Brabantia - B410 Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-427145
Thumb image of 2787.png
Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10

9.3 / 10 based on 49 reviews.

£174.95 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10
30 March 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Looked around at numerous post boxes and reviews as there seems to be a wide range of issues with basic post box design - quite a lot out there seem to be insecure (ie the post can just be pulled out), flimsy and leak. I wanted a post box that would not have any of the above issues (as you would expect any postbox not to as that is what they are designed for supposedly). The Brabantia is perfect in this respect - once the post goes in it would be difficult to remove without resorting to forcing the box open, it has certainly proved to be weatherproof with the recent storms we have had and it looks good as well. Very happy with it, and the price for the quality - family members have even ordered ones for themselves to replace their insecure leaky ones after seeing ours!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 November 2014 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

The casing looks sturdy, and hope that the flaps stand the test of time. It is hard to judge at the moment whether this will prevent thefts of mail from the box, but as this style was recommended by the police after previous problems we hope that this will be the case. The mail does remain dry and the box overall looks smart even though it is a very basic shape. It does have a good capacity and is ideal for larger envelopes. We haven't had to answer the door to the postman as frequently as before which is great.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2012 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Robust and easy to fit. Very secure with good storage capacity. Very happy with the purchase. Cons: Nothing to dislike about the product, however if you have newspapers delivered then also purchase the newspaper holder (as I did) which fits neatly beneath the postbox and again is easy to fit.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

12 October 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

We had issues with a previous 'post box' somebody was stealing our mail and personal details, they tried to order credit cards and bank overdraft facilities using our personal details, luckily I managed to intercept these applications before the 'culprit' did, I contacted 'action fraud' to report this case of attempted 'identity fraud' I also contacted the banks concerned to 'cancel' these cards and applications, my details were then referred to Cifas, this organisation helps to combat fraud. I would recommend that anybody considering a 'post box' should seriously look at the security aspect, the Brabantia B410 is the most secure I could find at a reasonable cost, I would recommend this product

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

10 May 2012 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Pros: Very good quality for the money. Good weather resistance and large capacity. Very smart design even compared with much more expensive boxes. Cons: To be fair considering the price nothing really. You could buy a more secure box but it would undoubtedly be at least twice the money.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Having previously bought a postbox that was intercepted, I was looking for one that would be safe but also stylish. This one fits the bill. I have had no more issues with my post, it looks stylish and holds a good quantity of post. I have been more than pleased and feel I have got great value for money. I would recommend this product to anyone wishing to buy a safe postbox.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 July 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Great postbox, secure and looks really smart.

If determined you could get your arm in it but it would be tricky to get it back out and we have positioned the opening of it at a height around shoulder level to prevent the possibility of this happening.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

After having repeated problems with my post going missing using other post boxes, I bought this one with the simple anti theft device and the problem went away. While it will not stop a determined thief it is plenty of deterrent for the opportunist.

Easy to install and the good quality lock hasn't become stiff or difficult to use over the winter months with only a squirt or two of WD40. Water has not gotten in to the box during all normal weather conditions of wind and rain. The finish is still as good as it was when I first got it

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 June 2014 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Over the past 16 - 20 years I have purchased a number of external mail boxes for wall mounting that have suffered from the general weather conditions in the U.K. They usually end up rusting and have been replaced before the rust stain affects the render and wall below the box.

On this occasion my online enquiry was for a mail box to overcome this issue and The Safe Shop website immediately offered a variety of styles including various stainless steel models. Compared to the ordinary steel boxes at first it seemed expensive but I am delighted with my purchase. It is well designed and extremely well made and finished. It takes large envelopes, journals etc easily and the fold down door prevents mail falling out once the door is opened. It has retained its appearance since it was installed and was well worth the additional cost.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 April 2014 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is an superb box, sturdy and smart. Easy to fit with all the screws supplied, it is very secure and can take lasrge items which is often useful.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

30 August 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

A great product. Very study and looks well. We like that you cannot put your hand in and so our post has remained safe. Also other post boxes my family have had - have not been weather resistant and so we often had soggy mail. The storage is great even for catalogues and larger post. It was very easy to put up and we have had a lot of positive comments from neighbours. We had invested in an expensive new door and we didn't want to ruin the line of it with a letter box. So we are so pleased that our stylish new post box has worked out so well. Worth every penny!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2014 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent product! No more rattling !!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 April 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

Excellent capacity.

Ease of attaching to external wall.

Due to good design the post does not fall out on opening.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: A well built, sturdy box & not at all flimsy like our previous one. Our post stays dry and it would be difficult to retrieve post without the key. The box has a large capacity. Cons: None found to date

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2012 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Appearance, quality of casing, the flap mechanism. Cons: Nothing except front door is slightly deflected and causes some difficulty in opening/closing.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We've had (and still have) trouble with vandals wrenching open, breaking the lock and buckling the door of our outside postbox. The mail was not safe. A cheaper item would prove false economy and Brabantia was recommended as a secure product. We had a good selection to choose from and although not the cheapest on the market, it has proved its worth. Weather resistant (and it rains a lot here), sturdy and its design looks sleek and professional next to the main door. Delivery was within a few days and it was very easy to fit.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 September 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Perfect for our needs, a good size for post and small parcels

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 June 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent post box that is stylish and secure. The capacity is everything that we wanted because we receive significant amounts of magazines and journals relating to my wife’s interior design business.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 May 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

having decided that I needed a more secure postbox I selected this product from brabantia. to date it does everything that was expected from it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Exactly as described. Had no problems so far.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 April 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We wanted a robust, large capacity, dark grey mail box and this fitted the bill perfectly. The website made it easy to compare a variety of mail boxes ny style, size, shape colour and cost before an uncomplicated checkout. was out of stock when we placed our order but Safe got in touch with an expected delivery date and updated us as the manufacturer provided new information. It arrived, well packaged and was easy to fit. It is at the upper end of the price range but it is a quality product that looks great and has the approval of our postman!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great service and a quality product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Takes 99% of all our mail. Easy to fix and very firm when fixed. All round weatherproof box apart from the flaps at the front hence only 4 stars for build quality and weather resistance. Occasionally when the mail is put in some of the flaps do not go back to their original positions so on removal of the mail it is sometimes necessary to return them manually. Having said this the mail only seems to get damp not soaking wet. If all the flaps are in the correct position the box is quite waterproof. All in all a good product for the price and it was a speedy delivery

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Bought this box to sit outside of our Bowling club,not far from the sea front.Has been up for 4 months and so far it’s been great,would recommend to anyone near coastal area.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 February 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am delighted with the Brabantia post box that I have used now for over three months. Having clear instructions for installation with a useful diagram, it was very easy to fix in place. The use of rubber buffers to hold the post box away from the wall, thereby prevent water being trapped, and its innovative tamper-proof letter-feed opening are indicative of the thoughtful design process that has gone into the manufacture of this well constructed (and good-looking) post box. I have no hesitation in recommending this post box as it easily meets my criteria for purchase: it is large enough to accommodate plastic-wrapped large magazines, its design is simple and unobtrusive and it has proved to be waterproof, even in the awful rain storms we had in January 2018.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Not quite as water tight as I had hoped for as still get some damp items in bottom but on the whole I am pleased with it

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 January 2018 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent product

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

This post box is a huge improvement on what we had before. It arrived as advised and was well-packaged, ensuring no damage. It was easy to install on an outside brick wall and was up and running on the same day it arrived! We had three main criteria for choosing this particular post box; security, improved capacity and build quality. It passes all three with ease. The security flaps in the mail entry area are robust and would be difficult for a would-be thief to compromise. The mailbox opening itself is sufficient for all but the largest of mail packages. The capacity of the box is good and will easily accommodate several days' deliveries, if needed. The opening is hinged at the bottom and this allows the mail to stay in place while gaining access. So far it has withstood all types of winter weather and has remained water-tight. This is a well-designed product and highly recommended.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Looks good and so far no problems with the salt in the air. We live close to the sea and have had a number of boxes which have all gone rusty. This one seems better and is much bettter built. It is also more secure as one can’t take out the post without the key. I have polished with car polish as suggested and it looks good. The instructions for fitting were clear and the template was very helpful. I would recommend this product even thought it is quite expensive.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 December 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Super happy with the Brabantia post box. It’s Very sturdily made and holds quite a lot of mail including larger A4 envelopes. It’s anti theft proof also, there is no way of retrieving mail from the opening slot. Though it’s quite large it doesn’t look imposing on the outer wall and installation was also made much easier as it has a template on the packaging. After some extremely wet and windy weather my mail is also bone dry and the post box itself has not discoloured/tarnished. The biggest bonus for me is that my dogs can no longer shred letters and I can now leave the house before the postman has been. All in all a great buy and a much recommended product.

Can I also say that the packaging and delivery time was superb.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

9 November 2017 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good and sturdy

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Really pleased with this product nice amount of storage for letters / small parcels .

Weather proof and easy to install.

My only negative is that although the tamper proof tabs will stop people putting fingers through im sure if they really wanted to get in they could prise it open with a screw driver as the metal is quite thin.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 September 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Discreet looking - grey colour, against a brick wall, doesn't stand out or grab attention.

Solid build quality - it's outside, very exposed to the elements for the past couple of months, no sign of rust or deterioration.

Plenty of storage - in case you forget to check your mail for a few days, easily handles magazines and other large format mail.

And secure - the "teeth" make it hard for someone to stick their hand in and grab your mail.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 August 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Very impressed with this post box. Nice and sturdy and very deep so post sits right at the bottom. Hopefully the ridged teeth couldn't be broken too easily if anyone wanted to break into it. It also has an inner lip which would make it difficult to get hand in to hook things up

So all in all a happy customer

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

27 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This postbox was easy to put up as there was a template on the actual box to enable one to place the screws in the correct place.It looks a quality product and is very easy to open.It does hold a fair amount of post and small packages.

I am pleased with the box and find it weather proof ,it looks good with the newspaper holder which fits underneath and was a separate purchase made at the same time.

When I ordered it the manufacture altered the delivery date to Safe and on both occassions I was E-mailed to ask if I would like to ring and disscuss other products,cancel the order or wait. When it was sent it arrived before the due date.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

13 July 2017 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very pleased with this product. Didn't want to have a letter box in our new front door so this seemed the perfect solution. Box was very easy to fit to wall and looks very smart. At the moment it is still looking like new so am unable to comment on appearance after several years use. The box is big enough to hold A4 magazines which we have delivered as well as all other post. Have been away and find the box still big enough to holdall our mail. Our postman is also very pleased as it is just at the right height for him. No bending!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This is a very sturdy mailbox and looks good next to our new door. Functions very well.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 February 2017 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

After some researching, I'm pleased with my decision to spend more and purchase a high quality product. We've received lots of positive comments about its appearance from neighbours and visitors, and even our postman loves it!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

15 December 2016 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I wanted something that was great quality and would resist rusting, and I have to say that I'm delighted with this product. I needed it because my puppy was destroying all the mail coming through the letterbox. Now I wish I had this before as the box holds larger letters and it is totally secure from prying fingers. The box looks good on my house wall and I was especially delighted that it was possible to elect (for additional payment) to have the safe properly installed just the day after it was delivered. Altogether I was very pleased with this purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 October 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Great post box. I have had to let Postie know where the key is so that he can get larger items in.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

28 July 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

A good quality strong product with the capacity to hold the majority of postal packets. The fixing screws are of the hex type and they spanner provided didn't fit too well and a separate hex bit had to be used. Otherwise almost faultless.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

26 June 2016 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After searching for the most secure and robust postbox, I chose this Brabantia because of its unique flaps on the front slot.

The box is also quite tall, enough for any large letters and small packets.

I haven't had any wet letters and it has been tested against the wild British weather.

Fitting the item was relatively simple and I didn't have the same issue as others did when they fitted. All fittings were supplied, I used the screws and the spacers provided.

The box comes with two keys and opens out forward so that the letters do not fall onto the floor.

Very well designed and would highly recommend!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 January 2016 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

A good solid product that looks good on the house and matches other exterior furniture.

A little difficult to fix to the wall. Whilst the box acted as a basic template to get it level the holes did need measuring along with a spirit level

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

20 August 2015 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

We are very pleased with the post box, it looks great and it is really easy to use. We looked at alot and wanted something that was stylish outside our new build house, this is perfect! It appears expensive but it is definitely worth it! We live by the sea and this stainless steel box stands up to the weather, it doesn't seem to mark or stain. It is also easy to open and the mail doesn't fall out when you open it. The only negative is that it is a bit of a fiddle to fit, but very sturdy once fitted.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

16 April 2015 Reviewed Colour: Grey
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Having looked at the options for a new postbox at the community centre, safe shop had the one that best met our criteria. The ease with which we were able to go from selection to sourcing was useful in that it made getting the right product easy. We had looked at shp offers but the ranges each offered were more limited. Whereas I normally want to feel the quality before I buy, I felt able in this instance to place the orderbecause the manafacturer was known to me and also because I could return the product to the Safeshop, were there to be a problem.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

8 August 2014 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

I was very excited about this postbox but upon receiving it I was disappointed for a number of reasons. First the coating is blunt and the colour is dull and the postbox doesnt look as good as I thought it would. Second the coating isnt as durable as one would expect for a Brabantia postpobox and the postman, and possibly I upon inserting the key to unlock it, have scratched the postbox in several places. Third the top is flat and remains wet long after rain as I have installed the postbox outside. It's weather proof apparently but it's already rusting away. Third I found the price tag too high for what I was getting. Good size though although possibly much bigger than what most people (incl. myself) need.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

14 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: Looks good. Loads of capacity. I ordered the news paper holder as well which works great. Cons: Mail is sometimes damp but our box is mounted in a very exposed position.Sometimes get soggy bills but its not that bad that I would kick up a fuss about it.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

7 February 2013 Reviewed Colour: Stainless Steel
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

Pros: Appearance and the prospect of it being weather resistant. This remains to be seen. Cons: Unclear mounting instructions.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 November 2012 Reviewed Colour: Silver
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Strong and secure, good design

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No