Brighton Black - Steel Post Box Reviews

Ref: RO-T04508
Thumb image of 0594338d1a2d6b695d6e91570508ef683.gif
Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10Rated 8.4 / 10

8.4 / 10 based on 16 reviews.

£37.06 inc. VAT
Ease of Use Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10
Build Quality Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10
Storage Capacity Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10Rated 8.7 / 10
Weather Resistance Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10Rated 8.9 / 10
Value for Money Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10Rated 8.3 / 10
26 July 2011
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

Very sturdy and attractive for the cost, and the horizontal mail slot on the top of the box makes it very easy to get post in, even A4 non-bendable cardboard envelopes. Leaks in heavy rain despite the guarantee!

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

11 September 2014
Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10Rated 9.6 / 10 9.6 / 10

A well made item, straightforward to fit to the wall, no problems encountered. Happy with my

purchase.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 June 2013
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

This product is exactly what I wanted and is proving very useful. I was having trouble with my young dog collecting mail from the letter box and shredding it before I could read it!!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2012
Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10Rated 8.2 / 10 8.2 / 10

Good quality and easy to use. Could do with some spacing washers in the fitting kit as the lid will catch the wall if you don't fit some.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

29 October 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

This letter box is one of the better sized products on the market. The fact that it is deep prevents the possible theft of mail as dropping a hand into the opening does not allow one to reach the mail. The door is rigid and metal box is sturdy. However, the box should be sold with spacers for the back because when it is mounted flush on the wall, it is then not possible to lift the lid as it fold slightly behind the box. This is fundamental to the design and it requires a further purchase to install, which is annoying.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

22 January 2015
Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10Rated 9.4 / 10 9.4 / 10

I am absolutely delighted with this product. The only real gripe I have is that the paperboy can't get all of the Sunday papers and supplements into the box - therefore it could have a larger slot on the top. Apart from this, everything else seems to go in quite easily and access is definitely very easy. There is another slight fault in the design, in that rainwater can seep into the box at the back of the lid, which does not totally cover the box itself, although this is not too bad a problem. Apart from these two things, I am more than happy with the product - thank you.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

6 November 2014
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

This post box is big enough for a4 size envelopes but not big enough for newspapers. The slot at the top is quite big which apparently is helpful to the postman. It also has a cover over the slot to keep the post dry in poor weather. However, when fixing this product to a flat wall it presents a problem in that you cannot lift open the cover because the wall stops it opening. We had to fix it so that there is a gap between the wall and the cover to allow it to open. The box itself is sturdy enough. Overall, once we got over the fitting issue, we are pleased with our purchase.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10Rated 7.4 / 10 7.4 / 10

The top slot is ideal for large letters. The lid just touches the wall when mounted...old tap washers behind did the trick.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

24 May 2012
Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10Rated 4.4 / 10 4.4 / 10

IT DOES THE JOB,BUT THATS ABOUT IT, WE PUT DRAFT EXCLUDER AROUND THE FRAME TO STOP IT CLANGING

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 December 2011
Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10Rated 7.2 / 10 7.2 / 10

When screwed to a wall the lid can't be opened !!

I used tap washers as spacers, pity the wern't enclosed

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

25 August 2016
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

The box is great value for money and can easily accommodate letters unto A4 in size. The box is strong and easily fixed to a wall or other suitable surface. We have had some water in the box on a couple of occasions but I suspect that this may have entered when the postman lifted the lid rather than through any screw holes or hinges on the box. The finish is black gloss and looks very high quality. There is a small plastic window in the box which is supposed to allow a view of any letters inside the box. This only works if the letters have fallen towards the front of the box near the window, otherwise the interior is too dark to be able to see the contents. Having said that, in all other respects the box does a very good job and would be happy to recommend it to anyone needing an external post box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

21 April 2016
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I don't like buying online, I like to see what I am getting. I had no alternative with this. We could not find one available in any store in this design, the one we got as a an alternative was a failure, the postman had difficulty and couldn't get stiff small packages in, plus it started to rust very quickly. This one ticks all the boxes. Exceedingly well made, we can check if there is mail without unlocking it, postman has only been defeated once [but it was a big parcel], looks very smart, and cost far less than I would expect to pay for the quality.If only I had found it earlier, I wouldn't have been on my 4th one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

17 July 2015
Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10Rated 8 / 10 8 / 10

Nice looking postbox easy to install

Good size

Good quality-item

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

4 January 2013
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

Strong and sturdy. Leaks slightly when there is heavy rain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes / No

12 October 2012
Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10Rated 10 / 10 10 / 10

I am so very happy with my new post Box. I would defiantly recommend this company.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

1 February 2012
Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10Rated 8.6 / 10 8.6 / 10

It does what I wish. It's build quality is good enough and the finish is good. It's security is good enough for my purpose. It is good enough for the price.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes / No

This product has 16 reviews.