Brabantia - B210 White Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-640506
Thumb image of 2757.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 20 reviews.

£114.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
7 June 2012 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

smart and tidy

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is so well made and it looks fabulous on the front of our thatched cottage.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 March 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: good size, capacity Cons: could have been made a little stronger

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This mail box was a gift for a close friend and is one of the best presents I have ever purchased for her. She has repeatedly thanked me, telling me that each time she approaches her home she notices how great it looks on her wall! She loves the classic colour and says that the size is perfect for all of the mail she receives. Access is very easy and there have been no issues whatsoever with leakage of water in spite of repeated rainfall over the period in which she has had the box. So all in all brilliant purchase, thank you The Safe Shop!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 March 2014 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I PURCHASED THE PRODUCT FOR MY SON AND WE WERE BOTH HIGHLY DELIGHTED WITH THE QUALITY AND SIZE. THE EMBLEM ON THE FRONT GAVE IT AN APPEARANCE OF HIGH QUALITY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR QUALITY AND APPEARANCE.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 February 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The Brabantia mail box is perfect for what we needed. We had had a smaller Brabantia before which was very good but rather small for when we went away for a few days. We did not want our mail left sticking out of the front for all to see. This box gives us a slot which will take an A4 size piece of mail easily, I'm sure you've all received those large holiday brochures, well they fit inside without giving the postman a headache. The style is really elegant, fitting in with our modern style house as well as an older property. We chose the white one which seems to be keeping its colour well regardless of light and weather. It is sturdy and the plastic grommits holding it away from the wall are a good idea. It was a synch to put up, we particularly liked the diagram for the holes marked perfectly on the packaging, it made the job so easy even for DIY dodos like us.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 June 2013 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

After many external post boxes this at last keeps the mail dry

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 September 2012 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good size

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We have a Georgian style house & this box is perfect. It looks stylish & classy. Our postman is very pleased that he can now post our letters with ease. Would highly recommend this box.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very pleased, easy to fit looks stylish, does the job we wanted

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 June 2018 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good quality, really sturdy and a decent size. We are extremely happy with our purchase and looks good on the wall.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The product came well packaged and on time. The quality of the box was excellent and it was finished in a lovely white colour which was not too garish-white. The metal was good quality and is very weather resistant - I live next to the sea so it takes a fair old battering! It was very easy to fix to the wall and I can get a lot of post in it. The access in and out of the box is very good. It is also very pleasing to look at and does not look out of place on my historic house.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Really please with this product. Good solid construction and very pleasing to look at = particularly like the green colour which fits in very well in the countryside. Very easy to fit to our fence - just needed a batten behind to support. Only one weakness, we found a very slight water ingress when the wind (and rain!) is in a particular direction. However, as we empty the mailbox as soon as the mil arrives, this is not really a problem.

Although not cheap at £90, it was still much cheaper than from other suppliers who wanted up to £115 for the same product. A good buy I feel

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Product arrived prompt well packaged easy to install and use looks good and very happy with it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 February 2015 Reviewed Colour: Green
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The box is not totally weather resistant in that driving rain does get in so recommend that it is sited in a protected spot. Otherwise a good postbox

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 December 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

The white Brabentia Post Box looks superb and blends well in this Conservation Area on the white gate post.

Its capacity is excellent and it takes all my office A4 envelopes without bending or damage.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 September 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Product is first class and totally suits my requirements.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 May 2014 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

It was smart on the wall. Easy to install on a wall that was stippled. Large enough for 95% of all post and best of all not accessible to our dogs nor the postman's fingers.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 July 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Pros: The price, style, colour, storage capacity. Cons: Nothing so far.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 January 2013 Reviewed Colour: White
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Size Cons: No lower roller as in previous model

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No