Brabantia - B560 Dark Grey Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-480843
Thumb image of 83477013d9a42ccad661804363d3fc77.png
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10

9.2 / 10 based on 31 reviews.

£83.99 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10Rated 9.5 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10Rated 9.1 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
23 May 2013
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Good Quality product - excellent

9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 August 2013
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Great size, my postman loves it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We had purchased a cheaper version which proved to be a big mistake.This box is watertight . It is a solid construction and an excellent outdoor paint finish. Most sizes of mail fit the opening. Also it is a deep and has a roomy storage for the mail. The chances of anything hanging out of the box is rare. Ideal when one is away from home for a week. Easy installation and duplicate keys can be purchased easily when you quote its code number. Wished we had bought the Brabantia in the first place it would have saved us moneyThey are really the Post Box People . They give you a varied selection to choose from. Many Thanks

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 April 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is great our previous mail box let in water everywhere. We purchased this mail box in December last year and it has stood up to the very wet winter we have just got through. We have had dry mail and parcels all through the bad weather it has certainly lived up to its promises. It is very sturdy but still looks nice on the wall, well made and very easy to install and use. If I needed one at home I would not think twice about ordering one of these. This product is the Quality I have come to expect from Brabantia and would strongly recommend it for work or home use and find that as always you get what you pay for

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 October 2013
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

It has delivered in terms of capacity, weatherproofness and appearance. My one criticism is the wall fixing design which is a 2 person job and would be easier if 3 or 4 bolts could be first screwed into the wall (preferably using a template provided for accurate location) enabling the box to be slid onto these. The bolts would take the weight of the box whilst the nuts were attached inside the box and tightened, enabling one person to fit it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This post box is excellent it holds a good 10days worth of mail. The postman loves it,he says its so easy to post letters through the large slot. Highly recommend spending a bit more to get this very well made top quality box

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

5 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Great product,streets ahead of previous ones we've used. Easy to put up does the job 100%. Mail always dry now. Thanks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

3 March 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I am really happy with this post box. I had to have a post box as my little dog loves to attack the mail & when I mentioned getting one to my postman he told me not to get one that was quite small but one that can hold A4 mail & not have it sticking out & this one does the job perfectly & it looks great - I have to admit that when I first saw it, I did think it looked big but when it is on the front of the house it doesn't look too big at all.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

21 October 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

First class product wish I had fitted one instead of cutting on a letter box in my previous hardwood door .The new door looks so uncluttered and the post box so good a few feet away from the door. Brilliant and thank you D S

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The post box is what we wanted it to be. It looks good on the wall outside the gate and stops the need for the postman to brave meeting our Spaniel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

11 August 2016
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

I bought this item 3 months ago to replace a smaller post box that often allowed rain in to damage the mail. This new box has proved totally weather proof in that time protecting the mail from the worst of the British summer weather and I am confident that it will continue to do so throughout the year. The capacity of this box has proved large enough to contain 2 weeks worth of mail securely while away on holiday and the posting slot is big enough to take magazines sideways. A quality product for a reasonable price delivered promptly. Thoroughly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

I bought this Metal LetterBox with Newspaper attachment few months ago and I am very pleased with the quality of the product..The only think is when it rains heavy, little water gets in . Overall it is great buy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 September 2015
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

I ordered this product as it looked sturdy and also smart but not too big or 'stand outish' It definitely has not disappointed, I am really pleased with the product, it was easy to put up, takes a good amount of postage and is fairly water tight, it was delivered on time and in good condition and well packed, it looks pretty stylish actually and the post man has not complained yet which is a good thing! I would definitely order from The Safe Shop again if we required any of the products which they sell and would recommend the company and the box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

14 August 2015
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Having suffered from wet post every time it rained with our old post box we decided to invest in a new one. Having researched we decided to go for the Brabantia B560 and we are very pleased that we did. t looks smart, without attracting unwanted attention, was easy to fit and our post has been dry ever since even when we forget to empty the post box for a few days. Fortunately the capacity is big enough for loads of letters and small packages so it easily caters for a few days post... Overall it is very good and we would definitely recommend...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2015
Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10Rated 9.8 / 10 9.8 / 10

Good solid product,looks good and good capacity for large loads of mail.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

6 August 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

So many postboxes are too small or much too large. This one strikes just the right balance and is well built. The opening is large enough for sizeable Jiffy bags. It is easy for the postal delivery person and saves him knocking with oversize letters. It was easy to drill holes in the correct position using the template marked on the packaging box. It is in an south facing position and in salty air but the coating seems to have been applied thoroughly with no exposed edges that will fail prematurely. I would recommend this product candy have been pleased with other Brabantia products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10 8.4 / 10

Good product - well built, easy to install.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 June 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

After reading lots of reviews I decided on this post box and have not been disappointed. Plenty of storage space, it looks great and no rain gets into the box. I definitely recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 May 2015
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

The mail box is in daily use and takes most of our mail. Unfortunately, large , thick envelopes do not fit but on the whole, we are very pleased with the mail box.

Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

16 April 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I am not sure if I can find 100 words to describe how good this product is other than it is easy to use, has been built of high quality material, has great storage capacity, is weather resistant and more than anything is value for money! When I was researching for this letterbox I went on the web and googled a number of sites before I came to the Safe Shop. In fact we even went to a local ironmonger and looked at other products before we decided that we wanted a Brabantia letterbox as we already owned other Brabantia products. The Safe Shop was definitely the best in reviews and delivery was prompt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 March 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

Very good for the purpose & looks good too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

We were not sure about having a mail box but as we had had a new front door made from solid oak we did not want to cut a letter box into it. We therefore decided that the best option was a mail box and we are delighted with every aspect. It looks good and meets our requirements. It also assists the postman who does not have to bend down low to put mail into the letterbox in a door. It fits well under our porch which is good as it does not have to get weathered but we feel it is robust enough to withstand the elements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 March 2015
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

The Brabantia B560 is well-made, has good capacity for larger envelopes and can cope with two or three days' normal mail without trouble if you're away. The lock is more sturdy than those we have had in the past, and the key turns easily. It looks good, stylish without being flashy, and looks totally in place where we are - and old house in a lovely old village. I had no trouble hanging the box, although I read that some have found it tricky and I'm no whiz at drilling. I you want a solidly built, good-looking post box with large capacity I would look no further.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

A good basic post box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

23 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I ordered this post box as a replacement for one damaged by a turning lorry. It is slightly larger but the extra inch in one direction and half inch in the other seems to make a great of difference to capacity. The post opening is much larger but secure and impossible for small hands to reach inside. It can take smaller Royal Mail parcels and large magazines with ease. Fitting the box is easy for anyone with very basic diy skills. It has been subjected to a great deal of rain recently and there has been no sign of any water ingress. An excellent box. Secure, large, rainproof and looks good too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

20 November 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I bought this having read the reviews and am pleased with my choice. Mail stays dry and it doesn't matter if I don't empty it every day as it can hold quite a bit. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

9 October 2014
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Excellent products! Prompt delivery. I would purchase from the safe shop again and would recommend them to my friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 September 2014
Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10Rated 7 / 10 7 / 10

A sturdy post box and well built. It is not an easy job to affix it to a wall as difficult to do single handed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

5 September 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Good box, fast delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

3 September 2014
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

So far very happy with this product. I did read some reviews about the rain getting in, but so far this has not happened.

Good size, sturdy, would recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 August 2014
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Choosing items online can be a step into the unknown, will we get what we expect. This postbox has lived up to our expectations. It is stylish, solid and has good storage capacity. Having two keys is reassuring, we keep one on our key ring and the other safe, just in case. The design is good, and we have not had any problems with water getting inside. Would recommend this to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No