Brabantia - B540 Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-611001
Thumb image of d41e8d31c8bca3c4c4445ae56784f676.png
Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10

8.7 / 10 based on 8 reviews.

£143.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10Rated 9.7 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
10 January 2013
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

Pros: It was functional and reasonably pretty to look at Cons: It being out of stock in the uk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

23 June 2016
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Before purchasing the Brabantia post box I had researched the market and looked at many other products. Although not the cheapest Brabantia have a constant across their products and that is quality. This post box matches my expectations perfectly. The finish of the box is very, very good, no sharp edges anywhere. The flap section works very well and is very quiet in operation. Also no water enters the box at all. So far it has defeated even the strongest winds. The stainless finish looks good and is returned to new look by the application of a little Baby Oil and then buff. I give 9/10 for storage capacity only due to the fact that the flap opening seams a little less wide than a regular letter box and would not accept a small parcel that might just fit a regular letter box. However, no complaints. Fitting is made very easy by use of the template incorporated into the packaging box. Gold Star Brababtia.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

The Brabantia postbox was well made and easy to open. 5 fixing holes available so plenty of choice for attaching to the wall or a post. Being stainless steel it should be reasonably rust proof but we'll have to see how it stands up to the salt spray in the wind as the house is only 100m from the sea. Flap easy to open and plenty of room inside for A4 sized mail and the inevitable collection of freebie newspapers, leaflets and other junk mail that gets delivered - especially important if you can't get to the post box every day to empty it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The Brabantia B540 Stainlees Steel Post Box is both elegant in design and highly practical of purpose, and the front opening door makes it easy to retrieve large items of mail. The I nstallation instructions provided were clear and very simple to implement and I particularly liked the secure fixings that make it tamper proof. Obviously all post boxes are vulnerable to the detirmined felon but I feel our mail is secure from opportunistic theft and pranksters alike in this sleek well crafted box. Stainless steel does show finger and hand marks readily, however we have found that the quality of the material used makes it simple to clean and to maintain that just installed look.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 December 2013
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

We needed three letter boxes In a row tto look Contempory but in the courtyard of a Barn Conversion. These sharp looking stainless steel boxes are perfect. They give ample security, plenty of storage and Keep everything dry and looking sharp. Most other ootions were old style with images if horses or strange looking patteens but this clear, clean, sharp, clinical look gives a neat and up market presence which goes well with the look and feel of the properties. I would most definitely reccomend this product to any peson who eequiees a similar look and feel whether they needed just one ir a number of boxes in a row.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

8 March 2013
Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10Rated 6.6 / 10 6.6 / 10

Pros: It fits the bill but ...... Cons: i should have chosen a different finish. It leaves finger marks all over. It would have been better to choose a different finish

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 February 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Pros: Strong and stylish looking post box. Post cannot be lifted out, very secure. Keeps the post dry. Cons: Not very easy to install, a two man job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 January 2013
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

Pros: Quality materials and construction Cons: We didn't like the shiny steel so had it powder coated to match exterior grey window frames.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No