Brabantia - B410 Dark Grey Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-480829
Thumb image of cb8b48638dbba3f9cd3192a9e98f6657.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 15 reviews.

£109.10 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
23 November 2014
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The casing looks sturdy, and hope that the flaps stand the test of time. It is hard to judge at the moment whether this will prevent thefts of mail from the box, but as this style was recommended by the police after previous problems we hope that this will be the case. The mail does remain dry and the box overall looks smart even though it is a very basic shape. It does have a good capacity and is ideal for larger envelopes. We haven't had to answer the door to the postman as frequently as before which is great.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

After having repeated problems with my post going missing using other post boxes, I bought this one with the simple anti theft device and the problem went away. While it will not stop a determined thief it is plenty of deterrent for the opportunist.

Easy to install and the good quality lock hasn't become stiff or difficult to use over the winter months with only a squirt or two of WD40. Water has not gotten in to the box during all normal weather conditions of wind and rain. The finish is still as good as it was when I first got it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Great postbox, secure and looks really smart.

If determined you could get your arm in it but it would be tricky to get it back out and we have positioned the opening of it at a height around shoulder level to prevent the possibility of this happening.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Really pleased with this product nice amount of storage for letters / small parcels .

Weather proof and easy to install.

My only negative is that although the tamper proof tabs will stop people putting fingers through im sure if they really wanted to get in they could prise it open with a screw driver as the metal is quite thin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Discreet looking - grey colour, against a brick wall, doesn't stand out or grab attention.

Solid build quality - it's outside, very exposed to the elements for the past couple of months, no sign of rust or deterioration.

Plenty of storage - in case you forget to check your mail for a few days, easily handles magazines and other large format mail.

And secure - the "teeth" make it hard for someone to stick their hand in and grab your mail.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

24 August 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very impressed with this post box. Nice and sturdy and very deep so post sits right at the bottom. Hopefully the ridged teeth couldn't be broken too easily if anyone wanted to break into it. It also has an inner lip which would make it difficult to get hand in to hook things up

So all in all a happy customer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This postbox was easy to put up as there was a template on the actual box to enable one to place the screws in the correct place.It looks a quality product and is very easy to open.It does hold a fair amount of post and small packages.

I am pleased with the box and find it weather proof ,it looks good with the newspaper holder which fits underneath and was a separate purchase made at the same time.

When I ordered it the manufacture altered the delivery date to Safe and on both occassions I was E-mailed to ask if I would like to ring and disscuss other products,cancel the order or wait. When it was sent it arrived before the due date.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

30 March 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looked around at numerous post boxes and reviews as there seems to be a wide range of issues with basic post box design - quite a lot out there seem to be insecure (ie the post can just be pulled out), flimsy and leak. I wanted a post box that would not have any of the above issues (as you would expect any postbox not to as that is what they are designed for supposedly). The Brabantia is perfect in this respect - once the post goes in it would be difficult to remove without resorting to forcing the box open, it has certainly proved to be weatherproof with the recent storms we have had and it looks good as well. Very happy with it, and the price for the quality - family members have even ordered ones for themselves to replace their insecure leaky ones after seeing ours!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 February 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a very sturdy mailbox and looks good next to our new door. Functions very well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 February 2017
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

After some researching, I'm pleased with my decision to spend more and purchase a high quality product. We've received lots of positive comments about its appearance from neighbours and visitors, and even our postman loves it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 October 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great post box. I have had to let Postie know where the key is so that he can get larger items in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having previously bought a postbox that was intercepted, I was looking for one that would be safe but also stylish. This one fits the bill. I have had no more issues with my post, it looks stylish and holds a good quantity of post. I have been more than pleased and feel I have got great value for money. I would recommend this product to anyone wishing to buy a safe postbox.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

28 July 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A good quality strong product with the capacity to hold the majority of postal packets. The fixing screws are of the hex type and they spanner provided didn't fit too well and a separate hex bit had to be used. Otherwise almost faultless.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

26 June 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After searching for the most secure and robust postbox, I chose this Brabantia because of its unique flaps on the front slot.

The box is also quite tall, enough for any large letters and small packets.

I haven't had any wet letters and it has been tested against the wild British weather.

Fitting the item was relatively simple and I didn't have the same issue as others did when they fitted. All fittings were supplied, I used the screws and the spacers provided.

The box comes with two keys and opens out forward so that the letters do not fall onto the floor.

Very well designed and would highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Having looked at the options for a new postbox at the community centre, safe shop had the one that best met our criteria. The ease with which we were able to go from selection to sourcing was useful in that it made getting the right product easy. We had looked at shp offers but the ranges each offered were more limited. Whereas I normally want to feel the quality before I buy, I felt able in this instance to place the orderbecause the manafacturer was known to me and also because I could return the product to the Safeshop, were there to be a problem.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No