Brabantia - B410 Silver Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-427084
Thumb image of 2759.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 10 reviews.

£109.10 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
16 February 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: Robust and easy to fit. Very secure with good storage capacity. Very happy with the purchase. Cons: Nothing to dislike about the product, however if you have newspapers delivered then also purchase the newspaper holder (as I did) which fits neatly beneath the postbox and again is easy to fit.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 January 2014
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Excellent product! No more rattling !!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 August 2012
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Pros: A well built, sturdy box & not at all flimsy like our previous one. Our post stays dry and it would be difficult to retrieve post without the key. The box has a large capacity. Cons: None found to date

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

2 August 2012
Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10Rated 7.8 / 10 7.8 / 10

Pros: Appearance, quality of casing, the flap mechanism. Cons: Nothing except front door is slightly deflected and causes some difficulty in opening/closing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 February 2018
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Takes 99% of all our mail. Easy to fix and very firm when fixed. All round weatherproof box apart from the flaps at the front hence only 4 stars for build quality and weather resistance. Occasionally when the mail is put in some of the flaps do not go back to their original positions so on removal of the mail it is sometimes necessary to return them manually. Having said this the mail only seems to get damp not soaking wet. If all the flaps are in the correct position the box is quite waterproof. All in all a good product for the price and it was a speedy delivery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Good and sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

15 December 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I wanted something that was great quality and would resist rusting, and I have to say that I'm delighted with this product. I needed it because my puppy was destroying all the mail coming through the letterbox. Now I wish I had this before as the box holds larger letters and it is totally secure from prying fingers. The box looks good on my house wall and I was especially delighted that it was possible to elect (for additional payment) to have the safe properly installed just the day after it was delivered. Altogether I was very pleased with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 August 2014
Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10Rated 5.8 / 10 5.8 / 10

I was very excited about this postbox but upon receiving it I was disappointed for a number of reasons. First the coating is blunt and the colour is dull and the postbox doesnt look as good as I thought it would. Second the coating isnt as durable as one would expect for a Brabantia postpobox and the postman, and possibly I upon inserting the key to unlock it, have scratched the postbox in several places. Third the top is flat and remains wet long after rain as I have installed the postbox outside. It's weather proof apparently but it's already rusting away. Third I found the price tag too high for what I was getting. Good size though although possibly much bigger than what most people (incl. myself) need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Pros: Looks good. Loads of capacity. I ordered the news paper holder as well which works great. Cons: Mail is sometimes damp but our box is mounted in a very exposed position.Sometimes get soggy bills but its not that bad that I would kick up a fuss about it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 November 2012
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Strong and secure, good design

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No