Brabantia - B700 Stainless Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: BRA-653001
Thumb image of 2783.png
Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10

8.9 / 10 based on 12 reviews.

£184.12 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Build Quality Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10Rated 9.3 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10
16 August 2012
Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10Rated 6.8 / 10 6.8 / 10

Pros: Large capacity Cons: Difficult to install on pebble-dashed wall e.g. perfectly positioning holes. Means box very slightly out of square and flap covers do not all come fully down after post deposited.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 July 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I cant fault anything about this post box , its perfect for living right by the sea , certainly get what you pay for .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

18 July 2013
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

Nice looking and useful design

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

4 January 2018
Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10Rated 7.6 / 10 7.6 / 10

A nice looking post box. It has a large capacity and can take big envelopes.

The instructions are very clear and the template made installation easy. It took less than 5 minutes to install on the pillar.

The door is sturdy and it would be very difficult to fish mail out through the slot.

Unfortunately, on a number of occasions mail has been completely soaked and required opening carefully. It is not clear how water is getting in. The door has side panels and rubber seal at the top. Either rain is coming upwards or the rivets at the top let water come in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2018
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

Very pleased with the Brabantia Stainless Steel postbox which has now been in place for a couple of months. Fitting the postbox to the wall was simplified as included with the instructions was a template enabling us to mark the positions where you needed to drill the wall. The box itself is sturdy and looks good and has been commented on by many visitors. It is waterproof and simple to use and easy to empty with a good capacity and more than adequate opening which will take large envelopes and packages.

Only suggestion to improve this high quality product would be to have a slightly higher ‘peak’ on the top to assist with run-off of rain water.

Highly recommended and worth paying that bit extra for the quality of this Brabantia product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 September 2017
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

This product is great: It looks great, has a big capacity suitable for newspapers, small parcels and mail. There have been no instances of water ingress. Delivery was extremely efficient and using the website extremely simple.

On a more negative note, I was not impressed with screws provided as I felt they needed to be a bit beefier to reduce the chance of the box being pulled from he wall. I also felt that the hole positions were a bit difficult when trying to screw to the wall inside the box. The paper template provided was a superb help in drilling the wall in the correct places. Overall a nice product doing a great job..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 May 2017
Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10Rated 8.8 / 10 8.8 / 10

This letterbox was an excellent choice as the its build quality is superb and it looks really nice outside the main door. It has high volume capacity for carrying mails & parcels. I also ordered a separate newspaper holder so that the main letterbox does not get clogged up by newspapers. Unfortunately most delivery people still put newspaper in the letterbox, however it never gets clogged up because of its large capacity. Having had the letterbox now for 1 month I can say that it is weather resistant from rain. Throughout the use so far the lock got stuck once and I had to put my hand in to open the lever once throughout its use, hence the lock quality could be better.

I've given 7 out of 10 for value for money because it is on a little pricey side but overall I would recommend this purchase as I've been very happy with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

2 March 2017
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

Great Brabantia product, well made and looks sumptuous to boot. Very easy to install as detailed instructions and template with all required screws and fixings are provided. We ordered on a Tuesday afternoon and the post box was delivered Thursday morning, very fast and efficient service from safe.co.uk we would highly recommend this company and have no hesitation in using again. The pride for the Brabantia was very competitive and when you factor in the warranty period -really good value for money.

We read previous reviews of the company prior to ordering and were reassured by the many positive feedback comments.

Thank you and well done safe.co.uk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

22 December 2016
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

19 May 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Have a modern hose so this looks in keeping, it looks smart and is as described, not had it too long so really cannot make an informed comment on durability but with what I can observe I am confident it will live up to expectation. Really pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

25 February 2016
Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10Rated 9.2 / 10 9.2 / 10

We did not want to cut a letterbox in our beautiful heavy wooden front door so we thought the best option would be a post box fitted on the wall.

This one is perfect for our needs, looks great, is modern and sits well with our house.

Good capacity for magazine and large envelope delivery and seems secure and is easy to open and retrieve the mail. Easy to order and good Company to deal with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

1 May 2014
Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10Rated 9 / 10 9 / 10

Very sturdy letter box. Instructions for fixing it to the wall easy to follow and good idea with the template on the cardboard box.

Large enough to easily hold the mail including small parcels.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No