Brabantia - B500 Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-629167
Thumb image of 4693.png
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10

9 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£219.20 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10Rated 8.5 / 10
22 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I wouldn't be more happy from my Brabantia - B500 Stainless Steel Post Box. It looks just fabulous, have received many compliments about it.

The capacity is great: it won't be overloaded, even when we go on holidays. It's big enough to take even the small parcels, so no more trouble with postman knocking at the door. The Brabantia - B500 Stainless Steel Post Box is very easy to keep it clean and shiny, just follow the instructions which explain perfectly, how to take care of it.

I am extremely happy that I chose it. Every time, when I come back home, I am really happy to see at it, without having a mess on the floor!! Highly recommended!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

19 November 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is stylish, strong, well made and looks fantastic. Easy to install. Totally weatherproof - no flapping of the lid in high winds or bad weather - the lid completely seals well. Easily cleaned with a wipe of a damp cloth and polishes up well with a soft cloth. Good security and key lock works well. This postbox takes bulky letter and small parcels . Delivery was fast and efficient. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for and in my opinion was well worth the money. It totally complements the new modern door I installed - would very highly recommend this product. It's does what it says - great product.m

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 November 2017
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

The Brabantia B500 is a great all round product.

I wanted this for personal use as I travel a lot and my previous post box was too small for a few weeks personal mail, so I had to resort to the Post Office Keep Safe system , which is great but quite costly if you travel as much as I do.( not to mention that it takes 5 days notice to set up )

The Brabantia was quite expensive to buy but looks good, was easy to install, takes large envelopes etc and will pay back the investment in 2 years of saving Post Office Keep Safe fees

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2017
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

A very good product. The only issue I had was that the stainless fixing screws supplied were not sufficiently long to cater for mounting the box with the spacers as per the instructions. I simply purchased some longer stainless screws on-line. Problem solved!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 July 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is very stylish. Very well made. The value for money is good. Very easy to install and ease of use to retrieve mail. Small parcels will go inside. It is extremely waterproof. You do not have to open the box just lift lid to see if there is any mail. I had difficulties bending down to pick up mail so this was the perfect solution plus no more chewed mail from my dogs. Highly recommend. Very easy to order. Delivery was prompt. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

The Brabantia B500 Stainless Steel Post Box is excellent, it was extremely easy to install with a good fitting instructions. It seems to withstand heavy rain and there has been no leaks. Even when we have been away and received rather a lot of junk mail it still didn't fill it up. I don't have any reservations about recommending the Brabantia B500 Stainless Steel Post Box to anyone who needs a quality product. It has even received good comments from our local Postman, who was fed up with bending down putting the post in our low level post slot in our door!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

27 July 2015
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Very sturdy and looks great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 April 2015
Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10Rated 5.6 / 10 5.6 / 10

Its does the job I paid for

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No