 Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-400728
Thumb image of b55ce4a55e1039c4d635f37ee38c018a.png
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10

8.2 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£83.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10Rated 7.7 / 10
21 March 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

This looks very smart in stainless steel with clean lines. Fitting was straight forward with the packaging having a useful template marked out for drilling the four holes necessary. It came with 4 spacers to set the box about 1 cm away from the wall, thereby ensuring that the lid opens without grazing the wall behind. This post box is water-tight and comes with 2 keys

It is easy to keep the box looking pristine - any rain water splashing or dust is easily wiped off leaving it looking just the same as when first received. We are very pleased with this Brabantia letter box.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 October 2012
Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10Rated 6.2 / 10 6.2 / 10

Kindly note I cannot judge build quality until years have elapsed

This was bought for a new house and we have no experience of other external postboxes, only of seeing our former neighbours struggle with theirs which seemed to fall apart after three years

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Stainless Steel seems to be OK so far - time will tell

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 June 2013
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice finish, easy to install and seems waterproof so far. Thin metal means it's slightly flimsy compared to a heavier cast iron unit but that's to be expected really.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 November 2012
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Ease of use and quality

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I like the design. The lock needs lubricating which to be fair they tell you, but it is very stiff otherwise.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 August 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

good quality look.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a really lovely mail box! Well made, contemporary styling, good quality finish, super easy to keep clean and easy to fix to a wall. The mail box has endured periods of very heavy rain and has always remained bone dry inside. It also is a good size and is able to handle the volume of mail which builds up over a two week period when we were away on holiday. We have received many positive comments about the mail box from our friends and family and we would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone who is considering purchasing one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 March 2016
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

As our house is Swedish, it has weatherproof, steel faced front door which cannot have letterbox cut in as it would compromise insulation. We therefore need a mailbox. This one is a classic design which complements the style of house and is really functional and easy to use. It has the capacity to take reasonably large (up to A4 sized parcels) as well as all regular post. It was easy to fix to the wall and so far has shown no sign of deterioration due to weather or use. A fine product which we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 January 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

This is a very good product and my only criticism would be that it is possible to access the post by hand through the top without opening it by key.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 January 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This was bought to replace the same box but in black. We had that for 8 years and were very happy with it, hence the decision to buy again. The old one was still perfectly good but didn't match our new front door. The stainless steel seems even more weather resistant and has been positioned where it regularly gets wet. So far no moisture has got inside. The box is very well made and attractive despite being functional. The lid does not clang when closed which was a problem with some we looked at. We are very pleased with this product and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 March 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very stylish and easy to use.

Great product , only wish Brabantia did a drop down door in this model and size (they do it the larger version).

I can't comment on weather resistance as I've only had it a couple of months.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Good - not clear beforehand you need to lift the lid to access the post slot

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This post box looks great on the stone wall next to our black front door, very sleek and modern. It stays looking very clean with rain but even in dusty weather it wipes clean easily with a damp cloth.

I have no complaints at all except on opening to put post in rain drips in from the cover and our post is often damp though has never been ruined. The edge of top cover be smoother as it feels a little sharp.

The lock is sturdy and the key turns easily. Of the boxes that we looked at this is by far a better build quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 November 2014
Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10Rated 3.4 / 10 3.4 / 10

Not good. Not water resistant

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 October 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

we are really happy with our purchase easy to install and really nice to come home and not find all our mail on the floor

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

This product has 16 reviews.