Brabantia - B110 White Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-665301
Thumb image of d21f68126e198afe88126f0286610162.png
Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10

8.5 / 10 based on 14 reviews.

£59.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
14 December 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: The Brabantia mail box is sturdy and well finished. The white paint looks stylish and has a nice solid look to it. The box hangs well on the wall, the letter opening is a good size to take magazines and packets, and it looks tidy and smart. Cons: We have not had any problems with the Brabantia mail box.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

Pros: Unfussy design. It means that I no longer have post sticking out my door. Cons: The lock is a bit 'rough'. I marked it only fair for security because one can reach in and pick out large letters without having to open the box.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 October 2011
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: Good quality product. I live by the sea and no rust is appearing yet Cons: When i first installed the box i found the lock a little stiff, but it frees up with use

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 October 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

A mail box was required to ensure the safety of our mail and at the same time be easy to use and to keep the mail dry. This unit meets all of the above requirements. It was easy to install and looks good in our porch. So far we have not encounted any problems and seems to be performing as we expected. the price was economical and it looks as if it will give value for money service

This type of mail box looks neat and tidy and being white matches the pained exterior walls. This item is very much recommended and should satisfy those who had similar needs to ourselves

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 June 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

it's great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Quality product. Excellent price. Prompt delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

The mail box was easy to fit and looks very smart in its position beside the front door. Capacity is generous and copes well with the large amounts of mail that we receive - the postie has not had any trouble with the new mail box or at least hasn't verbalised any complaints. The mail box is fitted to the external wall of a property in Keswick in the Lake District and as anyone who knows the Lakes will know we get quite a lot of the wet stuff. However, the mail box's design means that it keeps out the rain and the mail remains dry. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

7 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This postbox is the best we have seen. It is very robust and well finished. It enhances the house and matches all the doors and windows. The lock makes it secure. The postman and paper boy have no difficulty using it. It hold all our mail and even the Sunday Paper with all the suppliments with ease. It meets all our needs. It was bought on line so we had to rely on the adverisment before purchase. The description was perfect. We got just what was described which was just what we needed. In all it is a good product easy to erect and good looking in use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Product does what it says on the tin. Looks good in white. Postman hasn't complained. Weather Resistance can only be checked after a much longer period.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

13 March 2014
Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10Rated 5.4 / 10 5.4 / 10

Not as robust as I had hoped.

Had to change the lock because it was "binding" and couldn't be turned.

Being able to reverse the hinges would be a plus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 July 2013
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: A4 size letter slot Cons: Needs to be fitted as per product instructions so no chance of damage to lid

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 May 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Sturdy construction

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

31 January 2013
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Pros: weather proof excellent looking and has been admired even by the postman who thanked us for fitting it rather than a letterbox Cons: Screw holes at the bottom were too low for ease of access because of the bottom lip

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 September 2012
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Looks good Cons: Possibly a little small

0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No